Evidence review
Flat-Price vs Dose-Scaling GLP-1 Providers, Compared
The two GLP-1 pricing models — flat vs dose-scaling — and why titration-based pricing quietly costs more. A decisive rule for busy moms who want predictability.
On this page
Two pricing models, one decision
Every GLP-1 telehealth program uses one of two pricing models. Learn to tell them apart before you enter a card number, because the difference decides what you actually pay over a year — not what the homepage advertises.
A flat-price program charges one monthly amount regardless of your dose. Month one and month twelve cost the same. A dose-scaling (titration-based) program ties price to how much medication you take, so your bill climbs as you move up the standard dose ladder. Both can look cheap at signup, because signup is the lowest dose. That is the trap. This guide is educational only and not medical advice.
Why dose-scaling bites during titration
GLP-1 medications are meant to be increased gradually. You start low to limit nausea, then step up over months toward a maintenance dose. That is the design of the drugs, and it is exactly where dose-scaling pricing turns against you: the same schedule that manages side effects also walks your bill upward, month after month, right when you are least able to judge whether the higher price is worth it.
The clinical results that make these drugs worth taking were measured at full maintenance doses, not the starter dose you pay the introductory price for. Semaglutide produced roughly 15% average body-weight loss in the STEP 1 trial1, and tirzepatide reached about 20% at its higher doses in SURMOUNT-12. To get near those figures you climb the ladder — and under dose-scaling, climbing the ladder is the same act as raising your monthly cost.
Which providers use which model
Here is the field, split by model. Prices are the figures each provider disclosed at our last review, cheapest first within each group; every one of them can change, so confirm on the provider's own site before you decide. The point of reading it this way is that the model column tells you more about your twelve-month total than the dollar figure next to it does.
One nuance the two columns cannot show: a price can be flat at every dose and still change with the cadence you pick. Nouri holds one price at any dose, but that price is $175 month-to-month and $120 only if you prepay six months — so it belongs in both halves of this page at once.
Flat — one price at every dose:
| Provider | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide | The fine print |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoreAge Rx | $99/mo | $149/mo | Flat at every dose, both molecules on one plan — dropped from $149/$349 since we last checked |
| yourEra | $99/mo | $169/mo | Same price at every dose; plan cadence appears after the quiz |
| FitFlow | $99/mo | $134/mo | Flat at every dose, checked live 2026-08-21 — its JS bundle contains only those two figures, no hidden ladder |
| Pomegranate Health | $119/mo | Not offered | Flat, weekly injectable; tirzepatide dropped from the catalog since an earlier check |
| Oak | $119/mo | $185/mo | One price, all dosages; the low rate implies a multi-month plan |
| Trimi Health | $175/mo | $235/mo | Flat month-to-month; the $99/$125 headline needs annual prepay |
| Gala Health | $179/mo | $179/mo | All doses included — but on a yearly plan |
| Hims & Hers | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Flat posted semaglutide; no tirzepatide price |
| Enhance MD | $212/mo | $280/mo | Flat at every dose; labs and a provider visit included |
| Eden | $239/mo | $349/mo | Flat at every dose, both molecules nationwide |
| Ivim Health | From $75/mo + $74.99/mo program fee | From $133/mo + $74.99/mo program fee | Not flat: every figure is a "starting at" tied to a program length, and the fee is charged separately |
| HealthOn | $189/mo | $290/mo | Flat, but only on a 12-month plan paid upfront; month-to-month isn't published |
| MangoRx | $299/mo | Not offered | "Your Price is Locked In" across the whole dose range; oral tablet only, no tirzepatide |
| Vyora Wellness | $299/mo | $399/mo | Flat regardless of dose per its own FAQ; bundles 24/7 coaching |
| Healthicare | $174/mo | $264/mo | "Same price every dose" on the no-commitment Monthly Plan; a 3-Month Plan saves 15% |
| Bioverse | $129/mo | $399/mo | Flat, consistent across the site — but its own homepage lists two conflicting state-coverage lists |
