Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Citizen Meds review
A flat-priced provider naming several individual physicians (including a specifically-credited Medical Director) — $125/mo semaglutide, $145/mo tirzepatide as currently displayed — though the site's own strikethrough pricing presentation leaves it unresolved whether that's a standing rate or a promotional one, so confirm at signup.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Citizen Meds at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $125/mo (promotional)
- Tirzepatide
- $145/mo (promotional)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not published
How we scored Citizen Meds
Each factor is read off Citizen Meds's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 53/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.
A low displayed price exists for both molecules, but the unresolved strikethrough/promotional presentation is a real transparency gap that outweighs the low headline number.
Not stated either way — scored on the gap.
No state list published; eligibility is only confirmed after starting intake.
Both molecules available at a flat rate, but no brand-name fallback, no oral form, and no dose-tier detail.
No cancellation or pause policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- low
- Primary source
- citizenmeds.com
$125 and $145, each against a struck-through $299 and $399 — and the site never says whether the lower figure is standing or temporary. That's the unanswered question. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Citizen Meds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Homepage displays both molecules with a strikethrough reference price next to a lower displayed price ($299→$125 semaglutide, $399→$145 tirzepatide), with no stated expiration or 'first month only' qualifier either way
- 2Names multiple individual physicians directly — Dr. Wasef, Dr. Batool, Dr. Jafri, Dr. Sakla — including Syeda H. Batool, MD, identified specifically as Medical Director with an attributed quote
- 3No insurance required; discreet packaging stated
- 4No dose-specific breakdown found — pricing is shown as a single flat figure per molecule, without itemizing dose tiers
What we noticed
- The displayed price is genuinely low relative to our typical compounded range, and the site's own strikethrough presentation leaves it unclear whether $125/$145 is a real standing rate or a promotional teaser — flagged as low confidence rather than assumed either way
- Naming individual physicians by name, including a specifically-credited Medical Director, is a real transparency plus that most competitors in this round don't offer
- No state-coverage list found on the pages checked
- No named compounding pharmacy found on the pages checked
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideStanding displayed priceShown with a strikethrough reference price of $299 next to the $125 figure on the homepage — the site's own display doesn't state whether $125 is a permanent standing price or a limited-time introductory rate, and no expiration date is shown either way. | $125 | Standing displayed priceShown with a strikethrough reference price of $299 next to the $125 figure on the homepage — the site's own display doesn't state whether $125 is a permanent standing price or a limited-time introductory rate, and no expiration date is shown either way. |
| Compounded tirzepatideStanding displayed priceShown with a strikethrough reference price of $399 next to the $145 figure on the homepage — same unresolved promotional-vs-standing ambiguity as the semaglutide row. | $145 | Standing displayed priceShown with a strikethrough reference price of $399 next to the $145 figure on the homepage — same unresolved promotional-vs-standing ambiguity as the semaglutide row. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Citizen Meds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Citizen Meds's own site.
What we like
- Names multiple individual physicians directly, including a specifically-credited Medical Director — real transparency most competitors don't offer
- Both molecules available at a low displayed flat price
- No insurance required, with discreet packaging stated
- Simple, uncluttered pricing presentation with no dose-tier confusion
The caveats
- The site's own strikethrough pricing doesn't clarify whether the lower figure is a standing rate or a time-limited promotion — confirm before assuming it holds
- No state-coverage list published on the pages checked
- No named compounding pharmacy found on the pages checked
- No dose-specific pricing breakdown found — only a single flat figure per molecule
Citizen Meds for working moms: our verdict
A flat-priced provider naming several individual physicians (including a specifically-credited Medical Director) — $125/mo semaglutide, $145/mo tirzepatide as currently displayed — though the site's own strikethrough pricing presentation leaves it unresolved whether that's a standing rate or a promotional one, so confirm at signup. It runs about $125/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Citizen Meds the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Citizen Meds will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Standing displayed price: $125/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Standing displayed price: $145/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Citizen Meds prescribes
Citizen Meds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Citizen Meds fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence here is limited — Citizen Meds publishes little about how its program actually runs, so you're buying on price and trust in its partners. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Citizen Meds is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who value knowing the name of the physician reviewing their case, and who are willing to confirm the real standing price directly before assuming the advertised figure holds.
Alternatives to Citizen Meds
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Citizen Meds
Head-to-head & alternatives
Citizen Meds, answered
- How much does Citizen Meds cost?
- Budget around $125 a month — that was Citizen Meds's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($125/mo (promotional) semaglutide, $145/mo (promotional) tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Citizen Meds without a scheduled video visit?
- Citizen Meds involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Citizen Meds offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Citizen Meds offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Citizen Meds rank for working moms?
- Citizen Meds earns 53/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #207. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Citizen Meds's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.