Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
RxPros review
The flat-price claim is real and the term is the problem. Read live on 2026-08-26, RxPros holds one price across every dose — 0.5mg to 2.5mg semaglutide, 2.5mg to 15mg tirzepatide — with the doctor visit, medication and overnight shipping inside it and no membership fee. But four different figures per molecule appear on that one homepage, and the only place the site attaches a term to any of them is its comparison table, which labels the cheapest pair Paid Annually. The Returns page is where this record changed most. Cancellation through the dashboard is available only after a three-month minimum has been concluded; every order ships as three months of medication up front; canceling in writing before your consultation costs a $99 administrative fee; and once the consultation is complete the order is final and non-cancellable regardless of shipment status. Early cancellation costs the full retail price of what is left on the commitment, an unwarranted chargeback costs $199, and an unpaid balance can go to collections with a 50% surcharge.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
RxPros at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $134.99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $224.99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Approval in 24 hours, delivery in as little as 3 days
How we scored RxPros
Each factor is read off RxPros's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 56/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Corrected upward: a turnaround IS published. Its process page says the medical team approves within 24 hours and the pharmacy then fills, packs and ships so you receive it "in as little as 3 days", with free overnight cold-packed express shipping.
Flat across every dose, which it states outright and which we could confirm against its own dose lists. Marked down because four different figures per molecule appear on one homepage and the only term the site names — Paid Annually — is attached to the cheapest pair, in a comparison table rather than beside the headline.
Scored for non-disclosure. The copy says "complete a short quiz and meet with a licensed doctor online" and "consult online with a licensed provider", which describes a meeting without saying whether it is live. Nothing on the site says a video visit is or is not required.
Scored low FOR NON-DISCLOSURE. No state list, no exclusions and no coverage claim appears anywhere on the site — a sweep of the full homepage text found none. We cannot tell you whether it reaches you.
Both molecules at one flat price across the full dose range, with Zofran and B12 available as add-ons at checkout. No brand-name lane and no oral form; the brand figures on the page are a comparison, not something RxPros sells.
The lowest score in this record, and earned from the seller's own Returns page: cancellation is available only after a three-month minimum term concludes, canceling before the consultation costs a $99 administrative fee, after it the order is final and non-cancellable regardless of shipment status, early cancellation costs the full retail price of the remaining commitment, and an unwarranted chargeback costs $199.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- rxpros.com
Flat at every dose, and that part is real — but the price depends on which of four figures on the homepage applies to you, and the lowest two are labeled Paid Annually in the only place the site names a term. The bigger thing to read before paying is the Returns page: you cannot cancel until a three-month minimum is finished, canceling before the consultation costs $99, and after the consultation the order is final and non-cancellable whether or not it has shipped.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked RxPros's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Complete a medical form about weight-loss history — the site says the whole start takes about 15 minutes
- 2Consult online with a licensed provider; the copy says "meet with a licensed doctor online" without saying whether that is live
- 3Within 24 hours the medical team approves the prescription, then the pharmacy fills, packs and ships a climate-controlled order
- 4Every order is a three-month supply, shipped with syringes and alcohol swabs
What we noticed
- 'One flat price covers everything — your doctor visit, medication, overnight shipping, and ongoing care'
- Four different figures per molecule appear on one homepage, and only one of them carries a stated term
- The three-month minimum is not a shipping convenience — the Payment Terms make it a contractual commitment with an early-cancellation fee
- You cannot choose the pharmacy: the site says its own technology picks one and it cannot guarantee which
- Zofran and B12 can be added after checkout to help with side effects
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideAll dosages, paid annuallyRead live 2026-08-26. The hero card shows $99.99 "A Month", but the only place the site attaches a term to that figure is its own comparison table, which reads "Starting at $99 99 /mo (Paid Annually)". Recorded as a plan-locked annual-prepay equivalent rather than a month-to-month rate. | $99.99 | All dosages, paid annuallyRead live 2026-08-26. The hero card shows $99.99 "A Month", but the only place the site attaches a term to that figure is its own comparison table, which reads "Starting at $99 99 /mo (Paid Annually)". Recorded as a plan-locked annual-prepay equivalent rather than a month-to-month rate. |
| Compounded semaglutideAll dosages, monthly cardThe second semaglutide figure on the same page, shown as "$134 99 /month*". The asterisk points to "First month Introductory Discount for all new patients or save big when paid quarterly", so whether this is the standing month-to-month rate is not stated anywhere. | $134.99 | All dosages, monthly cardThe second semaglutide figure on the same page, shown as "$134 99 /month*". The asterisk points to "First month Introductory Discount for all new patients or save big when paid quarterly", so whether this is the standing month-to-month rate is not stated anywhere. |
| Compounded tirzepatideAll dosages, paid annuallySame structure as the semaglutide row: "Starting at $144 97 /mo (Paid Annually)" in the comparison table, against $144.97 "A Month" in the hero card. | $144.97 | All dosages, paid annuallySame structure as the semaglutide row: "Starting at $144 97 /mo (Paid Annually)" in the comparison table, against $144.97 "A Month" in the hero card. |
| Compounded tirzepatideAll dosages, monthly cardShown as "$224 99 /month*" further down the same page, carrying the same asterisk. A third pair of figures — $149 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide — is labeled a first-month introductory discount. | $224.99 | All dosages, monthly cardShown as "$224 99 /month*" further down the same page, carrying the same asterisk. A third pair of figures — $149 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide — is labeled a first-month introductory discount. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are RxPros's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on RxPros's own site.