| Freya Meds | $297/mo | $390/mo | Flat per dose at each tier; its own homepage headlines a $150/mo annual-prepay rate instead of this month-to-month one |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | $249.97/mo | $349.97/mo | Flat per tier, not per dose — four prepay tiers exist, and the site's own ad pixels anchor on the deepest one |
| NiceRx | $199/mo | $299/mo | Flat, LegitScript-verified; "$199 every month thereafter" against a $99 first-month promo |
| RxION Health | $199/mo | $299/mo | "Same price at every dose"; LegitScript Certified, no address disclosed |
| Concierge MD LA | $199/mo | $299/mo | Flat membership, but finances a 90/60-day shipment, not a monthly one; 4-month minimum |
| MyStart Health | $299/mo | $299/mo | Price-locked all-inclusive flat rate; non-refundable once it ships |
| Lyfe Rx | $225/mo | $299/mo | Flat and plainly posted, but carries its own FDA warning letter (09/09/2025) |
| Mint Medical Clinic | $299/mo | $299/mo | One combined "starting at" banner price covers either molecule — not priced separately, and its site calls compounded medication "FDA-compliant," which overstates what's actually true |
| Maves | $89/mo | Not disclosed | Its own homepage hero banner says $99 first month, while a separate dedicated treatment card says $89/month — two different figures for what reads like the same product |
| Liv Body | $179/mo | $279/mo | Per-drug "starting at" cards say this, but the same funnel's own FAQ separately claims the program "starts at just $249/month" |
| Eve | $195/mo | $195/mo | One flat price covers either molecule (plus a sublingual form); $99 first month via code semfirst99 |
| Framework | $100/mo | $100/mo | "$25/week," $0 membership fees; named 503B pharmacy partner (The Pharmacy Hub) |
| Open Water Rx | $249/mo | $339/mo | All-inclusive flat rate, no separate consult fee per its own FAQ; also sells a $279/mo oral tablet |
| Teleios Health | $99/mo | $99/mo | One flat price covers either molecule, including consults and shipping per its own FAQ — though a stale $139 tirzepatide figure still sits in the page's own meta description |
| OnlyRx | $179/mo | $249/mo | Flat per SKU rather than per dose; also sold as an oral tablet ($249/$279/mo); the $179 semaglutide rate is explicitly a "summer promo" |
| FeelGood | $149/mo | $149/mo | Prices by FORM, not by molecule — one flat injection price covers either drug; a $249/mo dissolvable tablet and a limited $1,999/mo brand injection also exist |
| Bodi Envi | $179/mo | $249/mo | Flat "all doses" regular rate; a $99/$135 countdown-timer intro rate is also live but not the standing price |
| LIV by WellNow | $279/mo | Not offered | "Membership just $279 per month," all-inclusive — medication, supplies and unlimited virtual visits, "no hidden fees — ever"; compounded semaglutide only, no tirzepatide |
| Novi | $149/mo | $179/mo | "Your payment stays the same regardless of dosage" — genuinely flat, and these are the month-to-month rates on its own product pages. Every cheaper per-month figure is a prepay term price divided by its term: the "from $88/mo" in its page title is a twelve-month plan |
| TrimRx | From $179/mo | From $259/mo | "Same Price. All Dosage Levels." plus free dose increases — flat is real here. But these are entry prices: TrimRx publishes no ongoing rate anywhere, its /pricing page renders blank, and its Terms contain no pricing at all |
| Dr. Medical Health | $199/mo | $299/mo | "Same price at every dose," and the daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules. Flat is real. What is missing is the other half of the sentence: no supply period appears anywhere on the site, so how many weeks one charge buys is not disclosed — and the "no subscription" badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which tells you to cancel before your next billing date |
Tiered, dose-scaling, or intro-only — the number moves:
| Provider | Model | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|---|
| Telos Rx | Intro rate; ongoing not published | From $49/mo | From $99/mo |
| Strut Health | Scales with dose | $99/mo starting | $199/mo starting |
| Zealthy | Tiered | $135/mo starter tier | $297/mo |
| CareBareRX | Scales with dose | From $199/mo | Not disclosed |
| SynergyRx | Posted per product, not per dose | $199/mo | $349/mo |
| Direct Meds | Tiered | As low as $249/mo | As low as $299/mo |
| Sesame Care | Tiered | $349/mo (brand) | $299–$449/mo by dose (brand) |
| Ivologist | Scales with dose | $124 first month, then $149/mo | Not offered as compounded |
| Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) | Scales with dose, plus a separate mandatory $89/mo membership | $174/mo all-in at the lowest tier | $222/mo all-in at the lowest tier |
