Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
HealthHub review
Only one figure here supports a budget. Tirzepatide is $199 a month, stated as including the consultation, the medication, supplies and shipping — that is a number you can multiply by twelve. Semaglutide is $99 for "your first 4 weeks" with nothing published for week five onward, so there is no annual figure to compute. And the section headed "Transparent Pricing" on the semaglutide page prices low-dose naltrexone, methylene blue and testosterone — not semaglutide.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
HealthHub at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99 for the first four weeks; ongoing rate not published
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo
- Coverage
- Not published
- Start
- After a free provider consultation
How we scored HealthHub
Each factor is read off HealthHub's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 41/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.
Not a two-molecule plan on the published facts — switching may mean starting again elsewhere.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- healthhub.care/products/semaglutide
Checked on 18 August 2026. Tirzepatide is the only GLP-1 price here that supports a budget: $199 a month, stated as including consultation, medication, supplies and shipping, which is $2,388 for a year. Semaglutide is advertised at $99, but that covers "your first 4 weeks" and no ongoing rate is published anywhere, so no annual figure can be computed at all; and four weeks is not a month, so even the intro price will not multiply cleanly. A sublingual semaglutide is listed at $149 with no period stated. The section headed "Transparent Pricing" on the semaglutide page is worth flagging: it carries four rows of low-dose naltrexone, twelve of methylene blue up to $399, thirteen testosterone combinations to $449, and clomiphene — everything except the drug the page is about. That catalog is also close enough in format to be mistaken for GLP-1 pricing. No operating entity appears in any legal page, no state list is published, and the pharmacy is described only as licensed. It screened clean against the live FDA warning-letter index.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked HealthHub's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on healthhub.care (https://www.healthhub.care/get-started)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- The intake runs on Webflow rather than on the provider's own software
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection, per month"Tirzepatide injection is $199 per month and includes consultation, medication, supplies, and shipping" — the only fully specified GLP-1 price on the site. | $199 | Injection, per month"Tirzepatide injection is $199 per month and includes consultation, medication, supplies, and shipping" — the only fully specified GLP-1 price on the site. |
| Compounded semaglutideInjection — first four weeks only"Semaglutide Injection – $99. Your first 4 weeks include a consult, starter dose, injection kit, and personalized support". An intro price with no published successor, and four weeks is not a month. | $99 | Injection — first four weeks only"Semaglutide Injection – $99. Your first 4 weeks include a consult, starter dose, injection kit, and personalized support". An intro price with no published successor, and four weeks is not a month. |
| Oral semaglutideSublingual liquid"Semaglutide Sublingual – $149", taken under the tongue. The period it covers is not stated. | $149 | Sublingual liquid"Semaglutide Sublingual – $149", taken under the tongue. The period it covers is not stated. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are HealthHub's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on HealthHub's own site.
What we like
- The tirzepatide figure is complete and inclusive at $199 a month, so a year costs $2,388
- A sublingual semaglutide exists for anyone avoiding injections
- A free provider consultation precedes any shipment
- Ships from a licensed compounding pharmacy in discreet packaging
The caveats
- The $99 semaglutide price covers four weeks only and no ongoing rate is published, so no annual figure exists
- Four weeks is not a month, so even the intro price will not multiply cleanly
- The "Transparent Pricing" section prices everything on the page except semaglutide
- A long catalog of unrelated prescriptions shares those tables and can be mistaken for GLP-1 pricing
- No operating entity in any legal page
- No state list and no named compounding pharmacy
HealthHub for working moms: our verdict
Only one figure here supports a budget. Tirzepatide is $199 a month, stated as including the consultation, the medication, supplies and shipping — that is a number you can multiply by twelve. Semaglutide is $99 for "your first 4 weeks" with nothing published for week five onward, so there is no annual figure to compute. And the section headed "Transparent Pricing" on the semaglutide page prices low-dose naltrexone, methylene blue and testosterone — not semaglutide. It runs about $199/month.
We weigh HealthHub the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What HealthHub will cost you
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, per month: $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection — first four weeks only: $99/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Sublingual liquid: $149/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications HealthHub prescribes
HealthHub prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where HealthHub fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
HealthHub is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A parent who wants tirzepatide at a stated inclusive monthly rate and will get the semaglutide follow-on price in writing first.
Alternatives to HealthHub
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing HealthHub
Head-to-head & alternatives
HealthHub, answered
- How much does HealthHub cost?
- Budget around $199 a month — that was HealthHub's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($99 for the first four weeks; ongoing rate not published semaglutide, $199/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start HealthHub without a scheduled video visit?
- HealthHub involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does HealthHub offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — HealthHub offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does HealthHub rank for working moms?
- HealthHub earns 41/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #288. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect HealthHub's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.