Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
JRNYS review
A coaching-forward, LegitScript-certified membership priced $89–169/mo by how much 1-1 support you want, prescribing brand Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound — but the medication cost, the bigger line item, stays a mystery until after your provider consultation, and JRNYS doesn't publish a state list or a named medical director either.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
JRNYS at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89–169/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
- Tirzepatide
- $89–169/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not published
How we scored JRNYS
Each factor is read off JRNYS's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 50/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.
The $89–169/mo membership range is disclosed, but which tier you land in isn't stated, and the medication cost — likely the larger expense — is withheld entirely until after a paid consultation.
Not stated either way — scored on the gap.
No state list found on the public site.
Both molecules are represented via brand product (Ozempic for semaglutide; Mounjaro and Zepbound for tirzepatide).
No cancellation or pause policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- jrnys.com
$89 to $169 a month depending on coaching level — and that buys the coaching, not the drug. Medication pricing is 'confirmed after your provider consultation' and never itemized at any tier. Brand only. No state list and no named medical director.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked JRNYS's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on jrnys.com (https://jrnys.com/weight-loss)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Brand GLP-1 — molecule not namedMembership, lower coaching tierJRNYS's own FAQ: 'Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support.' Separately: 'JRNYS membership starts at $89/month. Medication pricing is confirmed after your provider consultation.' Drugs on-site: Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound. | $89 | Membership, lower coaching tierJRNYS's own FAQ: 'Membership ranges from $89 per month to $169 per month depending on your level of 1-1 coach support.' Separately: 'JRNYS membership starts at $89/month. Medication pricing is confirmed after your provider consultation.' Drugs on-site: Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound. |
| Brand GLP-1 — molecule not namedMembership, higher coaching tierTop of the disclosed membership range for the most hands-on 1-1 coaching level. Medication cost is not itemized at any tier — confirmed only after a provider consultation. | $169 | Membership, higher coaching tierTop of the disclosed membership range for the most hands-on 1-1 coaching level. Medication cost is not itemized at any tier — confirmed only after a provider consultation. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are JRNYS's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on JRNYS's own site.
What we like
- 1-1 coaching bundled directly into the membership, with tiers to match how much support you want
- Brand-only formulary (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound) — the FDA-approved product, not an off-label compound
- LegitScript certified
- The membership price range itself is disclosed plainly on the FAQ, unlike programs that hide even that
The caveats
- Medication cost is not disclosed at any membership tier — 'confirmed after your provider consultation,' so the real monthly total is unknown until you've already started intake
- No named medical director or CMO found anywhere on the live site
- No state list published — you cannot confirm eligibility before starting
- No compounded option, so there's no lower-cost off-label tier if the undisclosed medication price is out of reach
JRNYS for working moms: our verdict
A coaching-forward, LegitScript-certified membership priced $89–169/mo by how much 1-1 support you want, prescribing brand Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound — but the medication cost, the bigger line item, stays a mystery until after your provider consultation, and JRNYS doesn't publish a state list or a named medical director either. JRNYS does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "$89–169/mo membership (medication confirmed after consult)" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.
We weigh JRNYS the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What JRNYS will cost you
- Brand-name unspecified — Membership, lower coaching tier: $89/mo
- Brand-name unspecified — Membership, higher coaching tier: $169/mo
The medications JRNYS prescribes
JRNYS prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.
Where JRNYS fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
JRNYS is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want built-in 1-1 coaching alongside a brand GLP-1 prescription and are comfortable not knowing the full monthly total — membership plus medication — until after intake.
Alternatives to JRNYS
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing JRNYS
Head-to-head & alternatives
JRNYS, answered
- How much does JRNYS cost per month?
- The membership itself runs $89 to $169 a month depending on how much 1-1 coach support you choose, per JRNYS's own FAQ. That range does not include the medication — JRNYS states medication pricing is 'confirmed after your provider consultation,' so budget for a second, unknown line item on top of the membership.
- Which GLP-1 medications does JRNYS prescribe?
- Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound — all FDA-approved brand product, named directly on JRNYS's own site. There's no compounded option disclosed.
- Does JRNYS say which states it serves?
- No — JRNYS does not publish a state list anywhere on its live site. Confirm your own state before starting an intake.
Pricing, states and verification reflect JRNYS's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.