| Regenics | Flat per molecule, plus a separate mandatory $79/mo membership | $328/mo all-in | $478/mo all-in |
| WePeptideRx | Scales with dose (named tiers) | $189–$299/mo across 5 tiers | $199–$389/mo across 6 tiers |
| Neo Soma Healthcare | Tiered by plan (subscription vs. one-time) | $199/mo ongoing (after a $99 6-week intro) | $330 one-time (6-week supply) |
| Mevo Health | Floor price only, no ladder disclosed | As low as $199/mo | As low as $259/mo |
| Remi Meds | Scales with dose (named tiers) | $249–$349/mo across 2 tiers | $349–$649/mo across 4 tiers (+ B12) |
| FMmeds | Scales with commitment length | $95–$225/mo (12-month vs. 1-month) | $145–$265/mo (12-month vs. 1-month) |
| Fierce Health | Promotional microdose rate; standard-dose pricing not attributable | From $197/mo (microdose) | From $297/mo (microdose) |
| Mixx Health & Wellness | Floor price only, no per-molecule breakdown | Starting at $120/mo | Starting at $120/mo (shared floor) |
| Tablet Health | Tiered by form — oral undercuts injectable | $179/mo oral, $199/mo injectable | $199/mo oral, $299/mo injectable |
| NuuVim | Standing new-patient tier; refill rate not published | $79/mo (new users) | $133/mo (new users) |
| Ascend Vitality | Scales with commitment length | $199/mo standard, as low as $176/mo on 6-month plan | $299/mo standard, same 6-month discount structure |
| Heros Health | Scales with commitment/tenure | $149 first month, then $199/mo (or $165/mo on a 3-month plan) | Same tiered structure as semaglutide — not priced separately |
| Optimized Health | Scales with dose | From $200/mo | From $250/mo |
| BeyondMD | Scales with dose; the range is published on one page only — $139–$449/mo plus a $34 consult fee, and your actual number is quoted by phone | From $125/mo | From $199/mo |
Three providers in the second table do not publish the maintenance-dose or ongoing price at all — Telos Rx, Strut Health and CareBareRX, whose own FAQ says only that "price varies by dose and medication prescribed". That is the tell. A program confident its number will not move has no reason to hide the number you will actually be paying in month twelve.
SynergyRx is a fourth shape worth naming, because it looks like transparency and is not quite. It posts a price for every product it sells — seven of them, compounded and brand — but no price for every dose. Each figure is a "starting at", and nothing on the site says whether a 2.5 mg month and a 15 mg month cost the same. A posted price you can read before signing up is genuinely better than a quiz. It still is not an answer to the only question this article is about, which is what month twelve costs.
There is a fifth shape, and it is the one that catches careful readers. Amble says "Same price, every dose" — the exact promise this article tells you to look for. Two things undercut it. The flat-dose line is a promotion that, in Amble's own safety copy, "expires within 24 hours of any price updates". And the advertised $179 is the semaglutide price only: Amble's intake catalog prices tirzepatide at $329 a month, 84% higher, and that ladder appears on no page you can read before starting the questionnaire. Effecty has the cleanest version of the promise — "same dose pricing for all GLP-1 medications and there is no membership fee" — but its cheap rungs are prepaid blocks quoted as monthly figures, so the advertised $145 a month is $1,740 on the day you sign up. Flat at every dose and flat on your bank statement are two different claims, and both of these providers pass the first while failing the second.
A sixth shape belongs in this article too: the membership-plus-protocol stack. Primary Clinic (Direct GLP) requires an $89/mo Direct Primary Care membership before its wholesale GLP-1 dosing ladder even applies — $174/mo all-in at the lowest semaglutide tier, rising as you titrate up. Regenics runs the same shape at a flat per-molecule rate: a mandatory $79/mo membership plus a $249/mo semaglutide protocol or $399/mo tirzepatide protocol, for $328/mo or $478/mo all-in. Neither number is hidden — both are confirmed straight from the provider's own bundle or public API — but neither site prints the combined figure on its own homepage. Add the two line items yourself before you compare either one to a genuinely flat program above.
A 12-month cost illustration
Numbers below are illustrative examples only — not any specific provider's pricing — to show the shape of the two curves. Confirm real figures with each program before deciding.
Say a flat program charges an illustrative $250 every month. Twelve months is a flat $3,000, and you knew that on day one.
