We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Tru2u review
There is no sum to do here, and that is the finding. $225 buys compounded semaglutide and the site never says over what period — not on the page, not in the product data, not in a subscription plan, because there is no subscription. If it is four weeks it is competitive; if it is two it is among the most expensive on this page. You cannot budget against it. The one thing worth noting is a combination injection carrying both molecules, at $275.
$225 per vial, supply period not stated
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Tru2u at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $225 per vial, supply period not stated
- Tirzepatide
- $345 per vial, supply period not stated
- Coverage
- Not published
- Start
- Not stated
How we scored Tru2u
Each factor is read off Tru2u's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 30/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.
Not a two-molecule plan on the published facts — switching may mean starting again elsewhere.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- low
- Primary source
- tru2u.health
Checked against the storefront and its product data on 18 August 2026. Compounded semaglutide and oral semaglutide tablets are $225, compounded tirzepatide and oral tirzepatide tablets $345, and a combination product carrying both molecules in one injection is $275 — a pairing with no approved equivalent and no trial behind it. None of those figures can be budgeted, because no product states the supply period. That was verified three ways: the storefront copy, the shop's product data, and each item's own record, where the subscription plan list is empty and there is therefore no billing cadence to infer a period from. The prices are recorded as cart amounts for an unstated quantity. Twenty-two of the twenty-seven products in the catalog are supplements, apparel or unrelated prescriptions. Its Oregon address is its own rather than a vendor's; no operating entity and no compounding pharmacy appear anywhere, and the FDA warning-letter index returned nothing against it.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Tru2u's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves tru2u.health for start.tru2u.health, a separate host
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
- Intake is hosted on start.tru2u.health, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
These offers have plan commitments, introductory conditions or billing periods that need clarification. See the detailed pricing and terms below and confirm the total due and next charge before paying.
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Tru2u's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Tru2u's own site.
What we like
- No intake form stands between you and the price
- Injection and tablet forms are priced identically for both molecules
- Publishes its own Oregon address in the arbitration clause
- The combination injection is priced below tirzepatide alone
The caveats
- No supply period on any product, verified three ways — the page, the product data, and an empty subscription list
- The combination of both molecules has no approved equivalent and no trial
- One generated sentence serves as every product description, and it repeats a phrase inside itself
- Twenty-two of twenty-seven products are supplements, apparel or unrelated prescriptions
- No compounding pharmacy named beyond "our partner pharmacy"
- No states and no operating entity in the legal pages
Tru2u for working moms: our verdict
Tru2u is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. Tru2u does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$225 per vial, supply period not stated" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, which required charges are additional, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.
Before choosing Tru2u, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What Tru2u will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Vial — supply period not stated: $225/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Vial — supply period not stated: $345/period
- Oral semaglutide — Tablets — supply period not stated: $225/period
The medications Tru2u prescribes
Tru2u prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
An oral or sublingual option is listed. Confirm the exact product: an FDA-approved oral medicine and a compounded oral formulation do not have the same approval status or supporting evidence.
Where Tru2u fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with Tru2u, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.
The bottom line
Choose Tru2u only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Nobody who needs to plan a monthly outlay. Revisit if the seller ever states a supply period.
Alternatives to Tru2u
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing Tru2u
Head-to-head & alternatives
Tru2u, answered
- How much does Tru2u cost?
- We do not have a confirmed standard monthly cash total for Tru2u. Check the selected medication, paid term, required fees and renewal amount before purchasing.
- Can I start Tru2u without a scheduled video visit?
- Confirm the consultation format directly with Tru2u. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
- Does Tru2u offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Tru2u lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
- Where does Tru2u rank for working moms?
- Tru2u earns 30/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #321. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Tru2u's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.