Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
NiceRx review
Compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo once the first-month promo ends, from a named legal entity (NiceRx LLC, Boca Raton FL) with a checkable LegitScript badge — a transparent flat-rate program that never states how fast a first dose actually ships.
then $199/mo ongoing
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
NiceRx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- 46 states — not available in Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey, or Kansas
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored NiceRx
Each factor is read off NiceRx's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 59/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Flat $199/$299 standing rate, clearly stated as the 'thereafter' price against a $99/$199 first-month promo.
Not stated either way in the visible copy.
46 states plus DC, with a plainly stated 4-state exclusion list.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
Its own copy states "cancel anytime" for the semaglutide plan.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- high
- Primary source
- www.nicerx.com
$199 and $299 from month two; the $99 and $199 are first-month rates. Forty-six states, minus Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey and Kansas. No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked NiceRx's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1nicerx.com's pricing pages render fully on a plain page load — no JS-bundle pull needed
- 2The ongoing per-month rate is stated directly on the pricing page, ahead of account creation
- 3A LegitScript verification badge is present and links to a live checker
What we noticed
- NiceRx LLC names itself as a real legal entity in Boca Raton, FL — most compounded-GLP-1 sites checked this batch name no company at all
- The 4-state exclusion list is stated plainly on the pricing page
- No account was created and no checkout completed — every fact here comes from the public site
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideCompounded semaglutideSite's own copy: "$99 first month, $199 every month thereafter, cancel anytime." | $99 → $199 | Compounded semaglutideSite's own copy: "$99 first month, $199 every month thereafter, cancel anytime." |
| Compounded tirzepatideCompounded tirzepatideSite's own copy: "$199 first month, $299 every month thereafter." Kept out of the structured promo field since $199 coincides numerically with semaglutide's own standing rate. | $299 | Compounded tirzepatideSite's own copy: "$199 first month, $299 every month thereafter." Kept out of the structured promo field since $199 coincides numerically with semaglutide's own standing rate. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are NiceRx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on NiceRx's own site.
What we like
- LegitScript verification badge, checkable rather than just claimed
- Named legal entity (NiceRx LLC) with a real city and state
- Every batch stated as tested for sterility and potency
- 46-state coverage
The caveats
- No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
- Not available in Alaska, Mississippi, New Jersey, or Kansas
- Compounded only — no brand-name option, no oral form
- The $99/$199 first-month promo is the headline; the standing rate is $100 more per drug
NiceRx for working moms: our verdict
Compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo once the first-month promo ends, from a named legal entity (NiceRx LLC, Boca Raton FL) with a checkable LegitScript badge — a transparent flat-rate program that never states how fast a first dose actually ships. The advertised entry is $99, but the standing rate settles near $199/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the monthly line on your budget.
We weigh NiceRx the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What NiceRx will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Compounded semaglutide: $99 to start, then $199/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Compounded tirzepatide: $299/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications NiceRx prescribes
NiceRx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where NiceRx fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence in NiceRx's public facts is high — pricing, pharmacies, and clinical network were verifiable at last review. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
NiceRx is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want a LegitScript-verified compounded program from a company that names itself, and who don't need a stated time-to-first-dose commitment.
Alternatives to NiceRx
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing NiceRx
Head-to-head & alternatives
NiceRx, answered
- Is NiceRx's $99 the ongoing price?
- No — that's the first month only. Its own copy says "$199 every month thereafter, cancel anytime," so budget $199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide.
Pricing, states and verification reflect NiceRx's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.