Now a dose-scaling program that opens at an illustrative $200 but rises with each titration step: perhaps $200 for the first two months, $275 for the next three, $350 for the next three, and $425 for the final four as you reach maintenance. That path totals roughly $4,075 across the year — over a thousand dollars more than the flat option — even though its advertised starting price looked lower. The cheaper headline was the most expensive plan.
The lesson is not the exact dollars. It is that a lower starting price under dose-scaling tells you almost nothing about the twelve-month total, while a flat price tells you everything.
Maintenance means this compounds
This is not a one-year decision you make once and forget. GLP-1 benefits depend on staying on treatment. When people stopped semaglutide in the STEP 4 trial, weight came back3, and the SURMOUNT-4 trial showed the same pattern with tirzepatide — continuing treatment maintained the loss, stopping reversed it4. Realistically you are budgeting for many months, likely years. A pricing model that drifts upward does not just cost more this year; it compounds every year you stay on, which is the whole point of the medication.
The decisive rule
For predictability, choose flat. A single monthly number you can put in a household budget beats a lower headline that escalates precisely as the drug starts working. If two programs are otherwise comparable on clinical oversight and product sourcing, let the flat-price one win on cost certainty alone. The cheapest GLP-1 board applies that test to the whole roster, priced at a maintenance dose over twelve months rather than at the sticker.
A genuinely flat price is rarer than the marketing suggests. TeleHealth Med states one number with "no membership costs, no hidden fees, same price all" — a real flat structure, verified directly on its signup app. Joey Med, by contrast, headlines a lower first-fill price ($199/$275) with the actual standing rate ($279/$399) printed smaller underneath — dose-scaling's sibling trap, a promo-to-standard step-up instead of a dose-driven one. Invyncible shows every price as a permanent "sale" against a higher reference figure that never seems to expire, and Green Cap Health publishes only a first-month rate with no disclosed month-two price at all — arguably the least predictable structure checked this round, since there's no second number to even compare against.
Confirm current pricing directly, then make the final call with a clinician who can see your whole picture.
Frequently asked questions
Is a flat-price GLP-1 program always cheaper?
Not always on day one — dose-scaling programs often advertise a lower starting price. But because dose-scaling bills rise as you titrate up to a maintenance dose, the flat program frequently wins over twelve months and always wins on predictability. Compare true annual totals, not intro rates.
Why does dose-scaling pricing get more expensive over time?
GLP-1 medications are increased gradually to manage side effects, so you move from a low starter dose toward a higher maintenance dose over months. Under dose-scaling, each step up the dose ladder also raises your monthly price.
How long will I be paying for a GLP-1?
Likely many months or years. Trials show weight tends to return when treatment stops, so the benefit depends on staying on it. That long horizon is exactly why a predictable, flat monthly price matters.
Where this leaves you
References
- Wilding JPH, Batterham RL, Calanna S, et al. (2021). Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (STEP 1). New England Journal of Medicine. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33567185/
- Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, et al. (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (SURMOUNT-1). New England Journal of Medicine. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
- Rubino D, Abrahamsson N, Davies M, et al. (2021). Effect of Continued Weekly Subcutaneous Semaglutide vs Placebo on Weight Loss Maintenance (STEP 4). JAMA. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33755728/
- Aronne LJ, Sattar N, Horn DB, et al. (2024). Continued Treatment With Tirzepatide for Maintenance of Weight Reduction (SURMOUNT-4). JAMA. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38078870/
Read this as information, not instructions. WorkingMomRx is educational and never a diagnosis, a treatment plan, or a reason to start or stop a medication. A GLP-1 is a clinical decision — run it past a licensed clinician who knows your history before you act on anything here.
Continue reading
Both of You on a GLP-1: What to Sort Out
Two prescriptions, two titrations, one grocery budget. The practical decisions a household faces when both partners are on one.
ReadGLP-1s and PCOS: What the Trials Show, and What They Don't
Strong evidence for weight and insulin resistance, thin evidence for ovulation — plus the contraception decision you need to make before the first dose.
ReadGLP-1 Cost Without Insurance: HSA/FSA and the Real Monthly Math
How your HSA/FSA cuts the real cost of a prescribed GLP-1 with no insurance: eligibility, the letter of medical necessity, and the tax-adjusted math.
Read