We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Calibrate review
Calibrate charges $199 a month and none of it buys medication. Read live on 2026-08-26, its own asterisk says lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost, and the fee is a three-month commitment rather than a monthly one — $597 in installments, with its membership terms stating in so many words that there are no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during that initial term. What you get for it is a 20-minute video clinician visit with a lab-work review, one-to-one video coaching sessions, a science-backed curriculum, insurance navigation and a welcome kit with a connected smart scale. The medication itself is meant to come through your commercial insurance, and the only drug figure published anywhere on the site is an insured copay of about $25 a month or less after a deductible. If your plan does not cover a GLP-1, the site tells you nothing about what you would pay — its medication page says only that more affordable self-pay options now exist and can be reviewed during your visit. It refuses compounded GLP-1s outright and says why: not FDA-approved, quality and strength vary between pharmacies, and the trial results were produced with the approved versions. That is a coherent position, and it also means there is no cheap tier here at all.
Not disclosed — medication billed separately, insurance-first
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Calibrate at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed — medication billed separately, insurance-first
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed — medication billed separately, insurance-first
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no state list on the pages checked
- Start
- Not published
How we scored Calibrate
Each factor is read off Calibrate's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 31/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Nothing is published, and the path itself is slow by design: a scheduled 20-minute video visit with a lab-work review, then insurance navigation before a prescription is filled.
The $199 is stated clearly and buys no medication, and the medication cost is disclosed only as an insured copay. A self-pay reader cannot compute her monthly total from anything on the site.
Verified, not assumed: a 20-minute video clinician visit is listed as part of what the fee buys, and one-to-one video coaching sessions are the product. No asynchronous option exists.
Scored on the non-disclosure. No availability list appears anywhere; the state-specific notices page carries regulatory disclosures, which is a different thing.
Clinicians prescribe semaglutide, tirzepatide and dulaglutide under brand names including Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Foundayo. The mark against it is that there is no compounded option and no published self-pay path to any of them.
The membership terms set a three-month initial term with no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments. Month-to-month cancellation only begins after that.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- www.joincalibrate.com
$199 a month buys the program and not the drug, and it is a three-month commitment: $597 in installments, with the terms stating there are no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during that initial term. No self-pay medication price is published anywhere — the only medication figure on the site is an insured copay of about $25 a month or less after a deductible. A 20-minute video clinician visit is required, and Calibrate says it does not prescribe compounded GLP-1s.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Calibrate's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Read the pricing, medication and membership terms pages without an account — Calibrate publishes the program fee and the commitment length up front.
- 2Calibrate describes the program as a Metabolic Reset: a 20-minute video clinician visit including lab work review, ongoing access to medical and support teams, one-to-one video coaching sessions, a curriculum, an app, and a welcome kit with a connected smart scale.
- 3A separate employer channel exists — Calibrate invites you to search for your employer before signing up as an individual.
What we noticed
- The $199 a month buys the program, not the drug. Calibrate's own asterisk says lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost.
- It is a three-month commitment, and the terms are explicit about what that means: an initial term of three months billed in installments, with no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during that initial term. The advertised total is $597.
- After the initial three months the agreement renews one month at a time and can be canceled at any point.
- There is no published self-pay medication price anywhere on the site. The medication page says only that there are now more affordable self-pay options available and that they can be reviewed during your visit.
- The pricing it does quote for medication is an insured copay: typically $25 a month or less after any deductible is met, for members with commercial insurance.
- It states that the cost of the program itself is not covered by insurance, though it is HSA and FSA eligible.
- A 20-minute video clinician visit is part of the product, and one-to-one video coaching is the product. There is no asynchronous route.
- Calibrate says it does not prescribe compounded GLP-1 medications, and gives its reasons: they are not FDA-approved, quality and strength can vary between pharmacies, and the trial results were on the approved versions.
- It advertises a money-back promise tied to losing more than 10 percent of body weight, with terms carried in the program curriculum rather than on the pricing page, and states the promise does not apply to continuing members.
- No state list is published, and nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing.
What we like
- Refuses to prescribe compounded GLP-1s and explains its reasoning rather than just implying quality
- The program fee, the three-month commitment and the $597 total are all published before you sign up
- Real clinical coaching — a 20-minute video clinician visit with lab review, plus one-to-one video coaching sessions and a structured curriculum
- Insurance navigation is the core of the product, with an advertised insured copay of about $25 a month or less
- HSA and FSA eligible, and an employer-covered channel exists if your company participates
The caveats
- The $199 a month buys no medication — Calibrate's own asterisk says prescriptions and labs are not included
- It is a three-month commitment, and the terms allow no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during it
- No self-pay medication price is published anywhere, so a reader without coverage cannot budget at all
- A 20-minute video clinician visit is required and video coaching is the product, with no asynchronous route
- No state list published on the pages checked
- The money-back promise's terms live in the program curriculum rather than on the pricing page, and it does not apply to continuing members
Calibrate for working moms: our verdict
Calibrate is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing.
Before choosing Calibrate, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What Calibrate will cost you
We do not have a confirmed standard monthly cash total for Calibrate. A public starting price may cover a particular dose, introductory period or longer commitment. Get a written quote that identifies the medication, required fees, supply period and renewal charge before paying.
The medications Calibrate prescribes
Calibrate prescribes a GLP-1 medication. The provider record lists access to FDA-approved brand products; confirm the exact medication and coverage with the clinician.
An oral or sublingual option is listed. Confirm the exact product: an FDA-approved oral medicine and a compounded oral formulation do not have the same approval status or supporting evidence.
Where Calibrate fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward a GLP-1 medication program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with Calibrate, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
Discuss pregnancy plans and breastfeeding with your clinician before starting or continuing treatment. Product-specific recommendations differ; this program review cannot establish that a medication is appropriate for you.
The bottom line
Choose Calibrate only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A mother with commercial insurance that already covers a GLP-1, who wants real coaching rather than a prescription mill, and who can commit to three months and a scheduled video visit before knowing her medication cost.
Alternatives to Calibrate
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing Calibrate
Head-to-head & alternatives
Calibrate, answered
- Does Calibrate's $199 a month include the medication?
- No. Calibrate's own asterisk says lab tests and prescription medications are not included in the membership cost. The $199 buys a 20-minute video clinician visit, one-to-one video coaching, a curriculum, insurance navigation and a welcome kit with a smart scale.
- What does Calibrate cost if I do not have insurance?
- It does not say, and that is the single biggest gap in this listing. The only medication figure published anywhere is an insured copay of about $25 a month or less after a deductible. Its medication page says only that more affordable self-pay options now exist and can be reviewed during your visit — after you have committed.
- Can I cancel Calibrate after one month?
- Not without paying for three. Its membership terms set an initial term of three months billed in installments, and state that there are no refunds once a term is paid and no waiver of unpaid installments during that initial term. After the three months, the agreement renews one month at a time and you can cancel at any point.
- Does Calibrate prescribe compounded semaglutide?
- No, and it explains why. It says it does not prescribe compounded GLP-1 medications because they are not FDA-approved, because quality and strength can vary between pharmacies, and because the trial results everyone quotes were produced with the approved versions. That is a defensible position, stated plainly.
- Do I have to do a video visit with Calibrate?
- Yes. A 20-minute video clinician visit including a lab-work review is listed as part of what $199 a month buys, and one-to-one video coaching sessions are the core of the program. There is no asynchronous alternative anywhere on the site.
- Which states does Calibrate serve?
- It does not publish a list. Its state-specific notices page carries regulatory disclosures for a handful of states, which is not the same thing as an availability list, so confirm your state before committing to three months.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Calibrate's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.