Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
BeyondMD review
BeyondMD posts 'starting at $125' semaglutide and 'starting at $199' tirzepatide, but on exactly one page it publishes the real range: $139 to $449 a month, plus a $34 consultation fee. Nothing on the site actually sells you anything — every GLP-1 button leads to a form where a specialist calls you back — so your real number arrives by phone. What you get in exchange is the widest menu on this board (both molecules as injections and as tablets, plus brand Wegovy and Zepbound), named clinicians with real bios, and an included nutritionist consult and anti-nausea prescription.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
BeyondMD at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $125/mo
- Tirzepatide
- From $199/mo
- Coverage
- Most U.S. states (no list published)
- Start
- Not published
How we scored BeyondMD
Each factor is read off BeyondMD's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 41/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No figure is published, and the structure works against speed: every GLP-1 button leads to a form promising a call-back rather than a checkout, so the clock starts when a specialist reaches you.
Explicitly dose-scaling. The published range runs $139 to $449 a month plus a $34 consultation fee and unpriced shipping, and your actual number is quoted on a phone call — the least predictable structure on this board.
There is no async path. The single CTA across every GLP-1 page schedules an introductory consultation and states that an online specialist will call you shortly.
BeyondMD contradicts itself on the same page load — the sitewide footer says 'all 50 states' while its own homepage and /our-process FAQ say 'most U.S. states' — and publishes no list. Held below the all-50 band because the claim is not confirmable.
The widest formulary checked: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as oral tablets, plus dedicated brand Wegovy and Zepbound programs, all under one provider.
No refund policy, no cancellation policy and no auto-renew term exist in the Terms at all — the word 'refund' never appears. The JS bundle confirmed no hidden cancellation fee, but the Terms do carry an anti-chargeback clause, binding arbitration and a $500 liability cap.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- beyondmd.com
$125 and $199 are public before intake, which is rare. The published ceiling is $449 a month plus a $34 consultation fee, and shipping is excluded and quoted nowhere. You also can't transact online — every button leads to a lead-capture form and a call-back.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked BeyondMD's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Every GLP-1 program page shows a price in the hero before any intake — no quiz gate
- 2Every 'GET STARTED' button on every one of those pages goes to /pre-appointment-with-specialist/
- 3That page is a lead-capture form, not a cart: 'Complete the form below to schedule your free, introductory consultation… Our Online Specialist will call you shortly'
- 4It contains zero dollar figures, so the price you actually pay is quoted on a phone call
What we noticed
- The absent cart is a choice, not a missing feature — /labs/ on the same site has real add-to-cart buttons with exact prices
- We pulled and grepped the 784 KB JavaScript bundle: no hidden price catalog and no undisclosed cancellation fee
- The bundle does show that consult charges and eligibility are state-dependent but resolved server-side, and that phone and video consult modes carry '(Additional $)' upgrades whose amounts are empty live
- /frequently-asked-questions/ is unfinished Lorem Ipsum, live right now, under the headings 'Intensive Caring' and 'Best of Care'
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection — entry tier'Starting at $125' is the hero figure. The real ceiling appears on exactly one page in the whole catalog, /all-programs/glp-1-injections/: 'Your program includes a medical provider consultation fee of $34, with the program cost ranging from $139 to $449 per month, depending on your personalized treatment plan.' Budget up to $449 plus $34, not $125. | $125 | Injection — entry tier'Starting at $125' is the hero figure. The real ceiling appears on exactly one page in the whole catalog, /all-programs/glp-1-injections/: 'Your program includes a medical provider consultation fee of $34, with the program cost ranging from $139 to $449 per month, depending on your personalized treatment plan.' Budget up to $449 plus $34, not $125. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection — entry tierThe same $139–$449 program range and $34 consultation fee apply. The page's own title tag still says $209 while its hero says $199 — one of three places the site disagrees with itself on price. | $199 | Injection — entry tierThe same $139–$449 program range and $34 consultation fee apply. The page's own title tag still says $209 while its hero says $199 — one of three places the site disagrees with itself on price. |
| Oral semaglutideOral tabletThe hero shows $149 and a 'new pricing' line directly beneath shows $125; the catalog card on /all-programs/ still carries the old $149. Shipping fees are stated as not included and are never priced anywhere on the site. | $125 | Oral tabletThe hero shows $149 and a 'new pricing' line directly beneath shows $125; the catalog card on /all-programs/ still carries the old $149. Shipping fees are stated as not included and are never priced anywhere on the site. |
| Oral tirzepatideOral tabletThe hero says $249, the 'new pricing' line beneath says $199.99, and the catalog card still says $249. The oral pages add 'Programs start at $199.99, with provider consultation required.' | $199.99 | Oral tabletThe hero says $249, the 'new pricing' line beneath says $199.99, and the catalog card still says $249. The oral pages add 'Programs start at $199.99, with provider consultation required.' |
| Brand semaglutideWegovy® consultation programA dedicated brand program, correctly labeled as the FDA-approved product — 'starting at $129'. What the medication itself costs is not disclosed, and the transacted number is quoted by phone. | $129 | Wegovy® consultation programA dedicated brand program, correctly labeled as the FDA-approved product — 'starting at $129'. What the medication itself costs is not disclosed, and the transacted number is quoted by phone. |
| Brand tirzepatideZepbound® consultation programAlso 'starting at $129', also correctly labeled FDA-approved. Both brand pages name PCOS as a qualifying weight-related condition alongside insulin resistance, prediabetes, high blood pressure and abnormal cholesterol. | $129 | Zepbound® consultation programAlso 'starting at $129', also correctly labeled FDA-approved. Both brand pages name PCOS as a qualifying weight-related condition alongside insulin resistance, prediabetes, high blood pressure and abnormal cholesterol. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are BeyondMD's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on BeyondMD's own site.
