Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Liv Body review
An affiliate partner with real per-drug starting prices — $179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide — undercut by its own FAQ advertising a different $249/mo 'program' figure, non-refundable fees collected before the consult, and no disclosed state-availability list. The funnel (go.livbody.com) is a Framer-built, server-rendered landing page for parent brand LivBody, LLC, founded by Paige Hathaby and based in Henderson, Nevada — confirmed directly from its raw served HTML rather than a marketing claim.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Liv Body at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $279/mo
- Coverage
- Not publicly disclosed; determined during intake
- Start
- Not stated
How we scored Liv Body
Each factor is read off Liv Body's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 44/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No turnaround time is published anywhere on the funnel checked.
Per-drug 'starting at' prices are specific, but the same funnel's own FAQ advertises a different $249/mo figure for what reads like the same program — a real, unreconciled on-site conflict, not a false alarm.
Neither an async questionnaire nor a required video visit is described anywhere on the funnel checked.
States served are not disclosed anywhere on the site — the funnel says availability is 'determined during intake' rather than publishing a list.
Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered with their own dedicated per-drug pricing cards.
Its own Terms of Service state fees are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' and payment is collected before the consult even happens.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- go.livbody.com
$179 and $279 on the per-drug cards, while a separate FAQ answer says the program 'starts at just $249/month'. The two disagree, and nothing says which applies. Coverage is settled during intake.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Liv Body's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Per-drug pricing cards show 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179' and 'Compounded Tirzepatide — Starting at $279,' each billed as one weekly injection
- 2A separate FAQ answer on the same funnel states 'The LivBody GLP-1 program starts at just $249/month,' described as including consultation and ongoing provider support — a different, unreconciled figure from the per-drug cards
- 3Terms of Service state fees are collected before the consult and are non-refundable in whole or in part
- 4No state-availability list is published; the site says it's determined during intake
What we noticed
- Two genuinely different starting prices appear on the same funnel for the same molecules — we headline the more specific per-drug card figures and flag the FAQ's different number rather than picking silently
- Fees are collected before the consult and are non-refundable per its own Terms of Service — confirm you want to proceed before paying
- An initial AI-search summary suggested Liv Body was among the FDA's March 2026 batch of 30 telehealth warning letters, but the FDA's actual press release names no specific companies, and a targeted search of the FDA's own warning-letter database under 'Liv Body' / 'LivBody' / 'LivBody Wellness' turned up nothing. We treat this as cleared for now but are not asserting a clean regulatory record as a verified fact either — a similarly-named but different company, 'Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv,' did receive a 2026 letter.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideCompounded Semaglutide (per-drug card)Per-drug pricing card: 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179 — One simple injection per week.' Separately, the funnel's own FAQ answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'The LivBody GLP-1 program starts at just $249/month' — a different, unreconciled all-in figure said to include consultation and ongoing provider support. Neither page says which one applies at checkout. | $179 | Compounded Semaglutide (per-drug card)Per-drug pricing card: 'Compounded Semaglutide — Starting at $179 — One simple injection per week.' Separately, the funnel's own FAQ answers 'How much does the program cost?' with 'The LivBody GLP-1 program starts at just $249/month' — a different, unreconciled all-in figure said to include consultation and ongoing provider support. Neither page says which one applies at checkout. |
| Compounded tirzepatideCompounded Tirzepatide (per-drug card)Per-drug pricing card: 'Compounded Tirzepatide — Starting at $279 — One simple injection per week.' The same $249/mo FAQ figure appears on this funnel too, without clarifying whether it's a separate flat program price or meant to apply regardless of drug. | $279 | Compounded Tirzepatide (per-drug card)Per-drug pricing card: 'Compounded Tirzepatide — Starting at $279 — One simple injection per week.' The same $249/mo FAQ figure appears on this funnel too, without clarifying whether it's a separate flat program price or meant to apply regardless of drug. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Liv Body's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Liv Body's own site.
What we like
- Real, specific per-drug starting prices for both molecules — $179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide — confirmed from the funnel's own server-rendered HTML
- Backed by a named founder and brand (Paige Hathaby / LivBody, LLC) rather than an anonymous storefront
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered with their own dedicated pricing cards
The caveats
- The site's own FAQ advertises a different $249/mo 'program' price than the $179/$279 per-drug cards, and doesn't say which applies at checkout
- Its Terms of Service state fees are 'NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART,' and payment is collected before the consult even happens
- No state-availability list is published anywhere — it's determined during intake
Liv Body for working moms: our verdict
An affiliate partner with real per-drug starting prices — $179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide — undercut by its own FAQ advertising a different $249/mo 'program' figure, non-refundable fees collected before the consult, and no disclosed state-availability list. The funnel (go.livbody.com) is a Framer-built, server-rendered landing page for parent brand LivBody, LLC, founded by Paige Hathaby and based in Henderson, Nevada — confirmed directly from its raw served HTML rather than a marketing claim. It runs about $179/month, flat across every dose.
We weigh Liv Body the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Liv Body will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Compounded Semaglutide (per-drug card): $179/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded Tirzepatide (per-drug card): $279/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Liv Body prescribes
Liv Body prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Liv Body fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Liv Body is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working mom comfortable paying non-refundable fees up front for a per-drug starting price, who will call ahead to confirm both her state's availability and which of the site's two advertised prices actually applies.
Alternatives to Liv Body
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Liv Body
Head-to-head & alternatives
Liv Body, answered
- How much does Liv Body cost?
- Budget around $179 a month — that was Liv Body's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($179/mo semaglutide, $279/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Liv Body without a scheduled video visit?
- Liv Body involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Liv Body offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Liv Body offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Liv Body rank for working moms?
- Liv Body earns 44/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #286. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Liv Body's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.