Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Mint Medical Clinic review
A real two-location Utah clinic with one flat $299/mo starting price covering either molecule — undercut by a site that calls its compounded medications 'FDA-compliant,' names no pharmacy or medical director, and doesn't say how far its telehealth reach extends beyond Utah.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Mint Medical Clinic at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- Utah only (in-person); telehealth reach beyond Utah not disclosed
- Start
- Not stated
How we scored Mint Medical Clinic
Each factor is read off Mint Medical Clinic's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 43/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No turnaround time disclosed; two physical Utah locations suggest an in-person visit may be part of the path to a first dose.
One combined $299/mo 'starting at' banner covers either molecule, but the 'starting at' qualifier leaves room for a higher published rate, and nothing breaks out what's included.
Whether the telehealth path is a video visit or an async questionnaire isn't disclosed, and the site's more prominent path described is the in-person clinic.
In-person care is confirmed only in Sandy and Layton, Utah; telehealth reach beyond Utah is not disclosed anywhere checked.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered under one program at one price, though not separately dosed or priced.
No cancellation or refund policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.mintmedicalclinic.com
A single $299 'starting at' banner covers either molecule. Two Utah locations in person, telehealth reach beyond the state never stated. No LegitScript certification, no named pharmacy, no named medical director.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideCombined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule)Single site banner: 'GLP-1 weight loss program — starting at $299/mo,' covering either molecule. Not itemized separately. | $299 | Combined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule)Single site banner: 'GLP-1 weight loss program — starting at $299/mo,' covering either molecule. Not itemized separately. |
| Compounded tirzepatideCombined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule)Same $299/mo banner price as semaglutide — the site does not price the two molecules separately. | $299 | Combined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule)Same $299/mo banner price as semaglutide — the site does not price the two molecules separately. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Mint Medical Clinic's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Mint Medical Clinic's own site.
What we like
- Two real physical Utah locations (Sandy and Layton) plus telehealth, backed by an established parent, Balance Medical Clinic
- One flat $299/mo starting price covers either molecule, which is simple to compare against other stickers
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered under the same program rather than siloed into separate signups
The caveats
- Site copy describes its compounded medications as 'FDA-compliant' — compounded drugs are not FDA-approved or evaluated by the FDA for safety or effectiveness, so treat that claim skeptically
- No LegitScript certification, named pharmacy, or named medical director disclosed anywhere on-site
- In-person care is confirmed only in Utah; telehealth reach beyond Utah, what the $299/mo actually includes, and cancellation terms are all undisclosed
Mint Medical Clinic for working moms: our verdict
A real two-location Utah clinic with one flat $299/mo starting price covering either molecule — undercut by a site that calls its compounded medications 'FDA-compliant,' names no pharmacy or medical director, and doesn't say how far its telehealth reach extends beyond Utah. It runs about $299/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh Mint Medical Clinic the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Mint Medical Clinic will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Combined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule): $299/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Combined GLP-1 program (undifferentiated by molecule): $299/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Mint Medical Clinic sits at the premium end.
The medications Mint Medical Clinic prescribes
Mint Medical Clinic prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Mint Medical Clinic fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Mint Medical Clinic is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working mom near Sandy or Layton, Utah who wants an in-person option and will confirm telehealth availability and what's actually included before paying the $299/mo starting price.
Alternatives to Mint Medical Clinic
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Mint Medical Clinic
Head-to-head & alternatives
Mint Medical Clinic, answered
- How much does Mint Medical Clinic cost?
- Budget around $299 a month — that was Mint Medical Clinic's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($299/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Mint Medical Clinic without a scheduled video visit?
- Mint Medical Clinic involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Mint Medical Clinic offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Mint Medical Clinic offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Mint Medical Clinic rank for working moms?
- Mint Medical Clinic earns 43/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #293. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Mint Medical Clinic's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.