Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
VigorMeds review
You can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month — but the site never says what period those figures buy. "Per month" appears nowhere; the only timing language is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it does not say when shipments come. Two other things to note: the provider review happens after you have checked out, and sublingual tirzepatide is priced below sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from most of this market.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
VigorMeds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $299 for the injection, period not stated
- Tirzepatide
- From $399 for the injection, period not stated
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Start
- Not published
How we scored VigorMeds
Each factor is read off VigorMeds's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 44/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Four prices are published openly, which is the good part. The bad part is that none of them carries a period — "per month" appears nowhere against a price — so you can read the number and still not know what a year costs, and every figure is a "from".
Scored low FOR NON-DISCLOSURE. The footer carries a "States We Serve" heading with nothing under it, and no state list, exclusion or coverage claim appears anywhere else on the site.
Both molecules in both an injection and a sublingual form, all four priced publicly — one of the wider format ranges on this roster. No brand-name lane.
A no-questions-asked 30-day satisfaction guarantee is a real commitment, and you can cancel before the next shipment. What holds it down is that the site never says when the next shipment is, so the cancellation window has no date attached to it.
Marked down on the site's own description. Step two is a "Personalized Telehealth Session" in which "our expert team will connect with you" — that is a live consultation, not a form review, even though the format is not specified.
Scored for non-disclosure. "Fast and discreet delivery" is claimed with no window attached, and no review or approval timeline appears anywhere. The only speed figures on the page are inside customer reviews.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- vigormeds.com
Read from VigorMeds' own product selector in August 2026. Semaglutide starts at $299 injected or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide at $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month. The site never states what period those prices cover — "per month" appears nowhere — so an annual cost cannot be worked out from it.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VigorMeds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on vigormeds.com (https://vigormeds.com/account/authorization/)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; no billing period stated. | $299 | Injection"Injection from $299" with "First month $100 off"; no billing period stated. |
| Oral semaglutideSublingual"Sublingual from $239". | $239 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $239". |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection"Injection from $399". | $399 | Injection"Injection from $399". |
| Oral tirzepatideSublingual"Sublingual from $233", below the sublingual semaglutide. | $233 | Sublingual"Sublingual from $233", below the sublingual semaglutide. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on VigorMeds's own site.
What we like
- Four products priced openly rather than gated behind an intake
- Sublingual options for both molecules, cheaper than the injections
- "You can cancel before your next shipment"
- Medication cost included in the price where available
- A no-questions-asked 30-day satisfaction guarantee, stated in its own words
- Names its operating entity and its medical partner: Vigormeds LLC, with medical services provided via independent providers and OLA Health LLC
- Discloses plainly that it is a patient management platform, does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services, and that payment does not guarantee a prescription
The caveats
- No billing period stated anywhere — "per month" never appears, so the annual cost is unknowable
- Prices are "from", so your dose may move them
- The $100 off is first month only
- It does not say which states it serves — a "States We Serve" heading appears in the footer with nothing under it
- The provider review happens after checkout, not before
- Its own two statements about when you pay disagree: the product card says "Provider review after checkout" while the button beneath it says "Pay upon medical approval"
- Step two of its own process is a "Personalized Telehealth Session" where the team connects with you, so a live consultation appears to be part of the path
VigorMeds for working moms: our verdict
You can see the prices and still not know what a year costs, which is an odd place to be left. Semaglutide is from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, with $100 off the first month — but the site never says what period those figures buy. "Per month" appears nowhere; the only timing language is that you can cancel before your next shipment, and it does not say when shipments come. Two other things to note: the provider review happens after you have checked out, and sublingual tirzepatide is priced below sublingual semaglutide, which is backwards from most of this market. It runs about $299/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh VigorMeds the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What VigorMeds will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $299/period
- Oral semaglutide — Sublingual: $239/period
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $399/period
- Oral tirzepatide — Sublingual: $233/period
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so VigorMeds sits at the premium end.
The medications VigorMeds prescribes
VigorMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where VigorMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
VigorMeds is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Someone who will confirm the shipment interval in writing before paying, and who prefers a sublingual to a needle.
Alternatives to VigorMeds
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing VigorMeds
Head-to-head & alternatives
VigorMeds, answered
- What does VigorMeds cost, and how often?
- The prices are easy to find and the period is not. Read live on 2026-08-26: semaglutide from $299 as an injection or $239 sublingual, tirzepatide from $399 or $233, each with "Save $100 on your first month". What the site never states is what those figures buy — "per month" does not appear against any price, and the only timing language anywhere is that you can cancel before your next shipment, without saying when shipments come. That makes an annual cost impossible to work out from the page.
- Why is sublingual tirzepatide cheaper than sublingual semaglutide?
- We do not know, and it is worth flagging because it inverts the rest of this market. Its cards read "Injection from $399, Sublingual from $233" for tirzepatide and "Injection from $299, Sublingual from $239" for semaglutide — so the sublingual of the more expensive molecule undercuts the sublingual of the cheaper one by six dollars. Both are "from" prices, so the ordering may not survive a dose change.
- When do I pay, and when does a provider look at my case?
- The site says both things. Each product card lists "Provider review after checkout" as a feature, while the button directly beneath the same cards reads "Pay upon medical approval." Those describe opposite orders of events. Since the difference decides whether your money is at risk before anyone has assessed you, get it settled before entering a card.
- Will I have to speak to someone?
- Probably. Step two of its own three-step process is headed "Tailored Consultation" and reads: "Personalized Telehealth Session: Following your form submission, our expert team will connect with you for a personalized telehealth consultation." It does not say whether that is video, phone or messaging, but it is described as a session someone connects to you for, which is not the same as a form review.
- Is there any money-back protection?
- One, and it is stated plainly: "Vigormeds offers a no-questions-asked 30-day satisfaction guarantee because we believe in the treatments we offer." Separately, its checkout copy says that if prescribed and approved your plan may continue according to the checkout terms and that you can cancel before your next shipment. No refund mechanics beyond the guarantee are published.
- Which states does VigorMeds serve?
- It does not say. Its footer carries a "States We Serve" heading with no list beneath it, and the only place a state appears anywhere on the site is the dropdown on its registration form. So the question is posed by the site itself and left unanswered, which is why the coverage factor scores low here.
- Who actually treats me?
- Not VigorMeds, on its own account: "Vigormeds LLC is a patient management platform that works with independent physicians and practitioners who provide services utilizing the Vigormeds Patient Engagement Platform. Vigormeds does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services and payment does not guarantee the writing or dispensing of a prescription. Medical Services are provided via independent providers and OLA Health LLC." Naming the medical entity is more than most platforms in this position do.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VigorMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.