We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
Kina review
A menopause clinic that treats GLP-1 weight care as a menopause problem, which almost nothing else on this roster does. Four routes are published with prices attached: semaglutide injection at $199 a month, semaglutide dissolving tablets at $279, tirzepatide injection at $249 and tirzepatide sublingual drops at $229, flat at every dose, with anti-nausea support included free for the first two months. The catch is a real one and it is not hidden in the small print so much as split across two pages. The weight page promises no membership and one all-in price; the Terms you actually agree to describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication billed separately on top. Get which one applies to you in writing before you subscribe.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Kina at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo injection ($279/mo oral tablet)
- Tirzepatide
- $229/mo sublingual ($249/mo injection)
- Coverage
- Does not disclose — availability is described only as varying by state
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Kina
Each factor is read off Kina's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 57/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.
Both medications are listed; switching requires clinician approval and may need a new evaluation.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.trykina.com/weight
$199 for the semaglutide injection, $279 oral, $249 tirzepatide injectable, $229 sublingual, after a $169 first month — the whole ladder in one sentence, with anti-nausea medication free for two months. The Terms are the catch: membership fees are non-refundable once a clinician reviews you.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Kina's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on trykina.com (https://www.trykina.com/weight)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- No monthly price is visible on the public homepage; the number appears only after you begin the intake
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideFlex Dose injection, weekly — same price at every doseOngoing rate. $169 covers the first month only. Described as monthly; no four-week or 28-day language appears on the site. | $199 | Flex Dose injection, weekly — same price at every doseOngoing rate. $169 covers the first month only. Described as monthly; no four-week or 28-day language appears on the site. |
| Compounded semaglutideODT dissolving tablet, daily, with anti-nausea included | $279 | ODT dissolving tablet, daily, with anti-nausea included |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection, weekly — same price at every dose | $249 | Injection, weekly — same price at every dose |
| Compounded tirzepatideSublingual drops, once daily | $229 | Sublingual drops, once daily |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Kina's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Kina's own site.
What we like
- Genuinely menopause-first — the weight care is framed around hormonal change rather than bolted onto a general weight clinic
- Four delivery routes published with prices: two semaglutide, two tirzepatide, including sublingual drops and dissolving tablets
- Flat pricing at every dose on all four, stated plainly as 'same price at every dose, no surprise increases'
- Zofran anti-nausea support included free for the first two months
- The clinical group is named outright — Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC in Seattle — with a compliance contact, which most of this roster does not do
- Prices sit on the open weight page rather than behind the intake quiz
- No FDA warning letter against the brand, the operator or the named clinical group, screened with a working positive control
The caveats
- Its own pages contradict each other on the central question: the weight page says '$0 membership or hidden fees, ever' while the Terms describe membership plans, recurring charges, and medication 'billed separately'
- The Terms are what you legally attest to, and they say membership fees are non-refundable once a clinician has reviewed your intake
- Shipped medication orders are non-refundable under the same clause
- Its own site footer advertises 'Starting at $169/mo' — that is a first-month rate carrying a monthly suffix, and the ongoing price is $199
- A separate pricing page quotes a membership at $39 for the first month and $59 a month after, which appears nowhere on the weight page
- Three different entities appear across the site: Kina Health, Inc. in the Terms, Stewart Ventures Inc. in the footer copyright, and Arora Health & Aesthetics, LLC as the treating group
- States served are never published — availability is described only as varying by state
- No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance anywhere on its weight page or FAQ, which is a real gap for a clinic built around women's hormones
Kina for working moms: our verdict
Kina is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.
Before choosing Kina, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What Kina will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Flex Dose injection, weekly — same price at every dose: $199/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — ODT dissolving tablet, daily, with anti-nausea included: $279/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection, weekly — same price at every dose: $249/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Sublingual drops, once daily: $229/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Kina prescribes
Kina prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
An oral or sublingual option is listed. Confirm the exact product: an FDA-approved oral medicine and a compounded oral formulation do not have the same approval status or supporting evidence.
Where Kina fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with Kina, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
Discuss pregnancy plans and breastfeeding with your clinician before starting or continuing treatment. Product-specific recommendations differ; this program review cannot establish that a medication is appropriate for you.
The bottom line
Choose Kina only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A woman in perimenopause or menopause who wants weight care from clinicians who treat that as the cause, and who will confirm the membership question before paying.
Alternatives to Kina
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing Kina
Head-to-head & alternatives
Kina, answered
- How much does Kina cost?
- Budget around $199/mo — that was Kina's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($199/mo injection ($279/mo oral tablet) semaglutide, $229/mo sublingual ($249/mo injection) tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Kina without a scheduled video visit?
- Confirm the consultation format directly with Kina. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
- Does Kina offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Kina lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
- Where does Kina rank for working moms?
- Kina earns 57/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #167. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Kina's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.