Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Head-to-head

CoreAge Rx vs Whoosh Wellness

CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness both offer GLP-1 telehealth, but they make different trade-offs on speed to first dose, flat pricing, access and molecule choice. Here they are side-by-side on the Rx-Readiness Score — our readiness rubric.

CoreAge Rx

Higher score

Ranked #1 · Grade A

Best for: Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.

Visit CoreAge Rx
vs

Whoosh Wellness

Ranked #204 · Grade C

Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.

Visit Whoosh Wellness

The verdict

Higher Rx-Readiness Score: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Whoosh Wellness on the Rx-Readiness Score, 95 to 53 (A vs C). Working moms who want a decision, not a research project — flat pricing, both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and no scheduled video visit to book around work and pickup.

Whoosh Wellness is still a genuine option — compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month. Weigh the six readiness factors below against your own priorities.

Side-by-side on the six factors

Both providers scored on the same readiness rubric — the higher side on each factor is marked. See the methodology.

CoreAge Rx Whoosh Wellness
Time to first dose9552
CoreAge
Whoosh
Flat, predictable pricing9746
CoreAge
Whoosh
No-video (async) intake9558
CoreAge
Whoosh
Nationwide access9630
CoreAge
Whoosh
Both molecules on one plan9590
CoreAge
Whoosh
Easy off-ramp9248
CoreAge
Whoosh

Price, access & features

DetailCoreAge RxWhoosh Wellness
Rx-Readiness Score95/100 · A53/100 · C
Overall rank#1#204
Semaglutide$99/mo$169 per billing period — length not disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo$249 per billing period — length not disclosed
CoverageAll 50 statesDoes not disclose a service area
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only

CoreAge Rx

Ranked #1 · Grade A

What we like

  • Flat monthly price that stays put through titration — no dose-scaling surprise on your busiest month
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one plan, so you're not re-signing to switch
  • Async, no-video intake and all-50-states coverage — start it during a lunch break

The caveats

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — a couple of teaser tiers elsewhere start lower
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand option
  • General metabolic program, not a boutique concierge service

Whoosh Wellness

Ranked #204 · Grade C

What we like

  • The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
  • Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
  • Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult

The caveats

  • The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
  • Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
  • The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes a Rx-Readiness Score. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

More head-to-heads

Keep comparing CoreAge Rx and Whoosh Wellness against other providers on our shortlist.

Or browse the full comparison hub.