Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #168 for working moms · Grade C

HeliMeds review

One of the few candidates verified this pass spanning both a cheap compounded entry ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan rather than monthly — text-only consult, no video visit, but no stated turnaround time.

$149/mo
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at HeliMeds
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

HeliMeds at a glance

Semaglutide
$99/mo
Tirzepatide
$149/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored HeliMeds

Each factor is read off HeliMeds's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 57/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose35/100 · Weak

Not disclosed anywhere on the site.

Flat, predictable pricing58/100 · Weak

Real published tiers, but pricing scales with dose and is billed upfront per plan length.

No-video (async) intake78/100 · Fair

Text-based consultation; no live video visit stated or required.

Nationwide access35/100 · Weak

No state list published.

Both molecules on one plan85/100 · Strong

Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.

Easy off-ramp62/100 · Weak

Not a recurring subscription — billed once per plan length, which limits ongoing-cancellation risk, but no written policy beyond that.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
www.helimeds.com

$99 is a three-month EasyStart rate; ongoing at any dose it's $199, with four-week refills at $239. Tirzepatide starts at $149. Brand sits far above. No state list and no stated turnaround.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked HeliMeds's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Complete a short online survey
  2. 2A licensed provider reviews it and issues a prescription if appropriate
  3. 3Medication ships — no stated delivery-day count

What we noticed

  • A header lead offer ('$37.25/week') is shown before the real per-plan pricing
  • Care is delivered through a text-based consultation — no video visit required
  • No stated time-to-first-dose
  • Compounded plans are billed once upfront for the whole plan length, not monthly

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideEasyStart, 3-month planRe-verified live 2026-08-04: '$99/month' on the EasyStart 3-month plan, billed once upfront — 'this is not a subscription service.' Any other dose is $199/mo; 4-week refills after that run $239.$99
Compounded tirzepatideStarter Dose, 12-week plan$149/mo equivalent, billed $447 upfront for 12 weeks. Any other dose is $232/mo ($697 upfront).$149
Brand semaglutideWegovy$1599
Brand tirzepatideZepbound$1396

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are HeliMeds's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on HeliMeds's own site.

What we like

  • Both compounded and brand-name (Wegovy, Zepbound) options in one place
  • Text-only consult — no scheduled video visit to work around
  • Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo — a genuinely low entry point
  • Billed once per plan rather than monthly — less risk of a surprise recurring charge

The caveats

  • No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
  • State availability not disclosed
  • Compounded pricing scales with dose rather than staying flat
  • A broader health platform (sexual health, energy), not a GLP-1 specialist

HeliMeds for working moms: our verdict

One of the few candidates verified this pass spanning both a cheap compounded entry ($99/mo semaglutide) and a real brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound fallback, billed once per plan rather than monthly — text-only consult, no video visit, but no stated turnaround time. It runs about $149/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh HeliMeds the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What HeliMeds will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — EasyStart, 3-month plan: $99/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Starter Dose, 12-week plan: $149/mo
  • Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy: $1599/mo
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Zepbound: $1396/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.

The medications HeliMeds prescribes

HeliMeds prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.

Where HeliMeds fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.

Not your best option if…

  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

HeliMeds is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A working parent who wants the option of an FDA-approved brand pen without switching providers, and who's fine with a text-only consult and upfront plan-length billing even without a stated delivery timeline.

Alternatives to HeliMeds

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing HeliMeds

HeliMeds, answered

How fast does HeliMeds ship the first dose?
The site doesn't state a delivery timeline — you'll find out after approval, but there's no published day count to plan a schedule around.
Does HeliMeds require a scheduled video visit?
No — the consultation is text-based, not a live video call, which fits around a workday better than a scheduled appointment.
Can I get brand-name medication here instead of compounded?
Yes — HeliMeds also lists brand Wegovy (~$1,599) and Zepbound (~$1,396) alongside its compounded options, a fallback to an FDA-approved pen without switching providers.

Pricing, states and verification reflect HeliMeds's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers