Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #176 for working moms · Grade C

SkinnyRx review

A flat $199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, with an option most of this batch skips: a sublingual tablet instead of a weekly shot, plus no video visit required — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it.

$199/mo
Flat price · every dose
See plans at SkinnyRx
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed

Referral link, walled off from the score

By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

SkinnyRx at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed on the public site we reviewed
Start
Not stated

How we scored SkinnyRx

Each factor is read off SkinnyRx's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 57/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose48/100 · Weak

The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.

Flat, predictable pricing58/100 · Weak

Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.

No-video (async) intake66/100 · Weak

The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.

Nationwide access46/100 · Weak

Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.

Both molecules on one plan70/100 · Fair

Not a two-molecule plan on the published facts — switching may mean starting again elsewhere.

Easy off-ramp56/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
skinnyrx.com

$199 injectable, $249 sublingual tablets, $299 tirzepatide in either form — pulled from the site's own structured data, since the page serves only a shell. No state list published anywhere.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked SkinnyRx's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Structured product data lists one flat price per form (injectable or tablet) for each molecule
  2. 2Complete an online quiz-based intake
  3. 3A licensed provider reviews and prescribes if appropriate
  4. 4Medication ships if approved

What we noticed

  • Offers a real choice most of this batch doesn't: sublingual tablets alongside the injectable, for both molecules
  • Its own code carries an internal flag literally named "no_membership" next to its pricing data
  • The site is a client-rendered app — pricing was pulled from the compiled JavaScript bundle's own product schema, not a plain page fetch
  • No video visit mentioned anywhere — quiz-based async intake
  • The site itself makes no mention of its own FDA warning letter — that fact came from FDA.gov, not SkinnyRx's own copy

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideInjectable$199
Oral semaglutideSublingual tablets$249
Compounded tirzepatideInjectable$299
Oral tirzepatideSublingual tablets$299

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are SkinnyRx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on SkinnyRx's own site.

What we like

  • Offers sublingual tablets as a genuine alternative to injections for both molecules
  • Flat pricing regardless of dose
  • No video visit mentioned in its process description
  • Internal site code carries a "no_membership" flag consistent with no separate fee

The caveats

  • No state list published anywhere on the public site
  • Pricing only surfaces in compiled app data, not a plain page read
  • No stated time-to-first-dose window
  • The FDA issued its parent company, Lean Rx, Inc., an FDA warning letter dated 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing claims implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with brand-name drugs like Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't — confirmed on FDA.gov, and never mentioned anywhere on SkinnyRx's own site

SkinnyRx for working moms: our verdict

A flat $199/mo semaglutide, $299/mo tirzepatide, with an option most of this batch skips: a sublingual tablet instead of a weekly shot, plus no video visit required — but the FDA issued its parent entity, Lean Rx, Inc., a warning letter on 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) for mislabeling itself as the compounder on its own product images and for marketing language implying its compounded products share FDA-approved status with Mounjaro and Zepbound, which they don't. Confirmed directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site never mentions it. It runs about $199/month, flat across every dose.

We weigh SkinnyRx the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What SkinnyRx will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Injectable: $199/mo
  • Oral semaglutide — Sublingual tablets: $249/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injectable: $299/mo
  • Oral tirzepatide — Sublingual tablets: $299/mo

That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.

The medications SkinnyRx prescribes

SkinnyRx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where SkinnyRx fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want to start fast and async — no scheduled video visit to wedge between work and pickup.
  • you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • a clean regulatory record is a dealbreaker — note the FDA warning flagged in the cons above.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. It carries an FDA warning letter, flagged in the cons — read it before starting. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

SkinnyRx is a provider we list only with full disclosure — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Working moms willing to verify SkinnyRx's compounding and ingredient claims for themselves rather than take its labels or marketing at face value — the FDA found the site misrepresents who actually compounds these products and implies an FDA-approved status they don't have. Read the FDA's letter before you weigh in the tablet option or the flat pricing.

Alternatives to SkinnyRx

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx, answered

Does SkinnyRx offer pills instead of a shot?
Yes — sublingual tablets are available for both semaglutide ($249/mo) and tirzepatide ($299/mo), alongside the injectable forms ($199/mo and $299/mo).
Does SkinnyRx require a video visit?
No — its process reads as a quiz-based async intake, with no video requirement stated.
Does SkinnyRx have an FDA warning letter?
Yes — the FDA issued one dated 02/20/2026 (ref. 717989) to Lean Rx, Inc., SkinnyRx's legal entity, after reviewing skinnyrx.com in December 2025. It found the site's product labels falsely display "SkinnyRx" as the compounder of its semaglutide and tirzepatide products, and that marketing lines like "from the same family as GLP-1 treatments like Mounjaro and Zepbound" wrongly imply FDA-approved status for products that don't have it. We confirmed this directly on FDA.gov; SkinnyRx's own site makes no mention of it.

Pricing, states and verification reflect SkinnyRx's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers