Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
NuvaHealth review
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, the real recurring price is never published, and no turnaround time is stated.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
NuvaHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $89/mo first month (promo)
- Tirzepatide
- $139/mo first month (promo)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored NuvaHealth
Each factor is read off NuvaHealth's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 46/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
No turnaround time stated anywhere on the site.
Only a first-month promo is disclosed; the real recurring price is gated behind checkout.
Online quiz plus consultation; no live video visit stated as required.
No state list published.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
No written cancellation policy found on the pages checked.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- nuvahealth.org
$89 and $139 are first-month prices — the footnote says so — and the standard rate is never published, only revealed at checkout. Useless for budgeting past month one. No state list.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked NuvaHealth's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Take a short eligibility quiz
- 2Complete an online medical consultation with a licensed provider
- 3If approved, a licensed pharmacy ships the medication
What we noticed
- The $89/$139 numbers are explicitly first-month-only — the site's own footnote reads 'Standard monthly pricing applies beginning in month two and will be shown at checkout before purchase'
- Also lists branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside the compounded options
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed, and a Newark, DE address is published, though the specific legal entity name is not
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $89' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. | $89 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $89' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $139' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. | $139 | Injection or tablets, first month'Start as low as $139' — first-month promotional price only; standard month-two pricing is gated behind checkout and not published. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on NuvaHealth's own site.
What we like
- LegitScript Certified seal, plus a named Newark, DE address
- Also offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, and Mounjaro alongside compounded options
- 24/7 patient support claimed by phone and email
- Free shipping stated plainly
The caveats
- The advertised $89/$139 prices are first-month-only — standard ongoing pricing is never published, only shown at checkout after intake
- No stated time-to-first-dose
- No published state list
- Specific legal entity name and named pharmacy partner not disclosed
NuvaHealth for working moms: our verdict
A LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 platform advertising $89/mo semaglutide and $139/mo tirzepatide — but those are first-month-only promos, the real recurring price is never published, and no turnaround time is stated. It runs about $89/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh NuvaHealth the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What NuvaHealth will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection or tablets, first month: $89/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection or tablets, first month: $139/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications NuvaHealth prescribes
NuvaHealth prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.
A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.
Where NuvaHealth fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
NuvaHealth is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working parent comfortable starting an intake without knowing the real ongoing price up front, drawn by a low first-month number and 24/7 phone support.
Alternatives to NuvaHealth
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing NuvaHealth
Head-to-head & alternatives
NuvaHealth, answered
- Is $89 or $139 the real price?
- No — those are first-month-only promotional prices. NuvaHealth's own site states standard month-two pricing 'will be shown at checkout before purchase.' Budget for a higher recurring number.
- How fast is the first dose?
- No delivery-day timeline is published — only that a licensed pharmacy ships once approved.
- Does NuvaHealth carry an FDA warning letter?
- Not that was found for nuvahealth.org specifically. There's a similarly-named company, Nuvo Life Health, that did receive one in the FDA's September 2025 enforcement wave — a different business, worth not confusing.
Pricing, states and verification reflect NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.