Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Head-to-head
CoreAge Rx vs VigorMeds
CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.
CoreAge Rx
Higher scoreRanked #1 · Grade A
Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
Visit CoreAge RxVigorMeds
Ranked #277 · Grade C
Best for: Someone who will confirm the shipment interval in writing before paying, and who prefers a sublingual to a needle.
Visit VigorMedsThe verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out VigorMeds on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 44 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.
VigorMeds is still a genuine option — you can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month — but the site never says what period those figures buy. "Per month" appears nowhere; the only timing language is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it does not say when shipments come. Two other things to note: the provider review happens after you have checked out, and sublingual tirzepatide is priced below sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from most of this market. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.
Side-by-side on the six factors
Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.
Price, access & features
| Detail | CoreAge Rx | VigorMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Rx-Readiness Score | 95/100 · A | 44/100 · C |
| Overall rank | #1 | #277 |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo | From $299 for the injection, period not stated |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo | From $399 for the injection, period not stated |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not stated on the site |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1 · Grade A
What we like
- Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
- Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break
The caveats
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
- General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service
VigorMeds
Ranked #277 · Grade C
What we like
- Four products priced openly rather than gated behind an intake
- Sublingual options for both molecules, cheaper than the injections
- "You can cancel before your next shipment"
The caveats
- No billing period stated anywhere — "per month" never appears, so the annual cost is unknowable
- Prices are "from", so your dose may move them
- The $100 off is first month only
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
More head-to-heads
Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and VigorMeds against other providers on our shortlist.
Or browse the full comparison hub.