Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
9amHealth review
A cardiometabolic telehealth platform built around diabetes care that also treats obesity — $149/mo self-pay or free with insurance, one price covering brand GLP-1s, labs, devices and a real multi-disciplinary care team, though it publishes no state list at all.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
9amHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo self-pay (free with insurance)
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo self-pay (free with insurance)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list found anywhere on the live site
- Start
- Not published
How we scored 9amHealth
Each factor is read off 9amHealth's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 56/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.
A single clearly disclosed $149/mo (or free with insurance) membership covers the medication and nearly everything around it — genuinely predictable, docked slightly because the insurance-covered case isn't a guaranteed $0 for every plan.
Not stated either way, but 9amHealth's own copy advertises ongoing 'specialist visits' with a multi-disciplinary care team — a real signal toward scheduled appointments rather than a pure async questionnaire.
No state list, coverage map, or nationwide claim of any kind found anywhere on the live site.
Both FDA-approved molecules (Wegovy/semaglutide, Zepbound/tirzepatide) are accessible under the one membership — brand only, no compounded fallback.
No cancellation or pause policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- join9am.com
$149 a month self-pay, or free if insurance covers it, taking in specialists, labs, devices and the medication. Brand only — Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda. No state list anywhere, so you can't confirm eligibility before starting an account.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Brand semaglutideMembership (Wegovy/Saxenda access)Free if covered by insurance; $149/mo self-pay otherwise. One membership price covers specialist visits, labs, devices, lifestyle coaching and the medication itself — 9amHealth's own meta description: 'access specialists, medications, including GLP-1s, lifestyle support, labs, and devices.' | $149 | Membership (Wegovy/Saxenda access)Free if covered by insurance; $149/mo self-pay otherwise. One membership price covers specialist visits, labs, devices, lifestyle coaching and the medication itself — 9amHealth's own meta description: 'access specialists, medications, including GLP-1s, lifestyle support, labs, and devices.' |
| Brand tirzepatideMembership (Zepbound access)Same $149/mo membership (free with insurance) also covers Zepbound — one price whichever FDA-approved GLP-1 you're prescribed. | $149 | Membership (Zepbound access)Same $149/mo membership (free with insurance) also covers Zepbound — one price whichever FDA-approved GLP-1 you're prescribed. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are 9amHealth's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on 9amHealth's own site.
What we like
- One membership price ($149/mo, free with insurance) bundles specialist visits, labs, devices, coaching and medication rather than billing each piece separately
- FDA-approved brand GLP-1s only (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded off-label product
- A genuinely multi-disciplinary care team: physicians, DABOM-certified obesity specialists, endocrinologists, dietitians and pharmacists
- Works with or without insurance — free when covered, a flat self-pay price when not
The caveats
- No state-coverage list published anywhere on the live site — you cannot confirm eligibility before starting an intake
- Nothing states whether the intake or ongoing visits are async or a scheduled video call; the 'specialist visits' language suggests real appointments, not a pure written questionnaire
- 9amHealth's own branding and content skew heavily toward diabetes management — weight-loss coverage is real but secondary in the site's own framing
- No compounded option, so there's no lower-cost off-label tier for a reader who can't use the brand price
9amHealth for working moms: our verdict
A cardiometabolic telehealth platform built around diabetes care that also treats obesity — $149/mo self-pay or free with insurance, one price covering brand GLP-1s, labs, devices and a real multi-disciplinary care team, though it publishes no state list at all. 9amHealth does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$149/mo self-pay (free with insurance)" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.
We weigh 9amHealth the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What 9amHealth will cost you
- Brand-name semaglutide — Membership (Wegovy/Saxenda access): $149/mo
- Brand-name tirzepatide — Membership (Zepbound access): $149/mo
The medications 9amHealth prescribes
9amHealth prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.
Where 9amHealth fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
9amHealth is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want a comprehensive, insurance-friendly care team (endocrinologists, dietitians, pharmacists) around a brand-only GLP-1, and who don't mind confirming their own state before starting.
Alternatives to 9amHealth
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing 9amHealth
Head-to-head & alternatives
9amHealth, answered
- How much does 9amHealth actually cost?
- $149/month self-pay, or free if your insurance covers it — 9amHealth's own site states this plainly. That single membership price is meant to cover specialist visits, labs, devices, medication and lifestyle coaching together, not just the prescription.
- Does 9amHealth prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?
- No — 9amHealth prescribes FDA-approved brand product only: Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda. There's no compounded option, which means no off-label discount tier, but it also means you're getting the on-label manufacturer product every time.
- Which states does 9amHealth serve?
- 9amHealth doesn't publish a state list anywhere on its live site. Confirm your own state directly with 9amHealth before you start an intake.
Pricing, states and verification reflect 9amHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.