Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #214 for working moms · Grade C

Whoosh Wellness review

Compounded semaglutide at $169 and tirzepatide at $249, with genuine microdose lines beneath both at $149 and $199, all on an open pricing page you reach without an intake quiz. It names its clinical group and its pharmacy outright, which most of this roster will not do. Two cautions before you compare it with anything else here. Its pricing page puts a per-month suffix on its three-month and six-month columns, where the number is actually the whole period's total — its own product pages divide those same figures by six. And nowhere does it say how long a billing period is, so the prices above are per period, not per calendar month.

By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

$169 per billing period — length not disclosed

Consult Medication
See plans at Whoosh Wellness
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Whoosh Wellness at a glance

Semaglutide
$169 per billing period — length not disclosed
Tirzepatide
$249 per billing period — length not disclosed
Coverage
Does not disclose a service area
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Whoosh Wellness

Each factor is read off Whoosh Wellness's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 53/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose52/100 · Weak

The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.

Flat, predictable pricing46/100 · Weak

Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.

No-video (async) intake58/100 · Weak

The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.

Nationwide access30/100 · Weak

Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.

Both molecules on one plan90/100 · Excellent

Both medications are listed; switching requires clinician approval and may need a new evaluation.

Easy off-ramp48/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$169 and $249 per billing period — and the length of that period is never stated, so neither figure is comparable to anything. Its three- and six-month columns also put '/mo' on period totals. No service area disclosed.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Whoosh Wellness's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on whooshwellness.com (https://whooshwellness.com/get-started)
  2. 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
  3. 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it

What we noticed

  • The intake runs on Webflow rather than on the provider's own software
  • No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake

Pricing

Prices re-verified

These offers have plan commitments, introductory conditions or billing periods that need clarification. See the detailed pricing and terms below and confirm the total due and next charge before paying.

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Whoosh Wellness's own site.

What we like

  • The full price list is open — no quiz, no intake wall, linked from the main navigation
  • Names its clinical group and pharmacy outright: Wasef Health, PC and F&F Pharmacies Inc dba Jungle Jim's Pharmacy, both with addresses
  • Real microdose lines on both molecules at $149 and $199, published rather than hidden behind a consult
  • Medication, physician review, supplies and temperature-controlled shipping are included in the one price
  • You are not charged unless a physician prescribes
  • No TRT or ED lane — the catalog is weight, recovery and skin, which reads as built for a broader audience than most
  • No FDA warning letter against the operator, screened with a working positive control

The caveats

  • The 3-month and 6-month columns label period TOTALS with a '/mo' suffix — $299 in the 3-month column is $299 for three months, not per month
  • Its own product pages contradict that, dividing the same 6-month totals by six to show $83 and $116
  • The length of a billing period is never defined anywhere on the site — no four weeks, no 28 days, no 30 days
  • No service area is published; the only state detail is its pharmacy's licensing, which is not the same thing
  • Whoosh states it does not provide medical care itself — prescribing is done by a separate clinical group
  • Compounded only, with no brand-name lane
  • No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere

Whoosh Wellness for working moms: our verdict

Whoosh Wellness is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. It runs about $169/month.

Before choosing Whoosh Wellness, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.

What Whoosh Wellness will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection, per billing period: $169/period
  • Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $149/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per billing period: $249/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, per billing period: $199/period

That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.

The medications Whoosh Wellness prescribes

Whoosh Wellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.

Where Whoosh Wellness fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Before enrolling with Whoosh Wellness, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.

The bottom line

Choose Whoosh Wellness only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Someone comparing microdose pricing who will read the plan columns carefully and ask what a billing period actually is.

Alternatives to Whoosh Wellness

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health

Keep comparing Whoosh Wellness

Whoosh Wellness, answered

How much does Whoosh Wellness cost?
Budget around $169/period — that was Whoosh Wellness's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($169 per billing period — length not disclosed semaglutide, $249 per billing period — length not disclosed tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
Can I start Whoosh Wellness without a scheduled video visit?
Confirm the consultation format directly with Whoosh Wellness. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
Does Whoosh Wellness offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Whoosh Wellness lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
Where does Whoosh Wellness rank for working moms?
Whoosh Wellness earns 53/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #214. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Whoosh Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers