Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Heros Health review
A genuinely strong 90-day money-back guarantee and free 2-4 day shipping at a flat $199/mo ongoing rate covering either molecule (starting at $149 the first month, or $165/mo on a 3-month plan) — undercut by no disclosed state list and no separate semaglutide/tirzepatide pricing.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Heros Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $199/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Heros Health
Each factor is read off Heros Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 52/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Free 2-4 day shipping is disclosed, but the review/approval turnaround itself isn't stated.
A clear ongoing rate is published, but it steps down from a first-month promo and further with a 3-month commitment rather than being one single flat number.
Nothing found states whether the required review happens by video or asynchronously.
No state list is published anywhere reachable on the pages checked.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered under the identical flat program price, though not broken out separately.
A genuinely strong, explicitly quoted 90-day money-back guarantee for non-candidates is a real trust feature, though no separate policy for canceling an active subscription is published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.heroshealth.com
$199 ongoing after a $149 first month, or $165 across three, with dose adjustments and messaging included — and a plainly stated guarantee: full refund if you're not medically approved, plus ninety days money-back. One flat program price covers either molecule, so you can't compare them on cost.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Heros Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves heroshealth.com for patient.heroshealth.com, a separate host
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
- Intake is hosted on patient.heroshealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded GLP-1 — molecule not namedOngoing, standard plan (either molecule)$149 for the first month, then $199/mo ongoing — the site doesn't price semaglutide and tirzepatide separately. | $199 | Ongoing, standard plan (either molecule)$149 for the first month, then $199/mo ongoing — the site doesn't price semaglutide and tirzepatide separately. |
| Compounded GLP-1 — molecule not named3-month plan (either molecule)A 3-month plan drops the ongoing rate to $165/mo. | $165 | 3-month plan (either molecule)A 3-month plan drops the ongoing rate to $165/mo. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Heros Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Heros Health's own site.
What we like
- A genuinely strong '100% refund if not medically approved, 90-day money-back guarantee' quoted directly from its own site
- Board-certified US physicians and FDA-registered 503A compounding pharmacies named as the standard, not an anonymous network
- Free 2-4 day shipping included
- Dose adjustments and clinician messaging included at no extra charge per site copy
The caveats
- Does not price semaglutide and tirzepatide separately — one flat program price covers either, so you can't comparison-shop by molecule
- States served are not disclosed on the pages checked
- The lowest $165/mo rate requires a 3-month plan commitment; month-to-month is $199/mo after a $149 first month
- No approval or shipping timeline beyond the '2-4 day shipping' claim is published
Heros Health for working moms: our verdict
A genuinely strong 90-day money-back guarantee and free 2-4 day shipping at a flat $199/mo ongoing rate covering either molecule (starting at $149 the first month, or $165/mo on a 3-month plan) — undercut by no disclosed state list and no separate semaglutide/tirzepatide pricing. It runs about $199/month.
We weigh Heros Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Heros Health will cost you
- Compounded unspecified — Ongoing, standard plan (either molecule): $199/mo
- Compounded unspecified — 3-month plan (either molecule): $165/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Heros Health prescribes
Heros Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Heros Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Heros Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want a strong money-back guarantee and don't need to pick a molecule up front, and are comfortable confirming state coverage directly before signing up.
Alternatives to Heros Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Heros Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Heros Health, answered
- Does Heros Health price semaglutide and tirzepatide differently?
- No — one flat GLP-1 program price applies to either molecule: $149 for the first month, then $199/mo ongoing (or $165/mo on a 3-month plan). It doesn't itemize by drug.
- What if Heros Health doesn't work for me?
- It offers a genuinely strong guarantee, quoted directly from its own site: '100% refund if not medically approved, 90-day money-back guarantee.' Read the terms directly to confirm what qualifies.
- What states does Heros Health serve?
- It isn't disclosed on the pages we checked. Confirm your own state directly with Heros Health before signing up.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Heros Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.