Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #295 for working moms · Grade C

Mochi Health review

Mochi's medication prices are printed without a period, which is the one thing you need to compare them. Read live on 2026-08-26, the cards read Starting at $60 for compounded semaglutide and Starting at $90 for compounded tirzepatide, against struck-through $99 and $199 figures in the banner, and nowhere on the page does it say whether that money buys a month, a fill or a supply. The membership is clearer and separate: $79 a month after a $39 promotional first month for new subscribers, with promotional pricing not available in all states, and the site prints plainly that medications and diagnostic services are not included in the membership subscription. Its terms go further, and to Mochi's credit they say it out loud: the medication fee is quoted before each fulfillment and Mochi may change the price at any time for any reason. Against that, the menu is the widest here — compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, orforglipron and a semaglutide pill alongside brand Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic and the Wegovy pill — and it names individual board-certified clinicians rather than hiding behind a logo. Its terms require a device with a video camera and reserve one-to-one video visits for paid members, so plan on a scheduled call rather than a form.

$60/period
Consult Medication Coaching
See plans at Mochi Health
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Mochi Health at a glance

Semaglutide
From $60 a fill, membership billed separately
Tirzepatide
From $90 a fill, membership billed separately
Coverage
Not disclosed — the site says availability and pricing vary by state
Start
Not published

How we scored Mochi Health

Each factor is read off Mochi Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 40/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose50/100 · Weak

Scored on the gap. Nothing on the site or in the terms puts a number on how long the intake, review or first shipment takes.

Flat, predictable pricing20/100 · Weak

The medication figures are starting-at numbers with no stated period, they exclude a separate $79 membership, and the terms reserve the right to change them at any time for any reason. A reader cannot compute a monthly total from what is published.

No-video (async) intake28/100 · Weak

The terms require a device with a video camera and say a free membership does not include one-to-one video conference visits, which reads as the paid one including them. No asynchronous route is offered anywhere.

Nationwide access26/100 · Weak

Scored on the non-disclosure. No state list is published, and the site warns both that medication availability and pricing vary by state and that promotional pricing is not available in all states.

Both molecules on one plan90/100 · Excellent

Both molecules in compounded and brand form, injection and pill, plus orforglipron and metformin on the same menu. Breadth is this record's strongest quality.

Easy off-ramp48/100 · Weak

The pricing card says cancel anytime, but the terms say cancellation takes effect at the end of the current subscription term and that partially used periods are not refunded.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
joinmochi.com

The membership is clear and the medication price is not. Membership is $79 a month after a $39 first month for new subscribers. The medication is charged separately and every figure on the menu — from $60 for compounded semaglutide, from $90 for tirzepatide — is printed with no period attached, so the page never says what the money buys. Mochi's own terms say the medication fee is quoted before each fulfillment and can change at any time for any reason.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Mochi Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Browse the full medication menu and the membership card without an account — Mochi publishes both before any intake.
  2. 2The membership card offers one-, three-, six- and twelve-month tabs, headlined $79 a month with $39 due today for a first month.
  3. 3Mochi's terms describe a paid membership charged at each automatic monthly renewal, and a separate medication subscription charged per fulfillment.

What we noticed

  • The medication prices carry no period. Every card reads Starting at a dollar figure with no per-month or per-fill label anywhere near it, so what the money buys is the one thing the page does not say.
  • The membership is $79 a month after a $39 promotional first month, and the promotional rate is for new subscribers only. Mochi adds that promotional pricing is not available in all states.
  • Medication and diagnostic services are not included in the membership subscription — Mochi prints that sentence directly under the medication menu.
  • The terms reserve the right to change the medication price at any time for any reason, with the fee shown on the site before each fulfillment. That is unusually candid and it also means no figure on the page is a commitment.
  • The menu is the widest on this list: compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and orforglipron, a compounded semaglutide pill, metformin, and brand Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, Foundayo and the Wegovy pill.
  • Mochi names individual clinicians with credentials — Roberto Valledor MD and Leah Jones MD in obesity medicine, Katherine Austin MD MPH in pediatrics, registered dietitians — and says it has more than 400 board-certified providers.
  • The terms require a device with a video camera, and say a free membership does not include one-to-one video conference visits with Mochi providers, which implies the paid one does.
  • Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current subscription term, and Mochi states it does not refund partially used subscription periods.
  • No state list is published, and nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideWeekly injection, starting figureRead live 2026-08-26: the compounded semaglutide card says Starting at $60, against a struck-through $99 in the site banner. Two things the page never says. It does not state what period that $60 buys — the card carries no per-month or per-fill label at all — and the figure excludes the membership, which is billed separately. Mochi's own terms say the medication fee is quoted before each fulfillment and can change at any time for any reason.$60
Compounded tirzepatideWeekly injection, starting figureStarting at $90, against a struck-through $199 in the banner. Same two gaps: no stated period on the card, and the membership is charged separately.$90
Oral semaglutideWeekly oral pill, starting figureA compounded once-weekly oral semaglutide pill, Starting at $62. Same unstated period, same separate membership.$62
Brand tirzepatideZepbound, starting figureBrand Zepbound listed from $299, and brand Mounjaro from $499. Both are medication-only figures with the membership on top.$299
Brand semaglutideWegovy, starting figureBrand Wegovy and brand Ozempic are both listed from $199, and the Wegovy pill from $149. Medication only, membership separate.$199

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Mochi Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Mochi Health's own site.

What we like

  • The widest menu on this list — compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, orforglipron and a semaglutide pill beside brand Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic and the Wegovy pill
  • Names individual board-certified clinicians and dietitians with their credentials rather than a faceless care team
  • The medication menu and the membership price are both public before any intake
  • Its terms say out loud that the medication fee can change and is quoted before each fulfillment, which is more candid than most
  • Names its operating entity, Mochi Health Corp., in its own footer

The caveats

  • Every medication figure is printed with no billing period attached, so the page never says what the money buys
  • The medication is billed separately from the $79 monthly membership, and the site says so under the menu
  • The terms allow Mochi to change the medication price at any time for any reason
  • The terms require a device with a video camera and reserve one-to-one video visits for paid members, with no asynchronous route offered
  • Cancellation takes effect only at the end of the current term and partially used periods are not refunded
  • No state list published, and the site warns that availability and pricing vary by state

Mochi Health for working moms: our verdict

Mochi's medication prices are printed without a period, which is the one thing you need to compare them. Read live on 2026-08-26, the cards read Starting at $60 for compounded semaglutide and Starting at $90 for compounded tirzepatide, against struck-through $99 and $199 figures in the banner, and nowhere on the page does it say whether that money buys a month, a fill or a supply. The membership is clearer and separate: $79 a month after a $39 promotional first month for new subscribers, with promotional pricing not available in all states, and the site prints plainly that medications and diagnostic services are not included in the membership subscription. Its terms go further, and to Mochi's credit they say it out loud: the medication fee is quoted before each fulfillment and Mochi may change the price at any time for any reason. Against that, the menu is the widest here — compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, orforglipron and a semaglutide pill alongside brand Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic and the Wegovy pill — and it names individual board-certified clinicians rather than hiding behind a logo. Its terms require a device with a video camera and reserve one-to-one video visits for paid members, so plan on a scheduled call rather than a form. Mochi Health does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "From $60 a fill, membership billed separately" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.

We weigh Mochi Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Mochi Health will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Weekly injection, starting figure: $60/period
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Weekly injection, starting figure: $90/period
  • Oral semaglutide — Weekly oral pill, starting figure: $62/period
  • Brand-name tirzepatide — Zepbound, starting figure: $299/period
  • Brand-name semaglutide — Wegovy, starting figure: $199/period

The medications Mochi Health prescribes

Mochi Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where Mochi Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Not your best option if…

  • you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Mochi Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A mother who wants both compounded and brand options on one menu, has a scheduled video visit in her week, and will get the medication billing period confirmed in writing before her card goes in.

Alternatives to Mochi Health

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Mochi Health

Mochi Health, answered

Is Mochi's $60 semaglutide a monthly price?
The page does not say, and that is the finding. Every medication card on Mochi's site reads Starting at a dollar figure with no per-month or per-fill label anywhere near it. The membership is explicitly monthly; the medication fee is not described as monthly anywhere we could find, and Mochi's terms say it is quoted before each fulfillment.
What does Mochi's membership cost?
$79 a month, with a $39 promotional first month for new subscribers only. Mochi notes that the promotional rate is not available in all states. The membership buys access to a physician and care team, in-app coaching and messaging, and 24/7 care team support — not the medication.
Is medication included in the Mochi membership?
No. Mochi prints the sentence directly under its medication menu: medications and diagnostic services are not included in the membership subscription. So budget for two charges and treat any single advertised number as half the picture.
Can Mochi change my medication price?
Yes, and it says so. Its terms state that the medication fee will be provided on the site prior to each fulfillment and that it may change the price for a medication subscription at any time for any reason. That is more candid than most sellers manage, and it also means today's figure is not a commitment.
Do I need to do a video visit with Mochi?
Probably. Mochi's terms require a computer or mobile device with a video camera, and say that a free membership does not include one-to-one video conference visits with Mochi providers — which reads as the paid membership including them. Nothing on the site offers an asynchronous alternative.
Which states does Mochi serve?
It does not publish a list. What it does say is that medication availability and pricing vary by state, and that its promotional membership rate is not available in all states — so both what you can get and what you pay may differ where you live.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Mochi Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers