We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Center for Medical Weight Loss review
A twenty-year weight-loss operator rather than a telehealth startup, selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month to month and tirzepatide at $239, medication and clinical care in one price with no separate membership fee. The cheaper $116 and $159 figures it leads with are three-month plans, and there is a catch its own FAQ spells out: those plans bill every ten weeks, not every twelve. That is 5.2 charges a year instead of 4, which turns an advertised $116 a month into roughly $151 a calendar month. Read it as a real discount, just a smaller one than the number suggests. It ships to all 50 states, holds a BMI floor of 26, and excludes anyone pregnant or breastfeeding.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Center for Medical Weight Loss at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Center for Medical Weight Loss
Each factor is read off Center for Medical Weight Loss's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 67/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
All 50 states advertised; confirm clinician availability and prescribing rules when moving.
Both medications are listed; switching requires clinician approval and may need a new evaluation.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- thecmwl.com
$149 and $239 month to month, or $116 and $159 across three, same price at every dose. Then the calendar: CMWL bills every ten weeks rather than monthly — which contradicts its own 'save up to $2,288 a year' claim, built on twelve charges.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Center for Medical Weight Loss's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves thecmwl.com for join.thecmwl.com, a separate host
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on join.thecmwl.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. | $149 | Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. | $239 | Injection, month-to-month, same price at every doseThe cycle for this month-to-month tier is not disclosed. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Center for Medical Weight Loss's own site.
What we like
- Medication, clinical care and support in a single price, with the membership explicitly included at $0
- Same price at every dose on both molecules, stated plainly on each product page
- It discloses the ten-week billing cycle itself, in writing — most providers with an irregular cycle do not
- Ships to all 50 states
- A microdosing line is published openly, at $83 and $116 a month on a three-month minimum
- Twenty-year operating history rather than a brand launched into the compounding boom
- A full Spanish-language site, which is rare on this roster
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding are named as exclusions up front rather than discovered at intake
The caveats
- The three-month plans bill every 10 weeks, not every 12 — 5.2 charges a year, so the advertised $116/mo works out near $151 a calendar month and $159 near $207
- Its 'Save up to $2,288 a year' claim is built on 12 charges a year, which its own billing FAQ contradicts
- The homepage states the two price tiers backwards relative to the product pages, so the cheaper number looks like the starting price when it requires a three-month commitment
- The billing cycle for the month-to-month plans is never stated anywhere — only the three-month cycle is disclosed
- The affiliated physician practice that actually treats you is not named anywhere we could find
- Canceling after approval but before shipping still costs $50
- Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound lane
Center for Medical Weight Loss for working moms: our verdict
Center for Medical Weight Loss is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. It runs about $149/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.
Before choosing Center for Medical Weight Loss, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What Center for Medical Weight Loss will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $149/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, 3 month plan: $116/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, month-to-month, same price at every dose: $239/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, 3 month plan: $159/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $83/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose injection, 3 month plan minimum: $116/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes
Center for Medical Weight Loss prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
Where Center for Medical Weight Loss fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
- nationwide access matters — a move for work or family shouldn't interrupt care.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with Center for Medical Weight Loss, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.
The bottom line
Choose Center for Medical Weight Loss only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Someone who wants a long-established operator with everything in one price, and who will do the ten-week arithmetic before choosing the plan tier.
Alternatives to Center for Medical Weight Loss
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing Center for Medical Weight Loss
Head-to-head & alternatives
Center for Medical Weight Loss, answered
- How much does Center for Medical Weight Loss cost?
- Budget around $149/mo — that was Center for Medical Weight Loss's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($149/mo month-to-month ($116/mo on a 3-month plan) semaglutide, $239/mo month-to-month ($159/mo on a 3-month plan) tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Center for Medical Weight Loss without a scheduled video visit?
- Confirm the consultation format directly with Center for Medical Weight Loss. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
- Does Center for Medical Weight Loss offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Center for Medical Weight Loss lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
- Where does Center for Medical Weight Loss rank for working moms?
- Center for Medical Weight Loss earns 67/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #61. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Center for Medical Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.