Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #143 for working moms · Grade C

Alternate Health Club review

Flat and cheap, and almost entirely silent about everything else. Read live on 2026-08-26, compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and compounded tirzepatide $169, unchanged since early August, with no membership and a flat-rate promise the site puts in its own words: unlike clinics that raise fees when doses increase, it keeps one rate for every dosage tier. That is a genuinely good structure and the reason two of its factor scores are high. The rest of the record is built on absences, and we checked them by sweeping the whole homepage: no state list, no shipping or approval window, no cancellation or refund policy, no pregnancy or breastfeeding guidance, and no legal entity anywhere beyond a copyright line. One more thing to hold in view — this is a general online pharmacy rather than a GLP-1 specialist, with erectile-dysfunction pills, migraine and asthma prescriptions and a longevity line sharing the same catalog, so the cheapest number on the page is often not a weight-loss number at all.

$129/mo
Consult Medication
See plans at Alternate Health Club
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Alternate Health Club at a glance

Semaglutide
$129/mo
Tirzepatide
$169/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Alternate Health Club

Each factor is read off Alternate Health Club's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 59/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose34/100 · Weak

Scored for non-disclosure. A word sweep of the whole rendered homepage on 2026-08-26 returned no approval window, no shipping estimate and no business-day figure — only the promises "shipped safely on time" and "delivered on schedule", neither of which is a number.

Flat, predictable pricing85/100 · Strong

The strongest thing about this record, and stated in the seller's own words: "Unlike clinics that raise fees when doses increase, AHC keeps one flat rate for every dosage tier, giving you predictable costs and zero hidden charges." No membership, and both figures sit on the public page before intake.

No-video (async) intake70/100 · Fair

Scored on consistent silence rather than a promise. The process is described as an online eligibility assessment reviewed by a licensed clinician, and the words video, call and appointment do not appear anywhere in the homepage copy — but the site never states that no video is required either.

Nationwide access32/100 · Weak

Scored low FOR NON-DISCLOSURE. There is no state list, no exclusions page and no coverage map; a sweep of the entire homepage found no coverage claim of any kind. We cannot tell you whether it reaches you.

Both molecules on one plan85/100 · Strong

Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are priced side by side, with separate semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose lines in the footer navigation. No brand-name lane and no oral form.

Easy off-ramp45/100 · Weak

Marked down since the last review. There is no membership to escape, which helps — but the same homepage sweep found no cancellation policy, no refund policy and no guarantee, so how you stop and what happens to money already paid are both unpublished.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$129 for semaglutide and $169 for tirzepatide, no membership, and a flat rate the site says explicitly does not rise when your dose does. What it never says is where it operates, how fast anything arrives, whether you can cancel, or which company is behind it — a sweep of its whole homepage turns up none of those words. It is also a general pharmacy rather than a GLP-1 specialist, selling erectile-dysfunction, migraine, asthma and nausea products from the same catalog.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Alternate Health Club's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Complete an online eligibility assessment
  2. 2U.S.-licensed clinicians review eligibility based on medical history and assessment responses
  3. 3Medication ships once a provider approves

What we noticed

  • Its own assessment page states plainly: 'the assessment offered by Alternate Health Club does not create a doctor–patient relationship'
  • 'No Memberships' — pricing stays flat across treatment progression
  • No stated time-to-first-dose

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideSite's own line: 'Consistent pricing across treatment progression' — no dose-based upcharges found.$129
Compounded tirzepatideSite's own line: 'Consistent pricing across treatment progression' — no dose-based upcharges found.$169

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Alternate Health Club's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Alternate Health Club's own site.

What we like

  • Flat pricing stated in its own words — one rate for every dosage tier, with the comparison to clinics that raise fees spelled out
  • No membership fee, stated directly on the homepage
  • Both molecules on the same menu, with separate semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose lines listed in the footer
  • No live-video requirement appears anywhere in the process description
  • Carries ondansetron for nausea on the same catalog as the GLP-1s
  • States plainly that compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality by the FDA

The caveats

  • No published state list or stated time-to-first-dose
  • No cancellation policy, refund policy or guarantee appears anywhere on the site
  • No legal operating entity is named — the footer carries a brand name and a copyright year and nothing else
  • A general pharmacy rather than a GLP-1 specialist, so the lowest price on the page usually belongs to a different drug
  • Its own assessment page discloses the intake alone does not create a doctor-patient relationship
  • No published support-channel details
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name option

Alternate Health Club for working moms: our verdict

Flat and cheap, and almost entirely silent about everything else. Read live on 2026-08-26, compounded semaglutide is $129 a month and compounded tirzepatide $169, unchanged since early August, with no membership and a flat-rate promise the site puts in its own words: unlike clinics that raise fees when doses increase, it keeps one rate for every dosage tier. That is a genuinely good structure and the reason two of its factor scores are high. The rest of the record is built on absences, and we checked them by sweeping the whole homepage: no state list, no shipping or approval window, no cancellation or refund policy, no pregnancy or breastfeeding guidance, and no legal entity anywhere beyond a copyright line. One more thing to hold in view — this is a general online pharmacy rather than a GLP-1 specialist, with erectile-dysfunction pills, migraine and asthma prescriptions and a longevity line sharing the same catalog, so the cheapest number on the page is often not a weight-loss number at all. It runs about $129/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh Alternate Health Club the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Alternate Health Club will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide: $129/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $169/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.

The medications Alternate Health Club prescribes

Alternate Health Club prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Alternate Health Club fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Alternate Health Club is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A reader who values a flat rate that will not rise with the dose and is willing to confirm state coverage, shipping and cancellation terms by asking, because none of the three is published.

Alternatives to Alternate Health Club

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Alternate Health Club

Alternate Health Club, answered

Does Alternate Health Club's price climb with dose?
No, and it makes the point directly: "Unlike clinics that raise fees when doses increase, AHC keeps one flat rate for every dosage tier, giving you predictable costs and zero hidden charges." Read live on 2026-08-26, compounded semaglutide is $129.00 a month and compounded tirzepatide $169.00, unchanged since our early-August check, with "No Memberships" stated beside them.
Does the initial assessment create a doctor-patient relationship?
By its own disclosure, no. Its eligibility-assessment page states that the assessment offered by Alternate Health Club does not create a doctor-patient relationship. In practice that means the screening step is a form, not care — a licensed clinician reviews it afterwards and decides whether a prescription is appropriate, and until that happens nobody is your prescriber.
Which states does it serve?
It does not say. We swept the whole rendered homepage on 2026-08-26 and the words state, states and nationwide do not appear once in any coverage sense — there is no state list, no exclusions page and no map. That is a real non-disclosure rather than something we could not find, and it is the single biggest reason this record scores low on nationwide access.
How long until the medication arrives?
Also unpublished. The site promises "Medications shipped safely on time" and "Reliable, Discreet Deliveries... on schedule", but no turnaround, approval window or shipping estimate appears anywhere on the page. The same sweep found no cancellation policy, refund policy or money-back guarantee either.
Is this a GLP-1 specialist?
No, and that is worth knowing before you compare its price against a dedicated seller's. The same catalog sells erectile-dysfunction pills from $0.66 each, rizatriptan for migraine, albuterol for asthma, ondansetron for nausea, and a longevity line — glutathione at $79.99 a month, sermorelin at $99 and NAD+ at $140. The GLP-1 line is one shelf in a general online pharmacy.
Who operates Alternate Health Club?
The site never names a company. Its footer carries only "© 2026 Alternate Health Club. All Rights Reserved." with no legal entity, address or state of incorporation, which also means an entity-based FDA warning-letter screen has nothing to key on — we screened the brand name against the warning-letter index on 2026-08-26 and found nothing. It does say it does not manufacture medications and that all medications are dispensed by licensed U.S. pharmacies, without naming those either.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Alternate Health Club's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers