Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Factor Health MD review
A three-molecule menu — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the less commonly offered liraglutide at $150/mo — starting at $99/mo with 'all doses included' pricing and HSA/FSA accepted, though the homepage's combined banner and its separate tirzepatide listing don't clearly say which price is for which drug.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Factor Health MD at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- Not publicly disclosed
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Factor Health MD
Each factor is read off Factor Health MD's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 51/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No turnaround time published on the site checked.
The combined $99 banner and the separate $149 tirzepatide listing aren't reconciled, which is the same class of ambiguity as an undisclosed promo split.
'Free online consultations' stated but format (video vs. async) not specified.
No state list found on the public site.
Semaglutide, tirzepatide AND liraglutide are all available from one practice — the widest molecule menu checked this round.
No cancellation policy found on the public site.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- factorhealthmd.com
$99 and $149, with compounded liraglutide at $150 as a third option almost nobody carries. The homepage's combined $99 banner and its separate '$149 Tirzepatide Plus' listing aren't clearly reconciled. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Factor Health MD's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on factorhealthmd.com (https://factorhealthmd.com/get-started-ed/)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideAll doses includedHomepage banner: 'Compounded GLP-1 Medications — Semaglutide & Tirzepatide — Starting at $99/month — All Doses Included.' A separate 'Save $75 on Your First Order' promo also runs; the $99 starting rate is headlined here, not the promo discount. | $99 | All doses includedHomepage banner: 'Compounded GLP-1 Medications — Semaglutide & Tirzepatide — Starting at $99/month — All Doses Included.' A separate 'Save $75 on Your First Order' promo also runs; the $99 starting rate is headlined here, not the promo discount. |
| Compounded tirzepatideTirzepatide PlusA distinct 'Tirzepatide Plus' product is separately listed 'Starting at $149/month' — higher than the combined $99 banner that reads as if it covers both molecules. $149 is recorded for tirzepatide specifically since a dedicated, priced product line exists for it. | $149 | Tirzepatide PlusA distinct 'Tirzepatide Plus' product is separately listed 'Starting at $149/month' — higher than the combined $99 banner that reads as if it covers both molecules. $149 is recorded for tirzepatide specifically since a dedicated, priced product line exists for it. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Factor Health MD's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Factor Health MD's own site.
What we like
- Rare three-GLP-1-class menu, including liraglutide for patients sensitive to newer molecules
- 'All doses included' pricing — no per-dose escalation while titrating
- HSA/FSA accepted, uncommon for compounded GLP-1 programs
- Named Florida address and phone number for accountability
The caveats
- The homepage's combined '$99/month' banner and the separate '$149/month Tirzepatide Plus' listing aren't clearly reconciled
- No published time-to-first-dose
- A multi-vertical storefront — weight loss sits alongside longevity, men's health, and vitamin-injectable products
- No state-availability list published
Factor Health MD for working moms: our verdict
A three-molecule menu — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and the less commonly offered liraglutide at $150/mo — starting at $99/mo with 'all doses included' pricing and HSA/FSA accepted, though the homepage's combined banner and its separate tirzepatide listing don't clearly say which price is for which drug. It runs about $99/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Factor Health MD the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Factor Health MD will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — All doses included: $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Plus: $149/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Factor Health MD prescribes
Factor Health MD prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Factor Health MD fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Factor Health MD is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A mom who wants HSA/FSA-eligible billing and the option to try liraglutide if semaglutide or tirzepatide side effects don't work out.
Alternatives to Factor Health MD
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Factor Health MD
Head-to-head & alternatives
Factor Health MD, answered
- How much does Factor Health MD cost?
- Budget around $99 a month — that was Factor Health MD's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($99/mo semaglutide, $149/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Factor Health MD without a scheduled video visit?
- Factor Health MD involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Factor Health MD offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Factor Health MD offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Factor Health MD rank for working moms?
- Factor Health MD earns 51/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #235. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Factor Health MD's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.