Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #297 for working moms · Grade C

Fierce Health review

A promotional microdose entry point — $197/mo semaglutide, $297/mo tirzepatide, both discounted from higher struck-through prices — with standard-dose pricing too scattered across the storefront to confidently attribute, and no named medical director. Its Shopify storefront also runs a broader longevity catalog (NAD+, glutathione, methylene blue) alongside the GLP-1 line, and it refunds you outright rather than leaving an order stuck if it can't ship to your state.

$197/mo
See plans at Fierce Health
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Fierce Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$197/mo
Tirzepatide
$297/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed (ships to most states; refunds if unavailable)
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Fierce Health

Each factor is read off Fierce Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 42/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose40/100 · Weak

No approval or shipping timeline is published anywhere on the site.

Flat, predictable pricing32/100 · Weak

The only confidently attributable prices are promotional microdose rates against higher struck-through prices; standard-dose pricing is scattered and unattributable — among the least legible pricing structures checked this round.

No-video (async) intake46/100 · Weak

Nothing found states whether the required review happens by video or asynchronously.

Nationwide access38/100 · Weak

No specific state list is published — only a general 'ships to most states, refunds if unavailable' claim.

Both molecules on one plan60/100 · Weak

Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered in the microdose program, though the fuller standard-dose menu isn't clearly priced.

Easy off-ramp42/100 · Weak

A refund is promised if a state can't be served, but no general cancellation or pause policy is published.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$197 and $297 are microdose program prices; standard-dose pricing couldn't be read from the pages fetched. LegitScript badge on-page, but no named individual medical director — just 'board-certified MDs'. Ships to most states, with a refund if yours isn't covered.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideMicrodose programListed 'from $197/mo' against a struck-through 'regular price $591' — a current promotional/intro rate, not a confirmed ongoing one. Standard-dose semaglutide pricing could not be confidently attributed to a specific SKU from the pages checked and is omitted rather than guessed.$197
Compounded tirzepatideMicrodose programListed 'from $297/mo,' also framed as promotional. Standard-dose tirzepatide pricing is not confidently attributable from the pages checked and is omitted rather than guessed.$297

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Fierce Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Fierce Health's own site.

What we like

  • Offers a genuine microdose program for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, a less common option among peers on this roster
  • LegitScript badge confirmed visible on-page
  • Refunds if it can't ship to your state, rather than leaving an order in limbo
  • Standard FDA compounding disclaimers are present and accurate, with no overstatement found

The caveats

  • Both published prices are explicitly promotional/discounted, shown against higher struck-through 'regular' prices — the true ongoing rate isn't confirmed
  • Standard-dose program pricing is scattered across the storefront in unattributed dollar figures ($100–$891) with no clear SKU-to-price mapping we could confidently publish
  • No named individual medical director — only a generic 'board-certified MDs' assurance
  • No specific state list is published; coverage is described only as 'most U.S. states'

Fierce Health for working moms: our verdict

A promotional microdose entry point — $197/mo semaglutide, $297/mo tirzepatide, both discounted from higher struck-through prices — with standard-dose pricing too scattered across the storefront to confidently attribute, and no named medical director. Its Shopify storefront also runs a broader longevity catalog (NAD+, glutathione, methylene blue) alongside the GLP-1 line, and it refunds you outright rather than leaving an order stuck if it can't ship to your state. Fierce Health does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$197/mo" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.

We weigh Fierce Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Fierce Health will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Microdose program: $197/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Microdose program: $297/mo

The medications Fierce Health prescribes

Fierce Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Fierce Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Fierce Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Working moms specifically interested in a microdose program who are comfortable confirming standard-dose pricing directly before committing, since it isn't clearly published.

Alternatives to Fierce Health

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Fierce Health

Fierce Health, answered

Is $197/mo the real, ongoing price at Fierce Health?
It's the microdose program's current promotional rate, shown against a struck-through 'regular price $591.' Standard-dose pricing exists but wasn't clearly attributable to a specific SKU on the pages we checked — confirm directly with Fierce Health before assuming $197 is your long-term rate.
Who prescribes at Fierce Health?
The site says 'all Fierce Health affiliated medical practitioners are board certified US-licensed healthcare professionals,' but names no individual medical director — a generic assurance rather than a named credential.
What if Fierce Health can't ship to my state?
Its own FAQ says it ships to most U.S. states and will refund you if it can't ship to your address — but it doesn't publish a specific state list up front.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Fierce Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers