Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Head-to-head
CoreAge Rx vs Velvet Rx
CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 · Grade A
Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Visit CoreAge RxVelvet Rx
Ranked #254 · Grade C
Best for: A shopper who wants an oral GLP-1 on the list and will get the maintenance-dose price in writing before paying.
Visit Velvet RxThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Velvet Rx on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 48 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Velvet Rx is still a genuine option — velvet Rx is quick to price-check and slow to verify, which is an awkward combination when you have twenty minutes. Its homepage carries three figures before any intake — injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — and the oral option is genuinely uncommon on this page. But 'as low as' governs all three and is never resolved anywhere: no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page to check, because /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404. The homepage is the only page on the site with a number on it. That matters practically, not philosophically: providers on this page that do publish ladders often double between a starting dose and a maintenance dose, so a floor with no ladder is an unanswered question about your real monthly cost. The other gaps are quick to list — no compounding pharmacy named, no clinician named, no state coverage published — and its cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' then answers 'our care team will guide you with personalized support', which is not a policy. The one thing that did check out cleanly: FDA's warning-letter index, screened for both Velvet Rx and its operator Rocket Health Inc. with a positive control in the same pass, returns nothing. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | Velvet Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Rx-Readiness Score | 95/100 · A | 48/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #254 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | From $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | From $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not disclosed |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
- Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
- General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service
Velvet Rx
Ranked #254 · Grade C
What we like
- Three prices visible on the homepage with no intake required
- An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables
- The $139 semaglutide floor sits in the cheaper half of this page
The caveats
- All prices are 'as low as' floors with no dose ladder published anywhere
- /pricing and /weight-loss both 404; the homepage is the only page with a price
- The cancellation FAQ does not state a cancellation or refund policy
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Velvet Rx against other providers on our shortlist.
Or browse the full comparison hub.