What we like
- The widest menu checked this round: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as tablets, plus dedicated brand Wegovy and Zepbound programs correctly labeled FDA-approved
- Named clinicians with full bios — John Marley Bernard Jr., MD (board-certified emergency medicine, 20 years), Hollie Ann Hall, APRN-C and Jordan Dorsey, NP among eleven listed — which most of this market does not do
- Genuine extras named in the program: a certified nutritionist consult, weight-loss coaching that is not marked optional, and an included order of Zofran for nausea
- Prices are visible on every program page before you hand over your details, and there is no separate sign-up fee
- PCOS is named as a qualifying weight-related condition on both brand pages, and pregnancy and breastfeeding are addressed directly as contraindications
The caveats
- The headline is an entry tier: the published range is $139 to $449 per month plus a $34 consultation fee — up to about 3.2 times the advertised number — and it appears on only one page in the whole catalog
- You cannot buy anything online. Every GLP-1 CTA goes to a lead-capture form with no prices and a promised call-back, so the transacted price is quoted by phone and never shown on the web
- Shipping fees are excluded from the program price and are not quoted anywhere on the site
- No refund or cancellation policy exists in the Terms of Service at all — the word 'refund' does not appear in them. There is no auto-renew term and no money-back guarantee either; the only 'you will only be charged if approved' line lives on a marketing page and is not in the contract
- The Terms do contain a clause saying you will not dispute charges with your payment provider, binding arbitration in Kent County, Michigan with jury-trial and class-action waivers, and a $500 cap on total liability
- State coverage contradicts itself on the same page load: the sitewide footer says 'all 50 states' while the homepage and /our-process FAQ both say 'most U.S. states'. No list is published anywhere, so we record it as most states rather than nationwide
- The site disagrees with itself on price in three places — stale title tags ($209 against a $199 hero), two figures stacked on the oral pages ($149 hero against $125 'new pricing'), and catalog cards still showing the old numbers
- Quality control is visibly thin: /frequently-asked-questions/ is live Lorem Ipsum, three different phone numbers appear across the site, the medical director is titled 'Nurse Director' on the homepage, one provider's name is misspelled in its own heading, and the informed-consent page is headed with a sibling brand's name
- No compounding pharmacy is named — only category claims about 'fully licensed U.S. 503A pharmacies'
- 'Postpartum' appears nowhere on the site, so there is no postpartum-specific guidance here
BeyondMD: the widest menu here, and the least knowable price
Two things are true about BeyondMD at once, and you need both before you spend twenty minutes on a call. It carries the broadest formulary on this site — compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as oral tablets, plus dedicated brand Wegovy and Zepbound programs — and it names its clinicians, with real bios, which most of this market will not do. It is also the only program here where the number you actually pay never appears on the internet.
What the prices on the page actually mean
Every program page shows a price in the hero before any intake, which reads like transparency. Those figures are entry tiers. The real range is published on exactly one page in the whole catalog, /all-programs/glp-1-injections/, and it is worth quoting in full: "Your program includes a medical provider consultation fee of $34, with the program cost ranging from $139 to $449 per month, depending on your personalized treatment plan." That ceiling is about 3.2× the headline, and it is a per-month figure, not a one-off.
| Program | What the page says | What to budget |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide, injection | Starting at $125 | $139–$449/mo plus a $34 consult fee, quoted by phone |
| Compounded tirzepatide, injection | Starting at $199 (its own title tag still says $209) | Same $139–$449 range, same $34 fee |
| Oral semaglutide / oral tirzepatide | $125 and $199.99 as "new pricing", under $149 and $249 heroes | Add shipping — stated as not included, and never priced anywhere |
| Wegovy® / Zepbound® consultations | Starting at $129 each, correctly labeled FDA-approved | The consult only; what the brand medication costs is not disclosed |
There is no cart. There is a phone call.
