Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Maves review
An all-inclusive $89/mo semaglutide program, LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states — undercut by a homepage that advertises a different $99 first-month figure for the same product, and a tirzepatide option that's listed but never separately priced.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Maves at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed separately
- Coverage
- All 50 states (excludes U.S. territories), per Maves' own site
- Start
- Not stated
How we scored Maves
Each factor is read off Maves's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 54/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No turnaround time is published anywhere on the site checked.
The site publishes two different starting prices for the same product ($99 hero banner vs $89 treatment card) — genuinely flat once you know which number applies, but the on-site inconsistency itself is a real cost-predictability problem.
Neither an async questionnaire nor a required video visit is described anywhere on the public site.
States verbatim: 'Maves Clinicians are Licensed in all 50 States (Excludes U.S. territories).'
Tirzepatide is listed as available in the site navigation, but has no separately disclosed price anywhere on the public site, so the true monthly cost for it isn't confirmable up front.
No cancellation or refund policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- maveshealth.com
$89 a month on the dedicated GLP-1 card, though the homepage hero says $99 for a first month and the two never reconcile. Tirzepatide is in the navigation with no price published anywhere. All fifty states, territories excluded.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Maves's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The homepage hero banner advertises 'GLP-1 treatments starting at $99 first month'
- 2A separate, more specific 'Cut Fat — GLP-1 Treatments' card advertises 'Starting at $89/month' — a different, unreconciled figure
- 3Tirzepatide is listed in the site navigation alongside semaglutide, but carries no separately published price anywhere on the public site
- 4The site states pricing is all-inclusive — consult, medication, and clinical support, with free shipping and no hidden fees
What we noticed
- Two different starting prices appear on the same site for what reads like the same semaglutide product ($99 vs $89) — we headline the more specific treatment-card figure and flag the discrepancy rather than silently picking one
- LegitScript certification and 'Licensed in all 50 States (Excludes U.S. territories)' are both stated in plain text on-site
- No cancellation or refund policy was found on the pages checked
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideGLP-1 Treatments (dedicated treatment card)The dedicated 'Cut Fat — GLP-1 Treatments' card says 'Starting at $89/month.' Separately, the homepage hero banner says 'GLP-1 treatments starting at $99 first month' — a different, higher, unreconciled figure that doesn't specify the ongoing rate. We headline the more specific $89/mo treatment-card price; confirm which applies at your own checkout. | $89 | GLP-1 Treatments (dedicated treatment card)The dedicated 'Cut Fat — GLP-1 Treatments' card says 'Starting at $89/month.' Separately, the homepage hero banner says 'GLP-1 treatments starting at $99 first month' — a different, higher, unreconciled figure that doesn't specify the ongoing rate. We headline the more specific $89/mo treatment-card price; confirm which applies at your own checkout. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Maves's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Maves's own site.
What we like
- Genuinely nationwide — LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states (excluding U.S. territories), stated verbatim on-site
- All-inclusive pricing: consult, medication, clinical support, and free shipping, with no separate membership fee
- Backed by a named parent company, Homera Health, rather than an anonymous storefront
The caveats
- The site publishes two different starting prices for the same semaglutide product — $99 first month on the homepage banner, $89/month on the dedicated treatment card — and doesn't say which applies at checkout
- Tirzepatide is listed in the navigation but has no separately disclosed price anywhere on the public site
- No cancellation or refund policy was found on the pages checked
Maves for working moms: our verdict
An all-inclusive $89/mo semaglutide program, LegitScript-certified and licensed in all 50 states — undercut by a homepage that advertises a different $99 first-month figure for the same product, and a tirzepatide option that's listed but never separately priced. It runs about $89/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Maves the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Maves will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — GLP-1 Treatments (dedicated treatment card): $89/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Maves prescribes
Maves prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Maves fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
- nationwide access matters — a move for work or family shouldn't interrupt care.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Maves is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working mom anywhere in the country who wants an all-inclusive semaglutide price with no separate membership fee, and who will confirm which of the site's two advertised starting prices actually applies before paying.
Alternatives to Maves
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Maves
Head-to-head & alternatives
Maves, answered
- How much does Maves cost?
- Budget around $89 a month — that was Maves's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($89/mo semaglutide, Not disclosed separately tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Maves without a scheduled video visit?
- Maves involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Maves offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Maves's tirzepatide access isn't consistently disclosed; it's primarily a semaglutide program as last verified. If you specifically want tirzepatide, confirm availability first.
- Where does Maves rank for working moms?
- Maves earns 54/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #204. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Maves's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.