Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Alan Meds review
A broader Alan Health platform offering both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s — compounded semaglutide standing at $315/mo (currently discounted to $158/mo under an active BOGO promotion) and tirzepatide at $325/mo on a 6-month plan — though state coverage isn't published.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Alan Meds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $315/mo standard
- Tirzepatide
- $325/mo on a 6-month plan
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not published
How we scored Alan Meds
Each factor is read off Alan Meds's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 57/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.
A real standing price exists for both molecules, but the advertised headline is a limited-time promotion and tirzepatide's rate requires a 6-month prepay — the true month-to-month cost takes digging to find.
Not stated either way — scored on the gap.
No state list published; eligibility is only confirmed after starting intake.
Both compounded molecules plus FDA-approved brand-name options (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) on one platform — genuinely broader than most of this roster.
No cancellation or pause policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
$315 is the standing semaglutide price on the product page; the $158 headline is a buy-one-get-one, two months paid at once. Tirzepatide's $325 needs a six-month commitment too. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Alan Meds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Homepage lists a real starting price for semaglutide and tirzepatide directly, alongside an active BOGO ('Buy 1, Get 1 free') promotion
- 2Offers both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name options (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) on the same platform, though brand prices are not shown before intake
- 3Also runs a much broader menu — longevity, hair, skin, menopause, at-home blood testing — under the same 'Alan Health' umbrella
- 4States eligibility requires being 'located in one of the states we service,' without naming which states
What we noticed
- The advertised '$158/mo' headline is a promotional BOGO rate requiring a 2-month prepay, not the standing per-month price — the standing price is $315/mo for semaglutide
- Tirzepatide's $325/mo figure requires a 6-month prepay commitment; no month-to-month rate was found
- Brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound/Ozempic/Mounjaro) options are offered but not priced on the pages checked
- No state list, named compounding pharmacy, or medical director beyond a general clinical-advisor quote was found
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideStandard monthly planListed as 'Starting from $315/mo' before the current BOGO promotion; the site's active 'Buy 1, Get 1 free' offer drops the effective price to $158/mo when paid upfront for a 2-month plan (promotional, not guaranteed to persist). | $315 | Standard monthly planListed as 'Starting from $315/mo' before the current BOGO promotion; the site's active 'Buy 1, Get 1 free' offer drops the effective price to $158/mo when paid upfront for a 2-month plan (promotional, not guaranteed to persist). |
| Compounded tirzepatide6-month prepay planListed as 'Starting from $325/mo,' paid upfront for a 6-month plan; shorter commitment terms may cost more per month. | $325 | 6-month prepay planListed as 'Starting from $325/mo,' paid upfront for a 6-month plan; shorter commitment terms may cost more per month. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Alan Meds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Alan Meds's own site.
What we like
- Offers both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) options on the same platform
- Currently running an active Buy-1-Get-1-Free promotion that meaningfully lowers the effective compounded price
- Broader wellness menu (longevity, hair, skin, menopause, blood testing) under one account
- Free expedited shipping stated
The caveats
- No state-coverage list published on the pages checked
- The advertised headline price is a limited-time promotion, not the standing rate
- Tirzepatide's disclosed rate requires a 6-month prepay commitment; no month-to-month price was found
- Brand-name options are offered but not priced before intake
Alan Meds for working moms: our verdict
A broader Alan Health platform offering both compounded and FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s — compounded semaglutide standing at $315/mo (currently discounted to $158/mo under an active BOGO promotion) and tirzepatide at $325/mo on a 6-month plan — though state coverage isn't published. It runs about $315/month — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh Alan Meds the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Alan Meds will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Standard monthly plan: $315/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — 6-month prepay plan: $325/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Alan Meds sits at the premium end.
The medications Alan Meds prescribes
Alan Meds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where Alan Meds fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Alan Meds is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want the option of a brand-name (Wegovy/Zepbound) prescription alongside compounded pricing, on a platform that also covers longevity, hair, and skin care.
Alternatives to Alan Meds
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Alan Meds
Head-to-head & alternatives
Alan Meds, answered
- How much does Alan Meds cost?
- Budget around $315 a month — that was Alan Meds's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($315/mo standard semaglutide, $325/mo on a 6-month plan tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Alan Meds without a scheduled video visit?
- Alan Meds involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Alan Meds offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Alan Meds offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Alan Meds rank for working moms?
- Alan Meds earns 57/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #165. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Alan Meds's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.