We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Dr. Medical Health review
Compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, the same price at every dose, and the daily tablet costs the same as the injection on both — all of it on an open pricing page you reach without a quiz. Brand-name prices are published too, which is rare: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999, cash. Two things to know before you enter a card. The badge at the top of every page says no subscription, and its own FAQ then asks whether you can cancel your subscription and tells you to call before your next billing date — so it does recur, whatever the badge says. And nothing anywhere on the site says how many weeks of medication one $199 charge actually buys. It ships to all 50 states, and it carries a June 2026 FDA warning letter for false or misleading claims, which it has since fixed.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Dr. Medical Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo, same price at every dose
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo, same price at every dose
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Start
- Days
How we scored Dr. Medical Health
Each factor is read off Dr. Medical Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 76/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Workable turnaround, but not the quickest route to a first dose.
Fair pricing once you read past any teaser or plan structure.
Mostly async, with a light touchpoint before you're dosed.
All 50 states advertised; confirm clinician availability and prescribing rules when moving.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- drmedhealth.com/pricing
$199 and $299, same price at every dose and the same whether injection or oral — four products, two numbers. All fifty states. Its refund policy states the cancellation window a third way, so read that rather than the marketing.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. | $199 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral semaglutideDaily tablet, same price as the injection | $199 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. | $299 | Injection, same price at every doseHow many weeks of medication one charge buys is not disclosed. |
| Oral tirzepatideDaily tablet, same price as the injection | $299 | Daily tablet, same price as the injection |
| Brand semaglutideWegovy, cash pricePublished on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider. | $999 | Wegovy, cash pricePublished on its FDA-approved GLP-1 page; eligibility decided by the provider. |
| Brand semaglutideOzempic, cash price | $899 | Ozempic, cash price |
| Brand tirzepatideMounjaro, cash price | $999 | Mounjaro, cash price |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Dr. Medical Health's own site.
What we like
- The whole price list is open — $199 and $299, same at every dose, no quiz needed to see it
- The daily oral tablet costs the same as the injection on both molecules, which almost nothing else on this roster does
- Brand-name cash prices are actually published: Wegovy $999, Ozempic $899, Mounjaro $999 a month
- One price covers the physician consultation, the medication, injection supplies and shipping
- Dedicated PCOS, postpartum, menopause and over-50 pages, each with its own FAQs
- The intake asks reproductive status as a required question, with breastfeeding and planning-a-pregnancy as explicit options
- It states in writing that it does not claim the medication treats, cures or improves PCOS, fertility or hormone levels
- Ships to all 50 states; HSA and FSA accepted and no insurance is billed
- Phone and text support 9am to 7pm, seven days a week
The caveats
- The 'No subscription' badge on every page is contradicted by its own FAQ, which asks 'Can I cancel my subscription?' and says to contact support before your next billing date
- Its Refund Policy says it a third way — cancel 'before that order is processed and dispensed' to avoid being charged for 'an upcoming order'
- How many weeks of medication one charge buys is never stated anywhere: no 30 days, no four weeks, no 28 days
- Medication cannot be returned or refunded once dispensed, even unopened and unused, on every order
- An 'Ending Soon!' countdown banner runs on every page for what its own pricing page calls a standing flat price
- It carries an FDA warning letter dated 06/08/2026 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (MARCS-CMS 728278); the two cited claims have since been removed from the site
- It says plainly that it is not a medical practice or a pharmacy and does not employ the clinicians — neither the prescribing network nor the pharmacy is ever named
- No lab work is mentioned anywhere in the program
- Its LegitScript certification claim could not be checked — the public registry lookup is behind a captcha
Dr. Medical Health for working moms: our verdict
Dr. Medical Health is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.
Before choosing Dr. Medical Health, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What Dr. Medical Health will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection, same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, same price at every dose: $299/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Daily tablet, same price as the injection: $299/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, cash price: $999/mo
- Brand-name semaglutide — Ozempic, cash price: $899/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Dr. Medical Health prescribes
Dr. Medical Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. The provider record lists access to FDA-approved brand products; confirm the exact medication and coverage with the clinician.
An oral or sublingual option is listed. Confirm the exact product: an FDA-approved oral medicine and a compounded oral formulation do not have the same approval status or supporting evidence.
Where Dr. Medical Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
- nationwide access matters — a move for work or family shouldn't interrupt care.
Not your best option if…
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with Dr. Medical Health, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.
The bottom line
Choose Dr. Medical Health only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Someone who wants one flat price at every dose, published without an intake wall, and who will set their own calendar reminder rather than trust a site that denies it bills on a cycle.
Alternatives to Dr. Medical Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing Dr. Medical Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Dr. Medical Health, answered
- How much does Dr. Medical Health cost?
- Budget around $199/mo — that was Dr. Medical Health's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($199/mo, same price at every dose semaglutide, $299/mo, same price at every dose tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Dr. Medical Health without a scheduled video visit?
- Confirm the consultation format directly with Dr. Medical Health. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
- Does Dr. Medical Health offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Dr. Medical Health lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
- Where does Dr. Medical Health rank for working moms?
- Dr. Medical Health earns 76/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #22. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Dr. Medical Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.