Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
MyStart Health review
FDA warning letter #714755 (Sept. 2025), which names mystarthealth.com. A flat $299/mo all-inclusive program — consults, medication, and shipping bundled at one price-locked rate for either molecule — advertising same-day physician consultations, from a Delaware LLC with a real disclosed address, undercut by no LegitScript certification confirmed and a strict no-refund-after-shipping policy.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
MyStart Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed as a list
- Start
- Same-day physician consultation, per its own homepage FAQ
How we scored MyStart Health
Each factor is read off MyStart Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 55/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Own homepage FAQ advertises same-day physician consultations; not independently walked, so scored on the claim, not a confirmed outcome.
Flat, price-locked $299/mo regardless of dose or molecule — explicit guarantee against increases.
Not stated either way in the visible copy.
No state list published.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
Refund policy explicitly voids any claim once an order has shipped, no exceptions.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
Added 26 August 2026: MyStart Health LLC holds FDA warning letter #714755, dated 9 September 2025. A screen of the WHOLE roster against the live FDA index (3,664 letters, self-test green) turned it up — not a brand-name search — and we confirmed it by reading the letter, which names mystarthealth.com. This review had been published for months without mentioning it. A letter discloses; it does not disqualify, and nothing about the ranking changed. A flat $299 for either molecule, price-locked against dose increases, with same-day physician consultations advertised and a real corporate address on the page. Two caveats: no LegitScript certification I could confirm, and shipped orders are non-refundable under any circumstances.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked MyStart Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The homepage and legal pages (refund policy, disclosures) render fully on a plain page load
- 2The flat price and price-lock guarantee appear on the homepage FAQ ahead of account creation
- 3A promo code appears in the funnel, but no final discounted number is published pre-quiz
What we noticed
- MyStart Health LLC discloses a real Delaware address in its footer — more transparent on company identity than most of what's been checked this batch
- Its own homepage FAQ advertises "same-day physician consultations" — the most concrete time-to-first-dose claim found across this batch, though not independently confirmed by a walkthrough
- No LegitScript badge or mention found anywhere on the site, including its own disclosures page — a prior directory claimed one, which could not be independently confirmed and is not repeated here
- The refund policy (effective 2025-12-01) states shipped orders are non-refundable under any circumstances, even unopened
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideAll-inclusive program (price-locked)"Starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts" — bundles consults, unlimited clinician access, medication, and shipping. Price-lock guarantee against dose-driven increases. | $299 | All-inclusive program (price-locked)"Starts at $299/month, excluding any discounts" — bundles consults, unlimited clinician access, medication, and shipping. Price-lock guarantee against dose-driven increases. |
| Compounded tirzepatideAll-inclusive program (price-locked)Same flat $299/mo structure, confirmed via its own FAQ injection instructions for tirzepatide. | $299 | All-inclusive program (price-locked)Same flat $299/mo structure, confirmed via its own FAQ injection instructions for tirzepatide. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are MyStart Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on MyStart Health's own site.
What we like
- Same-day physician consultation advertised — the most concrete speed claim in this batch
- Real company address disclosed (Newark, DE)
- Price-lock guarantee — $299/mo doesn't rise as the dose increases
- All-inclusive: consults, medication, and shipping in one number
The caveats
- FDA warning letter #714755, dated September 9, 2025, to MyStart Health LLC, for unlawful sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs over the internet — the letter names its own site
- No LegitScript certification found on the live site, despite a third-party directory claiming one
- Refund policy is strict: shipped orders are non-refundable under any circumstances
- No state availability list published
- The same-day consult claim comes from its own marketing copy, not an independent walkthrough
MyStart Health for working moms: our verdict
FDA warning letter #714755 (Sept. 2025), which names mystarthealth.com. A flat $299/mo all-inclusive program — consults, medication, and shipping bundled at one price-locked rate for either molecule — advertising same-day physician consultations, from a Delaware LLC with a real disclosed address, undercut by no LegitScript certification confirmed and a strict no-refund-after-shipping policy. It runs about $299/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.
We weigh MyStart Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What MyStart Health will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — All-inclusive program (price-locked): $299/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — All-inclusive program (price-locked): $299/mo
For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so MyStart Health sits at the premium end.
The medications MyStart Health prescribes
MyStart Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where MyStart Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
MyStart Health is a provider we list only with full disclosure — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want one flat, price-locked number, value a same-day consult claim, and can accept a strict no-refund policy once it ships.
Alternatives to MyStart Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing MyStart Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
MyStart Health, answered
- Can I get a refund from MyStart Health?
- Not once the order ships. Its policy (effective 2025-12-01) states shipped orders "cannot be canceled and no refund will be issued under any circumstances," even unopened.
Pricing, states and verification reflect MyStart Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.