Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Neo Soma Healthcare review
$199/mo ongoing semaglutide (after a $99 six-week intro) and a $330 one-time 6-week tirzepatide supply, from a named prescriber (Dr. Steven Bunker) — genuinely current behind a stale 2023 footer copyright that's worth knowing about, not worrying about.
then $199/mo ongoing
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Neo Soma Healthcare at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $330 one-time (6-week supply)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Start
- After provider review (timeline not disclosed)
How we scored Neo Soma Healthcare
Each factor is read off Neo Soma Healthcare's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 51/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No review turnaround or shipping timeline is published on either product page.
Semaglutide has a genuine intro-then-ongoing structure ($99 for 6 weeks, then $199/4 weeks); tirzepatide is priced by one-time purchase vs. subscription rather than one flat number — plan-based, not flat.
Nothing on the site states whether provider review happens on a live video call or asynchronously.
No state list or coverage claim found anywhere on the site.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, but under different pricing structures (subscription vs. one-time purchase) rather than one unified plan.
No cancellation or pause policy is published anywhere on the site.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- neosomahealthcare.com/semaglutide
$199 for semaglutide with supplies included; tirzepatide is a $330 six-week supply rather than monthly, so the two aren't comparable. A named provider and a Texas address are published. States served are listed nowhere.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Neo Soma Healthcare's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1The signup call to action stays on neosomahealthcare.com (https://neosomahealthcare.com/treatment/)
- 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
- 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
What we noticed
- A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideSubscription, ongoing (4-week supply)Subscription runs $99 for the first 6 weeks, then $199 every 4 weeks after. A separate one-time-purchase SKU is also listed at $199 flat. | $99 → $199 | Subscription, ongoing (4-week supply)Subscription runs $99 for the first 6 weeks, then $199 every 4 weeks after. A separate one-time-purchase SKU is also listed at $199 flat. |
| Compounded tirzepatideOne-time purchase (6-week supply)$330 one-time, discounted from a listed $495. Also offered as a subscription framed as '$55/week (based on initial 6-week prescription)' — the same underlying offer expressed a different way, not a second headline price. | $330 | One-time purchase (6-week supply)$330 one-time, discounted from a listed $495. Also offered as a subscription framed as '$55/week (based on initial 6-week prescription)' — the same underlying offer expressed a different way, not a second headline price. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Neo Soma Healthcare's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Neo Soma Healthcare's own site.
What we like
- Names its prescriber and license number — Dr. Steven Bunker, License G-0961 — a level of transparency many compounded-GLP-1 sites skip
- The semaglutide product page states needles and other supplies needed to self-administer are included, not billed separately
- A discounted one-time tirzepatide option ($330 for a 6-week supply, down from $495) for those who don't want an ongoing subscription
- LegitScript badge confirmed present, and checkout, promos, and the blog are all live and current
The caveats
- States served are not listed anywhere on the site — 'Not disclosed' is the honest read
- The footer copyright still reads '2023 Neo Soma,' a stale template detail worth knowing even though the rest of the site is current
- Consult and shipping costs are not confirmed as included — the site doesn't say either way
- Semaglutide pricing is plan-based (a six-week intro, then a recurring rate) rather than one flat number, so read the fine print before assuming $199 is the whole story
Neo Soma Healthcare for working moms: our verdict
$199/mo ongoing semaglutide (after a $99 six-week intro) and a $330 one-time 6-week tirzepatide supply, from a named prescriber (Dr. Steven Bunker) — genuinely current behind a stale 2023 footer copyright that's worth knowing about, not worrying about. The advertised entry is $99, but the standing rate settles near $199/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the monthly line on your budget.
We weigh Neo Soma Healthcare the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Neo Soma Healthcare will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Subscription, ongoing (4-week supply): $99 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — One-time purchase (6-week supply): $330/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Neo Soma Healthcare prescribes
Neo Soma Healthcare prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Neo Soma Healthcare fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Neo Soma Healthcare is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms comfortable with plan-based pricing (subscription vs. one-time purchase) rather than a flat monthly rate, who want a named prescriber and don't need a published state list.
Alternatives to Neo Soma Healthcare
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Neo Soma Healthcare
Head-to-head & alternatives
Neo Soma Healthcare, answered
- What does Neo Soma Healthcare's semaglutide actually cost?
- The subscription runs $99 for the first six weeks, then $199 every four weeks after that — $199/mo is the real ongoing number to budget for. A separate one-time-purchase option is also listed at $199 flat.
- How is Neo Soma Healthcare's tirzepatide priced?
- As a $330 one-time purchase for a 6-week supply, discounted from a listed $495. There's also a subscription framed as '$55/week,' which is the same underlying offer, not a cheaper second option.
- Is Neo Soma Healthcare still active? The footer says 2023.
- Yes — we checked directly on 2026-08-05 and checkout, the LegitScript badge, promo banners, and the blog are all live and current. The '2023 Neo Soma' footer copyright is a stale template detail that was never updated, not a sign the business has closed.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Neo Soma Healthcare's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.