Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Healthicare review
Flat, same-price-every-dose compounded semaglutide ($174/mo) and tirzepatide ($264/mo) from a named physician group (Beluga Health, Dr. Jonah Mink) and a named compounding pharmacy (F&F Pharmacies Inc., which the page says runs lot-level quality checks tracked back to your patient file) — undercut by a states page whose own numbers don't add up, and a checkout that includes an unbroken-out "HealthiCare Service (20%)" line alongside the flat rate.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Healthicare at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $174/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $264/mo
- Coverage
- 40–44 states — its own count and exclusion list don't reconcile (excludes CA, DE, MA, MS, NC, NH, NJ, NV, TX, WV)
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Healthicare
Each factor is read off Healthicare's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 63/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed on any page checked — no shipping or turnaround timeline published.
Explicitly "same price every dose" at both molecules and posted publicly, docked for the $265/$264 tirzepatide discrepancy and a cost breakdown that doesn't cleanly reconcile to the headline.
Not stated either way on the pages checked.
Claims 44 states, but its own 10-state exclusion list arithmetically implies about 40 — a real, unresolved mismatch on its own page.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
Monthly plan is billed monthly with no stated commitment ("cancel anytime"); the 3-Month tier locks a quarterly commitment, and no refund policy is published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- healthicare.com
$174 and $264, same price every dose, with a named medical provider and a named compounding pharmacy running batch QA — real disclosure. Check your state, though: its own count and exclusion list don't reconcile, landing somewhere between forty and forty-four.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Healthicare's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Homepage and /weight-loss page post both plans' prices directly — no quiz wall to see a number
- 2Copy states "No hidden fees or surprises. Cancel anytime, no commitments" for the Monthly Plan, plus "UNLIMITED Clinical & Coach Support"
- 3Beluga Health (Dr. Jonah Mink) is named as the medical provider; F&F Pharmacies Inc. is named as the compounding pharmacy, with lot tracking to the patient file
- 4No stated shipping window or time-to-first-dose, and nothing on the pages says whether intake is a video visit or a written questionnaire
What we noticed
- The page states it "cannot dispense sterile compounds" in 10 named states (CA, DE, MA, MS, NC, NH, NJ, NV, TX, WV) while separately claiming "44 US states" — the two don't reconcile, since 50 minus 10 is 40, not 44
- Elsewhere the same page says its medical team is "certified in all 50 states to practice medicine" — that's a prescribing-eligibility claim, a different thing from pharmacy-dispensing eligibility, and the page doesn't distinguish the two
- An itemized cost breakdown ($60 consultation + $30 prescription prep + $10 shipping + $25 platform fee + $44 "HealthiCare Service (20%)") is shown but doesn't cleanly reconcile to either headline rate
- No oral or sublingual option found
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideMonthly Plan (no commitment)A 3-Month Plan, billed quarterly, saves 15% at $147.90/mo. | $174 | Monthly Plan (no commitment)A 3-Month Plan, billed quarterly, saves 15% at $147.90/mo. |
| Compounded tirzepatideMonthly Plan (no commitment)A 3-Month Plan, billed quarterly, saves 15% at $224.40/mo — shown discounted from a $265 list price elsewhere on the same page, a one-dollar mismatch with this $264 monthly headline. | $264 | Monthly Plan (no commitment)A 3-Month Plan, billed quarterly, saves 15% at $224.40/mo — shown discounted from a $265 list price elsewhere on the same page, a one-dollar mismatch with this $264 monthly headline. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Healthicare's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Healthicare's own site.
What we like
- Truly flat pricing — "same price every dose" — for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, so titrating up doesn't raise your bill
- Names its medical group (Beluga Health, Dr. Jonah Mink) and compounding pharmacy (F&F Pharmacies) with lot-level batch tracking to your file
- Prices for both plans are posted publicly, before any quiz or intake
- A 3-month prepay tier knocks 15% off the monthly rate for anyone ready to commit
The caveats
- Compounded, not FDA-approved — stated verbatim on its own page
- Claims "44 US states" served, but its own 10-state exclusion list only reconciles to about 40 — confirm your specific state directly before paying
- The itemized cost breakdown it publishes doesn't cleanly add up to either headline rate, and a $265 tirzepatide list price appears alongside the $264 monthly headline
- No stated time-to-first-dose and no disclosed intake format — it's not clear whether a video visit or a written questionnaire gets you approved
- No oral or sublingual option
Healthicare for working moms: our verdict
Flat, same-price-every-dose compounded semaglutide ($174/mo) and tirzepatide ($264/mo) from a named physician group (Beluga Health, Dr. Jonah Mink) and a named compounding pharmacy (F&F Pharmacies Inc., which the page says runs lot-level quality checks tracked back to your patient file) — undercut by a states page whose own numbers don't add up, and a checkout that includes an unbroken-out "HealthiCare Service (20%)" line alongside the flat rate. It runs about $174/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Healthicare the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Healthicare will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Monthly Plan (no commitment): $174/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Monthly Plan (no commitment): $264/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Healthicare prescribes
Healthicare prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Healthicare fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Healthicare is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want a genuinely flat price at every dose from a named medical group and pharmacy, and who will call to confirm their own state given the page's own arithmetic doesn't reconcile.
Alternatives to Healthicare
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Healthicare
Head-to-head & alternatives
Healthicare, answered
- How much does Healthicare actually cost per month?
- The Monthly Plan — no commitment, cancel anytime — is $174/month for compounded semaglutide and $264/month for compounded tirzepatide, flat at every dose. A 3-Month Plan, billed every three months, knocks 15% off both rates: $147.90/mo and $224.40/mo. Both figures are posted publicly on the site, so you can price it before you start a quiz.
- Can Healthicare serve my state?
- Confirm directly before you pay. Healthicare's own page claims it's "licensed in 44 US states" while separately listing 10 states where it can't dispense sterile compounds — and 50 minus 10 is 40, not 44. We're flagging the mismatch rather than guessing which number is right; a quick call or chat with their team is the only way to know for sure whether your state is covered.
- Is Healthicare's medication FDA-approved?
- No. Its own page states plainly, "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved." The active ingredients are the same peptides studied in the semaglutide and tirzepatide trials, but the compounded product itself skips FDA review for safety, effectiveness, and quality — the standard trade-off with any compounding pharmacy.
- Who prescribes and fills a Healthicare order?
- Beluga Health, under physician Dr. Jonah Mink, is named as the medical provider, and F&F Pharmacies Inc. is named as the compounding pharmacy, with lot tracking back to your patient file for quality control. That's more disclosure than a lot of this market offers — we just couldn't find a Healthicare-specific support phone number separate from Beluga Health's own line.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Healthicare's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.