Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #84 for working moms · Grade C

Nolu review

A flat, all-inclusive price for semaglutide, tirzepatide, or a needle-free oral option — but no stated time-to-first-dose and no clarity on whether intake requires a scheduled video visit, both real gaps for a working parent planning around a calendar.

$249/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at Nolu
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Nolu at a glance

Semaglutide
$249/mo
Tirzepatide
$339/mo
Coverage
All 50 states + D.C. (self-reported; some services may vary)
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Nolu

Each factor is read off Nolu's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 64/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose40/100 · Weak

Not disclosed anywhere on the site.

Flat, predictable pricing78/100 · Fair

Flat, all-inclusive $249/$339/$279 with no promo figure found.

No-video (async) intake50/100 · Weak

Not stated either way in the visible copy.

Nationwide access80/100 · Solid

Claims all 50 states plus D.C., self-reported, no exclusion list published.

Both molecules on one plan88/100 · Strong

Semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account — switch without re-signing.

Easy off-ramp65/100 · Weak

Site states treatments are cancel-anytime; no written cancellation policy found beyond that line.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
www.trynolu.com

$249 injection, $339 tirzepatide, $279 oral tablet, each all-inclusive with no separate membership. All fifty states and DC, self-reported. It never says how long a first dose takes, or whether intake is async or scheduled — both worth asking.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Nolu's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Public /weight-loss, /microdose and /energy-recovery pages show prices before any quiz or account
  2. 2Site states prescriptions require 'consultation with a licensed provider' after an intake assessment
  3. 3No mention anywhere of a live scheduled video visit — but no explicit 'no video required' statement either

What we noticed

  • No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the public site
  • No named medical director, clinician roster, or compounding pharmacy found
  • The 50-states-plus-DC claim carries its own hedge — 'some services may not be available' — with no exclusion list published

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideInjectionNolu's own copy: 'Price includes consultation, medication, and shipping.' No promo/first-month figure found.$249
Compounded tirzepatideInjectionSame all-inclusive structure as the semaglutide injection.$339
Oral semaglutideOral tabletA needle-free tablet, priced above the injection.$279

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Nolu's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Nolu's own site.

What we like

  • Flat, all-inclusive price per plan — consultation, medication, shipping bundled
  • A needle-free oral semaglutide tablet is on the menu
  • Claims all 50 states plus D.C.
  • No promotional first-month rate muddying the real price

The caveats

  • No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
  • Doesn't say whether intake is async or requires a scheduled video visit
  • No named clinician or compounding pharmacy disclosed
  • State availability carries an unquantified hedge with no exclusion list published

Nolu for working moms: our verdict

A flat, all-inclusive price for semaglutide, tirzepatide, or a needle-free oral option — but no stated time-to-first-dose and no clarity on whether intake requires a scheduled video visit, both real gaps for a working parent planning around a calendar. It runs about $249/month, flat across every dose — a premium to the category, so the extras have to earn it.

We weigh Nolu the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Nolu will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $249/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $339/mo
  • Oral semaglutide — Oral tablet: $279/mo

For context, the typical ongoing price across our roster is around $179/month, so Nolu sits at the premium end.

The medications Nolu prescribes

Nolu prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where Nolu fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
  • nationwide access matters — a move for work or family shouldn't interrupt care.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Nolu is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A working parent comfortable with an all-inclusive flat price and a needle-free option, who doesn't need Nolu's own site to commit to a turnaround time or confirm async-only intake before starting.

Alternatives to Nolu

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Nolu

Nolu, answered

How fast does Nolu ship the first dose?
The site doesn't say. There's no stated turnaround time anywhere in its public copy, so budget for 'unknown' rather than assuming a specific number of days.
Does Nolu require a scheduled video visit?
It isn't stated either way. The copy describes a licensed-provider intake review but never says whether that happens by video or asynchronously.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Nolu's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers