Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Concierge MD LA review
A concierge medicine practice (in-person in LA, NY, and 25+ cities, plus mail order) with compounded semaglutide at $199/mo (90-day shipments) and tirzepatide at $299/mo (60-day shipments), each on a 4-month minimum — and, unusual for this list, real brand-name Ozempic and Wegovy at $1,999/mo.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Concierge MD LA at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed as a list — a mail-order program plus in-person concierge visits in LA, NY, and 25+ cities
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Concierge MD LA
Each factor is read off Concierge MD LA's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 46/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Flat monthly fee, but it finances a 90/60-day shipment rather than a monthly one, and locks in a 4-month minimum.
Concierge model implies live consultation; async path not confirmed.
No published state list and no confirmed all-50 claim; concierge cities are named, mail coverage isn't.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
Every tier we found carries a 4-month minimum commitment.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- conciergemdla.com
$199 and $299, and then the term: a four-month minimum on every tier, with no month-to-month option found. Semaglutide ships every ninety days, tirzepatide every sixty. Brand at $1,999 under the same minimum.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Concierge MD LA's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Both molecule pricing pages render fully on a plain page load
- 2The homepage itself routes to a consultation booking flow; the specific /medical-weight-loss-injections/ pages carry the real numbers
- 3Each pricing page states the monthly membership fee together with the shipment cadence, not the price alone
What we noticed
- The $199/$299 monthly charge finances a shipment every 90/60 days, not a fresh box every month
- A 4-month minimum commitment applies to every tier found, compounded and brand alike
- This is the only provider in this batch that also carries real brand-name Ozempic and Wegovy, at $1,999/mo
- No account was created and no checkout completed — every fact here comes from the public pricing pages
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideCompounded semaglutide (90-day ship)"$199/month membership" includes a shipment every 90 days if medically approved; 4-month minimum commitment applies. | $199 | Compounded semaglutide (90-day ship)"$199/month membership" includes a shipment every 90 days if medically approved; 4-month minimum commitment applies. |
| Compounded tirzepatideCompounded tirzepatide (60-day ship)"$299/month membership," shipment every 60 days; 4-month minimum commitment. | $299 | Compounded tirzepatide (60-day ship)"$299/month membership," shipment every 60 days; 4-month minimum commitment. |
| Brand semaglutideOzempic / Wegovy (brand)Brand-name options listed at $1,999/mo each, same 4-month minimum. | $1999 | Ozempic / Wegovy (brand)Brand-name options listed at $1,999/mo each, same 4-month minimum. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Concierge MD LA's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Concierge MD LA's own site.
What we like
- Rare on this list: real brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Mounjaro/Zepbound access
- Actual in-person concierge medicine infrastructure, not just a telehealth form
- Price and shipment cadence stated together, not the price alone
- Mail-order option for working moms outside its concierge cities
The caveats
- 4-month minimum commitment on every tier — no month-to-month option found
- The monthly charge buys a shipment every 90/60 days, not a fresh monthly box
- Brand-name option is a steep jump to $1,999/mo
- No stated time-to-first-dose
Concierge MD LA for working moms: our verdict
A concierge medicine practice (in-person in LA, NY, and 25+ cities, plus mail order) with compounded semaglutide at $199/mo (90-day shipments) and tirzepatide at $299/mo (60-day shipments), each on a 4-month minimum — and, unusual for this list, real brand-name Ozempic and Wegovy at $1,999/mo. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Concierge MD LA the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Concierge MD LA will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Compounded semaglutide (90-day ship): $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded tirzepatide (60-day ship): $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic / Wegovy (brand): $1999/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Concierge MD LA prescribes
Concierge MD LA prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.
Where Concierge MD LA fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence in Concierge MD LA's public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Concierge MD LA is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms near one of its concierge cities who want brand-name access on the table and can commit to at least 4 months.
Alternatives to Concierge MD LA
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Concierge MD LA
Head-to-head & alternatives
Concierge MD LA, answered
- Does the $199/mo buy a fresh monthly supply?
- No — the $199 is a monthly membership charge, but the medication itself ships every 90 days if approved. It finances three months of supply as a $199 recurring charge, not a fresh box every 30 days.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Concierge MD LA's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.