Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #120 for working moms · Grade C

Independent Wellness review

A flat-fee solo-provider program — $249/mo semaglutide, $379/mo tirzepatide, Quest labs included, with an explicit 'no increases as you continue' promise — but coverage is limited to 20 named states.

$249/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Labs
See plans at Independent Wellness
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Independent Wellness at a glance

Semaglutide
$249/mo, flat
Tirzepatide
$379/mo, flat
Coverage
20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY)
Start
Not published

How we scored Independent Wellness

Each factor is read off Independent Wellness's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 61/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose55/100 · Weak

Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.

Flat, predictable pricing88/100 · Strong

Flat monthly price stated to never increase, with labs included at no extra cost — one of the more transparent structures in this batch.

No-video (async) intake55/100 · Weak

Not stated either way — scored on the gap.

Nationwide access38/100 · Weak

Limited to 20 named states — well below half the country.

Both molecules on one plan65/100 · Weak

Both molecules offered, plus a needle-free oral option, but no brand-name fallback.

Easy off-ramp58/100 · Weak

No payment until after approval reduces risk, though no explicit cancellation policy was itemized.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$249 and $379, genuinely flat rather than 'starting at' — worth more than a lower headline. The limit is reach: twenty states, so check the list before the price.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Independent Wellness's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Homepage lists exact flat monthly prices for both molecules directly — no intake required to see the numbers
  2. 2States 'No payment required to schedule — pay only after your consultation and plan approval'
  3. 3Single named provider, Bonnie Lea Davis FNP-C, handles every visit — a same-provider-every-time model rather than a rotating pool
  4. 4Also offers a needle-free oral sublingual-drops option, priced separately (from $349 for a 7-week supply, molecule not specified)

What we noticed

  • Pricing is flat and stated as 'no increases as you continue' — an explicit anti-escalation claim
  • Coverage is limited to 20 named states — narrower than most of our covered providers
  • Quest Labs and provider visits are stated as included at no extra cost
  • No named compounding pharmacy or medical director beyond the single listed NP, and no statement on video-visit requirements

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideWeekly injection, flatNo dose increases — price stays the same at every dose. Includes Quest labs and provider visits.$249
Compounded tirzepatideWeekly injection, flatNo dose increases — price stays the same at every dose. Includes Quest labs and provider visits.$379

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Independent Wellness's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Independent Wellness's own site.

What we like

  • Flat pricing stated to never increase as you continue treatment
  • Included Quest lab testing at no extra cost
  • Same provider (Bonnie Lea Davis, FNP-C) for every visit, rather than a rotating pool
  • No payment required until after consultation and plan approval

The caveats

  • Only 20 states covered — narrower than most competitors in this roster
  • No named compounding pharmacy or medical director beyond the single listed NP
  • No published time-to-first-dose or statement on whether a video visit is required
  • No brand-name (FDA-approved) option

Independent Wellness for working moms: our verdict

A flat-fee solo-provider program — $249/mo semaglutide, $379/mo tirzepatide, Quest labs included, with an explicit 'no increases as you continue' promise — but coverage is limited to 20 named states. It runs about $249/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.

We weigh Independent Wellness the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Independent Wellness will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Weekly injection, flat: $249/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Weekly injection, flat: $379/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Independent Wellness sits at the premium end.

The medications Independent Wellness prescribes

Independent Wellness prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where Independent Wellness fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Independent Wellness is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Working moms in one of Independent Wellness's 20 covered states who want a single consistent provider and included labs rather than a rotating clinician pool.

Alternatives to Independent Wellness

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Independent Wellness

Independent Wellness, answered

How much does Independent Wellness cost?
Budget around $249 a month — that was Independent Wellness's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($249/mo, flat semaglutide, $379/mo, flat tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
Can I start Independent Wellness without a scheduled video visit?
Independent Wellness involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
Does Independent Wellness offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
Yes — Independent Wellness offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
Where does Independent Wellness rank for working moms?
Independent Wellness earns 61/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #120. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Independent Wellness's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers