Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Head-to-head
CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate
CoreAge Rx and Calibrate both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 · Grade A
Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Visit CoreAge RxCalibrate
Ranked #306 · Grade C
Best for: A mother with commercial insurance that already covers a GLP-1, who wants real coaching rather than a prescription mill, and who can commit to three months and a scheduled video visit before knowing her medication cost.
Visit CalibrateThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Calibrate on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 31 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Calibrate is still a genuine option — calibrate charges $199 a month and none of it buys medication. Read live on 2026-08-26, its own asterisk says lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost, and the fee is a three-month commitment rather than a monthly one — $597 in installments, with its membership terms stating in so many words that there are no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during that initial term. What you get for it is a 20-minute video clinician visit with a lab-work review, one-to-one video coaching sessions, a science-backed curriculum, insurance navigation and a welcome kit with a connected smart scale. The medication itself is meant to come through your commercial insurance, and the only drug figure published anywhere on the site is an insured copay of about $25 a month or less after a deductible. If your plan does not cover a GLP-1, the site tells you nothing about what you would pay — its medication page says only that more affordable self-pay options now exist and can be reviewed during your visit. It refuses compounded GLP-1s outright and says why: not FDA-approved, quality and strength vary between pharmacies, and the trial results were produced with the approved versions. That is a coherent position, and it also means there is no cheap tier here at all. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Calibrate |
|---|---|---|
| Rx-Readiness Score | 95/100 · A | 31/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #306 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | Not disclosed — medication billed separately, insurance-first |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | Not disclosed — medication billed separately, insurance-first |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not disclosed — no state list on the pages checked |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
- Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
- General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service
Calibrate
Ranked #306 · Grade C
What we like
- Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s and explains its reasoning rather than just implying quality
- The program fee, the three-month commitment and the $597 total are all published before you sign up
- Real clinical coaching — a 20-minute video clinician visit with lab review, plus one-to-one video coaching sessions and a structured curriculum
The caveats
- The $199 a month buys no medication — Calibrate's own asterisk says prescriptions and labs are not included
- It is a three-month commitment, and the terms allow no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during it
- No self-pay medication price is published anywhere, so a reader without coverage cannot budget at all
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Calibrate against other providers on our shortlist.
Or browse the full comparison hub.