What we like
- Genuinely flat across every dose, stated plainly and covering 0.5mg to 2.5mg semaglutide and 2.5mg to 15mg tirzepatide
- One price covers the doctor visit, the medication and free overnight cold-packed shipping, with no membership fee
- Publishes a real timeline: approval within 24 hours and delivery in as little as three days
- A full refund with no fee if the provider decides a prescription is not appropriate
- Names its operating entity, RxPros LLC, and states it is LegitScript certified and works with 503A pharmacies
- Zofran and B12 can be added at checkout to manage side effects
The caveats
- Cancellation is blocked until a three-month minimum term has concluded, and every order dispenses three months of medication upfront
- Four different prices per molecule appear on one homepage, and only the comparison table says which term applies — Paid Annually
- Canceling before the medical consultation costs a $99 administrative fee; after it, the order is final and non-cancellable regardless of shipment status
- Early cancellation costs a fee equal to the full retail monthly price of the remaining commitment
- An unwarranted chargeback carries a $199 fee, and an unpaid balance can be sent to collections with a 50% surcharge added
- Changing which medication you are prescribed after transmission costs a $150 reprocessing fee
- You cannot choose the pharmacy — the site says it cannot guarantee which one fills your order
- No published state list or stated time-to-first-dose
- No published support-channel details
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name option
RxPros for working moms: our verdict
The flat-price claim is real and the term is the problem. Read live on 2026-08-26, RxPros holds one price across every dose — 0.5mg to 2.5mg semaglutide, 2.5mg to 15mg tirzepatide — with the doctor visit, medication and overnight shipping inside it and no membership fee. But four different figures per molecule appear on that one homepage, and the only place the site attaches a term to any of them is its comparison table, which labels the cheapest pair Paid Annually. The Returns page is where this record changed most. Cancellation through the dashboard is available only after a three-month minimum has been concluded; every order ships as three months of medication up front; canceling in writing before your consultation costs a $99 administrative fee; and once the consultation is complete the order is final and non-cancellable regardless of shipment status. Early cancellation costs the full retail price of what is left on the commitment, an unwarranted chargeback costs $199, and an unpaid balance can go to collections with a 50% surcharge. It runs about $134.99/4 weeks — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh RxPros the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What RxPros will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — All dosages, paid annually: $99.99/4 wks
- Compounded semaglutide — All dosages, monthly card: $134.99/4 wks
- Compounded tirzepatide — All dosages, paid annually: $144.97/4 wks
- Compounded tirzepatide — All dosages, monthly card: $224.99/4 wks
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications RxPros prescribes
RxPros prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where RxPros fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
RxPros is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Someone certain they want three months of a GLP-1 at one flat dose-proof price, who has read the Returns page and is comfortable that the decision is effectively final once the consultation ends.
Alternatives to RxPros
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing RxPros
Head-to-head & alternatives
RxPros, answered
- Is RxPros' price really flat at every dose?
- Yes, and it is emphatic about it: "Unlike our competitors, we NEVER upcharge for higher dosages or add arbitrary membership fees. Our simple monthly fee covers everything—from the doctor visit to the medication and shipping." Semaglutide is listed across 0.5mg to 2.5mg and tirzepatide across 2.5mg to 15mg at one price each. The flat-across-doses claim is the most solid thing on the page.
- So what is the price?
- That is harder than it should be, because four different figures per molecule appear on one homepage. The hero cards say $99.99 and $144.97 a month. Further down, $134.99 and $224.99 a month. A banner says "Now only $149" and "Now only $249", footnoted as a first-month introductory discount. And the comparison table — the only place the site attaches a term to anything — reads "Starting at $99.99/mo (Paid Annually)" and "$144.97/mo (Paid Annually)". Read that last one as the condition on the cheapest number.
- Can I cancel anytime?
- No, and the Returns page is unusually specific about it. Cancellation through the dashboard is available "ONLY AFTER the minimum term has been concluded (3 month minimum AND/OR 6/12 months if longer plan is selected)". The Payment Terms add that GLP-1 programs "require a three-month minimum commitment, as three months' worth of medication is dispensed upfront", that you agree to the full three-month term regardless of payment frequency, and that early cancellation costs "a fee equal to the full retail monthly price of the remaining commitment".
- What if I change my mind before anything ships?
- Timing decides everything, and the window is short. Cancel in writing before your medical consultation is completed and you may be refunded minus a $99 administrative fee. Once the consultation is done and a prescription issued, the order goes straight to the pharmacy and becomes "final and non-cancellable, regardless of shipment status". Changing which medication you are on after that costs a $150 reprocessing fee. If the provider decides a prescription is not appropriate, you get a full refund with no fee.
- Are there other fees I should know about?
- Two worth reading twice. Disputing a charge with your bank without contacting RxPros first is treated as a material breach and carries a $199 chargeback processing fee. And if an instalment is declined and the balance is not settled, the account can be sent to a third-party collections agency with a 50% collections surcharge added to what is owed. Both terms are on its Returns page.
- How fast does it arrive, and where does it come from?
- The site quotes approval within 24 hours and delivery "in as little as 3 days", with free overnight cold-packed express shipping. It says it partners only with 503A compounding pharmacies in the United States and is LegitScript certified. You do not get to pick which pharmacy: its own FAQ says its technology chooses based on your location, order volume, shipping times and pricing, and "we cannot guarantee which specific pharmacy will fulfill your order".
Pricing, states and verification reflect RxPros's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.