Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Head-to-head
CoreAge Rx vs Tru2u
CoreAge Rx and Tru2u both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 · Grade A
Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Visit CoreAge RxTru2u
Ranked #308 · Grade C
Best for: Nobody who needs to plan a monthly outlay. Revisit if the seller ever states a supply period.
Visit Tru2uThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Tru2u on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 30 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Tru2u is still a genuine option — there is no sum to do here, and that is the finding. $225 buys compounded semaglutide and the site never says over what period — not on the page, not in the product data, not in a subscription plan, because there is no subscription. If it is four weeks it is competitive; if it is two it is among the most expensive on this page. You cannot budget against it. The one thing worth noting is a combination injection carrying both molecules, at $275. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Tru2u |
|---|---|---|
| Rx-Readiness Score | 95/100 · A | 30/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #308 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | $225 per vial, supply period not stated |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | $345 per vial, supply period not stated |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
- Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
- General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service
Tru2u
Ranked #308 · Grade C
What we like
- No intake form stands between you and the price
- Injection and tablet forms are priced identically for both molecules
- Publishes its own Oregon address in the arbitration clause
The caveats
- No supply period on any product, verified three ways — the page, the product data, and an empty subscription list
- The combination of both molecules has no approved equivalent and no trial
- One generated sentence serves as every product description, and it repeats a phrase inside itself
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Tru2u against other providers on our shortlist.
Or browse the full comparison hub.