Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Nu Image Medical review
One of the network's longer-established telehealth operators (since 2008) — as low as $99/mo semaglutide, $269/mo tirzepatide — though state coverage isn't itemized beyond a 'trusted nationwide' claim.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Nu Image Medical at a glance
- Semaglutide
- As low as $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- As low as $269/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list (marketing describes the service broadly, without itemizing states)
- Start
- Not published
How we scored Nu Image Medical
Each factor is read off Nu Image Medical's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 57/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not published — scored on the non-disclosure.
Real starting prices for both molecules, but 'As low as' framing means the actual ongoing cost isn't confirmed.
Not stated either way — scored on the gap.
Markets itself as 'trusted nationwide' but does not publish an itemized state list.
Both molecules available, but no brand-name fallback and no oral form.
No cancellation or pause policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- nuimagemedical.com
$99 and $269, both 'as low as'. 'Trusted nationwide' is marketing rather than a list — no state-coverage page exists, so neither the price nor the geography is settled before you apply.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Nu Image Medical's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Homepage lists 'As low as $X/mo' starting prices for semaglutide and tirzepatide directly, before intake
- 2Operating since 2008 — branded 'OG since 2008, Pioneering telehealth' — one of the longer operating histories in this batch
- 3Claims over 1,000,000 patient encounters and a 4.9/5 rating from 30,000+ verified patients
- 4Also offers a broad menu beyond GLP-1s: ED treatment, testosterone, hormone optimization, hair regrowth
What we noticed
- Longer operating history (since 2008) than most providers in this round, which predate the recent GLP-1 telehealth wave
- 'As low as' framing means the exact price at a working dose isn't guaranteed by the homepage number
- No state-coverage list published on the pages checked, despite 'trusted nationwide' marketing language
- No named compounding pharmacy or medical director found on the homepage
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideStarting priceListed as 'As low as $99/mo' — pricing varies by plan and subscription. | $99 | Starting priceListed as 'As low as $99/mo' — pricing varies by plan and subscription. |
| Compounded tirzepatideStarting priceListed as 'As low as $269/mo.' | $269 | Starting priceListed as 'As low as $269/mo.' |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Nu Image Medical's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Nu Image Medical's own site.
What we like
- Operating since 2008 — a longer track record than most providers in this round
- Claims over 1,000,000 patient encounters and a 4.9/5 rating from 30,000+ verified patients
- Broad treatment menu beyond GLP-1s on the same platform (ED, testosterone, hair)
- Both molecules available as injections with real starting prices
The caveats
- Both prices are framed as 'As low as' — the exact cost at a working dose isn't guaranteed
- No itemized state-coverage list published, only 'trusted nationwide' marketing language
- No named compounding pharmacy or medical director found on the pages checked
- No published time-to-first-dose, brand-name option, or oral form
Nu Image Medical for working moms: our verdict
One of the network's longer-established telehealth operators (since 2008) — as low as $99/mo semaglutide, $269/mo tirzepatide — though state coverage isn't itemized beyond a 'trusted nationwide' claim. It runs about $99/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Nu Image Medical the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Nu Image Medical will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Starting price: $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Starting price: $269/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Nu Image Medical prescribes
Nu Image Medical prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Nu Image Medical fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Nu Image Medical is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want a longer operating track record behind the program and are comfortable confirming both the real working-dose price and their state eligibility at intake.
Alternatives to Nu Image Medical
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Nu Image Medical
Head-to-head & alternatives
Nu Image Medical, answered
- How much does Nu Image Medical cost?
- Budget around $99 a month — that was Nu Image Medical's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review (As low as $99/mo semaglutide, As low as $269/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start Nu Image Medical without a scheduled video visit?
- Nu Image Medical involves more clinician touchpoints (and, in some cases, a scheduled visit), so it isn't the fastest async start. If a no-video signup is your priority, our #1 pick is built for it.
- Does Nu Image Medical offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- Yes — Nu Image Medical offers both molecules, so you can switch without re-enrolling. Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 action posts the strongest published weight-loss numbers.
- Where does Nu Image Medical rank for working moms?
- Nu Image Medical earns 57/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #173. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. CoreAge Rx leads — see how they compare.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Nu Image Medical's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.