Every "GET STARTED" button on every GLP-1 page resolves to the same destination: /pre-appointment-with-specialist/, a lead-capture form that says an online specialist will call you shortly and contains zero dollar figures. This is a deliberate design, not a gap — BeyondMD's own lab-testing pages, on the same site, have working add-to-cart buttons with exact prices. So the practical answer to "what will this cost me?" is that you find out on a call, somewhere inside a $310-wide range, with a consult fee and unpriced shipping on top. If you need the number before you commit an evening, read the cost cheat sheet and start with a flat-price program instead — the difference between the two models is laid out in flat price vs dose-scaling.
The Terms have no refund policy at all
This is the finding that moved the off-ramp score. The word "refund" does not appear anywhere in BeyondMD's roughly 44 KB Terms of Service. There is no cancellation policy in them, no auto-renewal language, and no money-back guarantee. The only reassurance — "you'll only be charged if approved for treatment" — lives on a marketing page and is not echoed in the contract you agree to. What the contract does contain: a clause saying you will not dispute charges with your payment provider, binding arbitration in Kent County, Michigan with jury-trial and class-action waivers, and a $500 cap on BeyondMD's total liability. We pulled and grepped the site's 784 KB JavaScript bundle looking for a hidden cancellation fee and found none, so this is silence rather than a trap — but silence is what you would be signing.
What genuinely earns it a place
Named clinicians with credentials you can check — a board-certified emergency physician with twenty years, a family nurse practitioner, an NP with endocrinology experience, eleven listed in all. PCOS named explicitly as a qualifying weight-related condition on both brand pages, and pregnancy and breastfeeding addressed directly as contraindications, which is more than several better-known programs manage. An included nutritionist consult, coaching that is not marked optional, and an order of Zofran for nausea. And a genuine oral route for both molecules, which is rare — see the outlook on oral GLP-1s before you assume a tablet is equivalent to the injection.
The quality-control problem
It is fair to weigh how a healthcare site is maintained. BeyondMD's /frequently-asked-questions/ page is unfinished Lorem Ipsum, live right now, under the headings "Intensive Caring" and "Best of Care". Three different phone numbers appear across the site. The medical director is titled "Medical Director" on one page and "Nurse Director" on the homepage. One provider's name is misspelled in its own heading. The informed-consent page on beyondmd.com is headed with a sibling brand's name. None of that is clinical, but all of it is checkable in ten minutes, and it is the sort of thing that tends to correlate with the parts you cannot check.
The bottom line
BeyondMD is worth a call if you specifically want brand and compounded options — and injections and tablets — under one provider, and you have the evening to spend finding out what your plan costs. It is the wrong choice if you need to budget before you commit, which for most working moms is the whole exercise. For a price you can read before you start and a flat rate that does not climb with your dose, CoreAge Rx answers the same question in about five minutes.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want brand and compounded options in one place and do not mind a phone call to get a quote — not for anyone who needs the price before she picks up the phone.
Alternatives to BeyondMD
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing BeyondMD
Head-to-head & alternatives
BeyondMD, answered
- What will BeyondMD actually cost me per month?
- Somewhere between $139 and $449, plus a $34 provider consultation fee — and you will not learn your number on the website. BeyondMD publishes that range on exactly one page, /all-programs/glp-1-injections/. The 'starting at $125' and 'starting at $199' figures on the program pages are entry tiers, roughly a third of the published ceiling. Shipping is stated as not included and is never priced anywhere.
- Can I sign up for BeyondMD online without talking to anyone?
- No. Every 'GET STARTED' button on every GLP-1 page goes to the same lead-capture form, which says an online specialist will call you shortly and contains no prices at all. There is no cart. That is a deliberate design — BeyondMD's lab-testing pages on the same site have working add-to-cart buttons with exact prices — so plan on a phone call before you know what you are paying.
- What is BeyondMD's refund or cancellation policy?
- There is not one. The word 'refund' does not appear anywhere in BeyondMD's roughly 44 KB Terms of Service, and there is no cancellation policy, no auto-renewal term and no money-back guarantee in them. The only 'you will only be charged if approved for treatment' language lives on a marketing page and is not echoed in the contract. The Terms do include a clause saying you will not dispute charges with your payment provider, binding arbitration in Kent County, Michigan, and a $500 cap on BeyondMD's total liability.
Pricing, states and verification reflect BeyondMD's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.