Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Lyfe Rx review
Compounded semaglutide at $225/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo, shipped everywhere except Alabama — but the FDA issued Lyfe Rx its own FDA warning letter on 09/09/2025 for false or misleading claims about these exact products, confirmed directly on FDA.gov and never mentioned by the site itself.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Lyfe Rx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $225/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- All states except Alabama
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Lyfe Rx
Each factor is read off Lyfe Rx's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 56/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Flat, plainly stated $225/$299 with no promo bait found.
Not stated either way in the visible copy.
Ships to every state except Alabama.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
No cancellation policy found; the FDA warning letter is a separate, more serious concern documented above.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- www.thelyferx.com
$225 and $299, no promo attached, everywhere but Alabama. The FDA wrote to thelyferx.com in September 2025, finding its compounded GLP-1 claims false or misleading — and the site says nothing about it anywhere.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Lyfe Rx's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The pricing and FAQ pages render fully on a plain page load
- 2Regular pricing is stated directly on the page, ahead of account creation
- 3The site itself makes no mention of its own FDA warning letter — that fact came from FDA.gov, not the provider's own copy
What we noticed
- The FDA issued Lyfe Rx an FDA warning letter dated 09/09/2025, addressed to thelyferx.com by name, for misbranding under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) — the letter found the site's claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading
- The site displays a LegitScript Certified badge and states it ships everywhere except Alabama
- No account was created and no checkout completed — pricing facts come from the public site; the regulatory finding comes from FDA.gov
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideCompounded semaglutide | $225 | Compounded semaglutide |
| Compounded tirzepatideCompounded tirzepatide | $299 | Compounded tirzepatide |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Lyfe Rx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Lyfe Rx's own site.
What we like
- Broad coverage — ships everywhere except Alabama
- Both molecules available on one site
- LegitScript Certified badge displayed
- Pricing stated plainly, no bait-and-switch first month found
The caveats
- The FDA issued Lyfe Rx an FDA warning letter dated 09/09/2025 for false or misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide products — confirmed on FDA.gov
- The site makes no mention of the warning letter anywhere in its own copy
- Not available in Alabama
- No stated time-to-first-dose
Lyfe Rx for working moms: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $225/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo, shipped everywhere except Alabama — but the FDA issued Lyfe Rx its own FDA warning letter on 09/09/2025 for false or misleading claims about these exact products, confirmed directly on FDA.gov and never mentioned by the site itself. It runs about $225/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh Lyfe Rx the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Lyfe Rx will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Compounded semaglutide: $225/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded tirzepatide: $299/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Lyfe Rx sits at the premium end.
The medications Lyfe Rx prescribes
Lyfe Rx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Lyfe Rx fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence in Lyfe Rx's public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Lyfe Rx is a provider we list only with full disclosure — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: No working mom, until the warning letter is resolved — read the FDA's own finding about its marketing claims before its price does the deciding.
Alternatives to Lyfe Rx
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Lyfe Rx
Head-to-head & alternatives
Lyfe Rx, answered
- Does Lyfe Rx have an FDA warning letter?
- Yes — dated 09/09/2025, addressed to thelyferx.com by name, over misleading claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; the site itself doesn't mention it.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Lyfe Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.