Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #220 for working moms · Grade C

HelloWellness review

Cheap headline numbers — $133/mo semaglutide, $166/mo tirzepatide — inside a men's-longevity brand with no visible entrance for women, a 3-month minimum commitment, and a LegitScript badge technically attached to a different domain.

$133/mo
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at HelloWellness
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

HelloWellness at a glance

Semaglutide
$133/mo
Tirzepatide
$166/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored HelloWellness

Each factor is read off HelloWellness's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 52/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose40/100 · Weak

No turnaround time stated in the verification I could access.

Flat, predictable pricing62/100 · Weak

Real flat starting prices, but locked behind a 3-month minimum commitment.

No-video (async) intake60/100 · Weak

Online intake form; no live video visit stated as required.

Nationwide access35/100 · Weak

No state list published.

Both molecules on one plan78/100 · Fair

Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.

Easy off-ramp30/100 · Weak

3-month minimum commitment; 'cancel anytime' only applies after that window.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
hellowellness.health

$133 and $166, from an earlier capture rather than a live check, because the site blocked both attempts. It's also marketed exclusively to men, with no women's-facing entrance, so confirm eligibility before spending time on it.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked HelloWellness's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Select a plan and complete an online intake form
  2. 2A provider reviews it through a 'Longevity Provider Evaluation'
  3. 3If approved, medication ships discreetly; if not, the site states a full refund

What we noticed

  • HelloWellness markets itself explicitly as a men's longevity brand — the hero copy reads 'Be a Better Father/Husband/Leader/Man' — with no women's-facing entrance found
  • Every plan includes syringes, needles, and injection instructions plus a private Facebook community
  • The LegitScript verification seal displayed is attached to a related domain (hellowellness.ai), not hellowellness.health directly
  • A 3-month minimum applies — billed for all three months even if you want out after month one

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideStarting, 3-month minimum'Starting at $133/Month' with '3 Month Plan Minimum, Cancel Anytime.'$133
Compounded tirzepatideStarting, 3-month minimum'Starting at $166/Month' with the same 3-month minimum.$166

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are HelloWellness's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on HelloWellness's own site.

What we like

  • Among the cheaper starting prices checked this round — $133/mo semaglutide, $166/mo tirzepatide
  • Every plan states it includes syringes, needles, and injection instructions, not just the medication
  • A full refund is stated if the provider doesn't approve you
  • A private community is included, not just a one-way intake funnel

The caveats

  • Marketed exclusively to men — no women's-facing entrance found
  • 3-month minimum commitment — 'cancel anytime' only applies after that window
  • The displayed LegitScript seal is attached to a related domain (hellowellness.ai), not the site you'd sign up on
  • Could not be independently re-verified live this pass — the site blocks automated checks

HelloWellness for working moms: our verdict

Cheap headline numbers — $133/mo semaglutide, $166/mo tirzepatide — inside a men's-longevity brand with no visible entrance for women, a 3-month minimum commitment, and a LegitScript badge technically attached to a different domain. HelloWellness does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$133/mo" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.

We weigh HelloWellness the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What HelloWellness will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Starting, 3-month minimum: $133/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Starting, 3-month minimum: $166/mo

The medications HelloWellness prescribes

HelloWellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where HelloWellness fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

HelloWellness is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A working parent researching on behalf of a husband or partner rather than herself, comfortable with a 3-month upfront commitment.

Alternatives to HelloWellness

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing HelloWellness

HelloWellness, answered

Is HelloWellness built for working mothers?
No — the site markets itself explicitly as a men's longevity brand ('Be a Better Father/Husband/Leader/Man'), and no women's-facing entrance was found. Nothing states outright that women can't sign up, but the program isn't written with a mother's schedule or context in mind.
What's the catch on the 3-month minimum?
A three-month commitment is required up front — 'Cancel Anytime' only applies after that window.
Is the LegitScript seal trustworthy?
It's real, but per that earlier verification it's attached to a related domain, hellowellness.ai, rather than hellowellness.health directly.

Pricing, states and verification reflect HelloWellness's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers