Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Mevo Health review
Both molecules start 'as low as' $199/mo semaglutide and $259/mo tirzepatide, injectable or oral — but that's a floor, not a real price: no per-dose ladder, no state list, and no confirmed price for the consultation you're required to complete.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Mevo Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $259/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Start
- After a required online consultation (timeline not disclosed)
How we scored Mevo Health
Each factor is read off Mevo Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 45/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
A consultation is required before any prescription, but no turnaround time or shipping window is published anywhere.
'As low as' is a floor with no disclosed per-dose ladder or maintenance price — the least legible pricing structure among the providers we checked this round.
An online consultation is required, but whether it's a live video call or an async review is never specified.
No state list, coverage map, or state-availability claim of any kind found on the site.
Semaglutide and tirzepatide are both available, each in both injectable and oral form.
No cancellation or pause policy is published anywhere on the site.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.mevohealth.com
$199 and $259 are floors — 'as low as', with no per-dose ladder or maintenance price disclosed. Four physicians and the Delaware entity are named, so the people are identifiable even where the pricing isn't. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Mevo Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action leaves mevohealth.com for go.mevohealth.com, a separate host
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- The intake runs on Bask Health rather than on the provider's own software
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
- Intake is hosted on go.mevohealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection (floor price)'As low as $199/mo' — a floor price only; no per-dose ladder or maintenance-dose price is disclosed. | $199 | Injection (floor price)'As low as $199/mo' — a floor price only; no per-dose ladder or maintenance-dose price is disclosed. |
| Oral semaglutideTablet (floor price)Same 'as low as $199/mo' floor, offered as an oral tablet. | $199 | Tablet (floor price)Same 'as low as $199/mo' floor, offered as an oral tablet. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection (floor price)'As low as $259/mo' — a floor price only; no per-dose ladder disclosed. | $259 | Injection (floor price)'As low as $259/mo' — a floor price only; no per-dose ladder disclosed. |
| Oral tirzepatideTablet (floor price) | $259 | Tablet (floor price) |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Mevo Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Mevo Health's own site.
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered as either injections or oral tablets, at the same floor prices — a genuinely broader form-factor menu than most compounded competitors
- Four named prescribing physicians (Drs. Wasef, Suppa, Sakla, and Chikando) rather than an anonymous 'licensed provider network'
- LegitScript seal confirmed present on the homepage, contact page, and footer
- A direct phone line and support email are published
The caveats
- 'As low as' pricing is a floor, not a real number — no per-dose ladder or maintenance-dose price is disclosed anywhere
- States served are not listed anywhere on the site — no coverage map, no state list
- A required online consultation is stated, but whether it's included in the price or billed separately isn't disclosed
- Two of its four named physicians (Dr. Wasef and Dr. Suppa) also appear on Vytora Health's and Ondra Health's sites — a common moonlighting pattern across DTC telehealth brands, not evidence Mevo Health is the same company (it's a confirmed distinct Delaware LLC), but worth knowing if you're comparison-shopping by doctor
Mevo Health for working moms: our verdict
Both molecules start 'as low as' $199/mo semaglutide and $259/mo tirzepatide, injectable or oral — but that's a floor, not a real price: no per-dose ladder, no state list, and no confirmed price for the consultation you're required to complete. It runs about $199/month.
We weigh Mevo Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Mevo Health will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection (floor price): $199/mo
- Oral semaglutide — Tablet (floor price): $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection (floor price): $259/mo
- Oral tirzepatide — Tablet (floor price): $259/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Mevo Health prescribes
Mevo Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where Mevo Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Mevo Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms comparison-shopping on a floor price who are willing to complete a required consultation to learn the real, dose-specific number.
Alternatives to Mevo Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Mevo Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Mevo Health, answered
- Is $199/mo the real price for Mevo Health semaglutide?
- It's the floor — Mevo Health advertises 'as low as $199/mo,' with no per-dose ladder or maintenance-dose price published. Your actual monthly rate at a therapeutic dose isn't disclosed until you complete the required consultation.
- Does Mevo Health offer a pill instead of an injection?
- Yes — both semaglutide and tirzepatide are also offered as oral tablets at the same 'as low as' floor prices as the injectable versions.
- Who are Mevo Health's prescribing physicians?
- Four named doctors: David Wasef (who heads the Mevo Provider Network), Frank Suppa, Andrew Sakla, and Constantin Chikando. Two of them, Wasef and Suppa, also appear on other DTC telehealth brands' sites — a common moonlighting pattern in this industry, not evidence Mevo Health shares ownership with those brands.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Mevo Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.