Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Velvet Rx review
Velvet Rx is quick to price-check and slow to verify, which is an awkward combination when you have twenty minutes. Its homepage carries three figures before any intake — injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — and the oral option is genuinely uncommon on this page. But 'as low as' governs all three and is never resolved anywhere: no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page to check, because /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404. The homepage is the only page on the site with a number on it. That matters practically, not philosophically: providers on this page that do publish ladders often double between a starting dose and a maintenance dose, so a floor with no ladder is an unanswered question about your real monthly cost. The other gaps are quick to list — no compounding pharmacy named, no clinician named, no state coverage published — and its cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' then answers 'our care team will guide you with personalized support', which is not a policy. The one thing that did check out cleanly: FDA's warning-letter index, screened for both Velvet Rx and its operator Rocket Health Inc. with a positive control in the same pass, returns nothing.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Velvet Rx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
- Tirzepatide
- From $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Start
- Not published
How we scored Velvet Rx
Each factor is read off Velvet Rx's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 48/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.
Not a two-molecule plan on the published facts — switching may mean starting again elsewhere.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.velvetrx.com
$139, $179 and $189 across injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide and an oral GLP-1 — all three 'as low as' in Velvet Rx's own words, with no dose ladder, plan length or billing cadence published anywhere. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Velvet Rx's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on velvetrx.com (https://www.velvetrx.com/getstarted)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjectable semaglutide ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $139/month'. A floor: no dose ladder, plan length or billing cadence is published anywhere on the site. | $139 | Injectable semaglutide ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $139/month'. A floor: no dose ladder, plan length or billing cadence is published anywhere on the site. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjectable tirzepatide ('as low as' floor) | $179 | Injectable tirzepatide ('as low as' floor) |
| Oral semaglutideOral GLP-1 ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $189/month' — dearer than the injectable semaglutide, which is unusual. | $189 | Oral GLP-1 ('as low as' floor)Published as 'as low as $189/month' — dearer than the injectable semaglutide, which is unusual. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Velvet Rx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Velvet Rx's own site.
What we like
- Three prices visible on the homepage with no intake required
- An oral GLP-1 option alongside the injectables
- The $139 semaglutide floor sits in the cheaper half of this page
- FDA warning-letter screen clean for the brand and for Rocket Health Inc.
The caveats
- All prices are 'as low as' floors with no dose ladder published anywhere
- /pricing and /weight-loss both 404; the homepage is the only page with a price
- The cancellation FAQ does not state a cancellation or refund policy
- No compounding pharmacy named
- No clinician or medical director named
- No state coverage disclosed
- No FDA-approved brand option
- Nothing on postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS
Velvet Rx for working moms: our verdict
Velvet Rx is quick to price-check and slow to verify, which is an awkward combination when you have twenty minutes. Its homepage carries three figures before any intake — injectable semaglutide as low as $139 a month, injectable tirzepatide as low as $179, an oral GLP-1 as low as $189 — and the oral option is genuinely uncommon on this page. But 'as low as' governs all three and is never resolved anywhere: no dose ladder, no plan length, no billing cadence, and no pricing page to check, because /pricing and /weight-loss both return 404. The homepage is the only page on the site with a number on it. That matters practically, not philosophically: providers on this page that do publish ladders often double between a starting dose and a maintenance dose, so a floor with no ladder is an unanswered question about your real monthly cost. The other gaps are quick to list — no compounding pharmacy named, no clinician named, no state coverage published — and its cancellation FAQ asks 'How do cancellations and refunds work?' then answers 'our care team will guide you with personalized support', which is not a policy. The one thing that did check out cleanly: FDA's warning-letter index, screened for both Velvet Rx and its operator Rocket Health Inc. with a positive control in the same pass, returns nothing. It runs about $139/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Velvet Rx the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Velvet Rx will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injectable semaglutide ('as low as' floor): $139/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injectable tirzepatide ('as low as' floor): $179/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Oral GLP-1 ('as low as' floor): $189/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Velvet Rx prescribes
Velvet Rx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where Velvet Rx fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Velvet Rx is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A shopper who wants an oral GLP-1 on the list and will get the maintenance-dose price in writing before paying.
Alternatives to Velvet Rx
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Velvet Rx
Head-to-head & alternatives
Velvet Rx, answered
- How much does Velvet Rx cost?
- Budget around $139 a month — that was Velvet Rx's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review (From $139/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) semaglutide, From $179/mo (its own 'as low as' floor) tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Velvet Rx without a scheduled video visit?
- Velvet Rx involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Velvet Rx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Velvet Rx offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Velvet Rx rank for working moms?
- Velvet Rx earns 48/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #254. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Velvet Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.