Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Head-to-head

CoreAge Rx vs Teladoc Health

CoreAge Rx and Teladoc Health both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Ranked #1 · Grade A

Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Teladoc Health

Ranked #312 · Grade C

Best for: A mother whose employer or health plan already includes Teladoc, who wants her insurance to carry the cost and has the patience for prior authorization. Nobody paying cash.

Visit Teladoc Health

The verdict

Higher Rx-Readiness Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Teladoc Health on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 26 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.

Teladoc Health is still a genuine option — teladoc Health is the one entry on this list a mother cannot simply buy. Read live on 2026-08-26, its own eligibility answer says that an insurance provider, employer or plan sponsor must offer access to a program that includes visits with a care provider before a GLP-1 prescription is even discussed — so if your job does not carry it, this is not an option, whatever a search result implies. And nothing on its public GLP-1 pages is priced. There is no membership figure, no visit fee and no medication cost, only a line saying the cost varies based on insurance coverage and individual plan benefits and a warning that coverage does not always mean the medication is free. No molecule and no brand is named anywhere either, so you would not know what you were being considered for. What it does well is warn you about friction rather than hide it: it says filling a prescription can take several weeks and that administrative follow-up may be needed, and it names prior authorization, program engagement requirements and appeal letters as steps that may apply. Its headline outcome claim is footnoted rather than floated — 12 percent average weight loss at 12 months, defined against members with a BMI of 30 or more and at least four fills in six months. For a reader paying cash and comparing monthly prices, there is nothing here to compare. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Teladoc Health
Time to first dose9525
CoreAge
Teladoc
Flat, predictable pricing9715
CoreAge
Teladoc
No-video (async) intake9535
CoreAge
Teladoc
Nationwide access9618
CoreAge
Teladoc
Both molecules on one plan9525
CoreAge
Teladoc
Easy off-ramp9250
CoreAge
Teladoc

Price, access & features

DetailCoreAge RxTeladoc Health
Rx-Readiness Score95/100 · A26/100 · C
Overall rank#1#312
Semaglutide$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/moNot disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesNot disclosed — access depends on your employer or insurance plan
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only

CoreAge Rx

Ranked #1 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
  • Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
  • General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service

Teladoc Health

Ranked #312 · Grade C

What we like

  • Warns plainly that filling a prescription can take several weeks and that administrative follow-up may be needed, rather than promising a same-week start
  • Footnotes its 12 percent weight-loss claim with a defined population instead of floating a bare number
  • Insurance and prior-authorization work is the point of the product, and it says so

The caveats

  • Access is gated: its own answer says an insurance provider, employer or plan sponsor must offer a qualifying program before a GLP-1 conversation happens
  • No price is published anywhere on the GLP-1 pages — not a membership, not a visit fee, not a medication figure
  • No molecule and no brand is named on any public GLP-1 page, only the category

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Teladoc Health against other providers on our shortlist.

Or browse the full comparison hub.