Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #269 for working moms · Grade C

Care Clinics review

The cheapest sticker price reviewed — $100/mo semaglutide, $133/mo tirzepatide on the 3-month plans — but it requires a live video consult, names no pharmacy, and discloses no state list, which costs it on the exact factors that matter to a working mom's calendar.

$100/mo
Consult Medication
See plans at Care Clinics
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Care Clinics at a glance

Semaglutide
$100/mo ($299 per 3-month program)
Tirzepatide
$133/mo ($399 per 3-month program)
Coverage
Not disclosed — no state list found on the homepage checked
Start
Not stated

How we scored Care Clinics

Each factor is read off Care Clinics's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 47/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose42/100 · Weak

No turnaround time published; a scheduled live video visit adds a step most async programs skip.

Flat, predictable pricing70/100 · Fair

Prices are published per program up front, though the 3-month vs. 7-week vs. 4-week tiers require reading closely to compare.

No-video (async) intake15/100 · Weak

The site's own copy describes a 'secure HIPAA compliant audio video platform' — a live video visit, not async.

Nationwide access32/100 · Weak

No state list found anywhere on the site checked.

Both molecules on one plan88/100 · Strong

Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account — switch without re-signing.

Easy off-ramp40/100 · Weak

No cancellation policy found on the pages checked.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
careclinics.us

$299 and $399 per three-month program — about $100 and $133 a month, though what you're buying is the program. It requires a live audio or video consult rather than an async form, which is the real scheduling cost. No pharmacy, clinician or state list named.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Care Clinics's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Every program is priced by name and duration on the homepage itself, with no signup wall
  2. 2Consultations run over what the site calls a 'secure HIPAA compliant audio video platform' — a live video visit, not an async questionnaire
  3. 3A 'panel of healthcare providers' reviews intake; no individual clinician is named
  4. 4Medication ships from an unnamed pharmacy via courier, 3-5 business days

What we noticed

  • Genuinely cheap on paper — $100/mo semaglutide and $133/mo tirzepatide on the 3-month plans are among the lowest sticker prices reviewed
  • No pharmacy is named, no physician is named, and no state-availability list appears anywhere checked
  • The live video requirement is the opposite of what a working mom squeezing this into a lunch break usually wants

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutide3-month program (medication included)$299 flat for 3 months, includes medication. Live-confirmed: 'GLP-1 3month Includes medication 299 $.'$100
Compounded semaglutide7-week program$259 flat for 7 weeks.$148
Compounded tirzepatide3-month program (medication included)$399 flat for 3 months, includes medication.$133
Compounded tirzepatide4-week program$329 flat for 4 weeks.$329

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Care Clinics's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Care Clinics's own site.

What we like

  • Genuinely low published pricing — $100/mo semaglutide and $133/mo tirzepatide are among the cheapest reviewed
  • Every program's price is on the homepage itself, with no signup wall
  • Klarna payment plans available for the multi-month programs

The caveats

  • Requires a live audio/video consult rather than an async questionnaire
  • No pharmacy named anywhere, and no individual clinician named
  • No state-availability list found on the site

Care Clinics for working moms: our verdict

The cheapest sticker price reviewed — $100/mo semaglutide, $133/mo tirzepatide on the 3-month plans — but it requires a live video consult, names no pharmacy, and discloses no state list, which costs it on the exact factors that matter to a working mom's calendar. Care Clinics does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$100/mo ($299 per 3-month program)" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.

We weigh Care Clinics the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Care Clinics will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — 3-month program (medication included): $100/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — 7-week program: $148/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — 3-month program (medication included): $133/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — 4-week program: $329/mo

The medications Care Clinics prescribes

Care Clinics prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Care Clinics fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Care Clinics is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A working mom who can carve out a scheduled video call and cares more about the lowest sticker price than about async convenience or disclosure.

Alternatives to Care Clinics

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Care Clinics

Care Clinics, answered

How much does Care Clinics cost?
Care Clinics doesn't post a standard monthly cash price — pricing depends on insurance or appears after an intake. Get a written quote and confirm the ongoing rate before committing.
Can I start Care Clinics without a scheduled video visit?
Care Clinics involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
Does Care Clinics offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Care Clinics offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
Where does Care Clinics rank for working moms?
Care Clinics earns 47/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #269. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Care Clinics's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers