Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #258 for working moms · Grade C

Tablet Health review

A genuine oral option at $179–$199/mo undercutting its own $199–$299/mo injectable pricing, LegitScript Certified with NYC pharmacy locations opening — undercut by an unanswered 'what states do you ship to' FAQ and marketing phrasing that blurs FDA-registered-facility with FDA-approved-drug.

$199/mo
Medication
See plans at Tablet Health
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Tablet Health at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo
Tirzepatide
$299/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Tablet Health

Each factor is read off Tablet Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 49/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose40/100 · Weak

No approval or shipping timeline is published anywhere on the site.

Flat, predictable pricing50/100 · Weak

Both oral and injectable prices are published for each molecule, but the site doesn't disclose whether the price holds flat as dose increases within a route.

No-video (async) intake52/100 · Weak

A '2-minute quiz' framing suggests an async intake, but nothing explicitly states whether physician review happens by video or asynchronously.

Nationwide access30/100 · Weak

No state list is published anywhere reachable; the site's own FAQ leaves the question unanswered.

Both molecules on one plan78/100 · Fair

Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered, each in both oral and injectable form — a genuinely uncommon four-way menu.

Easy off-ramp55/100 · Weak

Cancel-anytime is claimed in marketing copy, but no formal cancellation or refund policy is published.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium

$199 and $299, LegitScript certified, naming its compounding pharmacies. Then its own FAQ asks 'What states do you ship to?' and leaves the answer blank — which is the entire coverage disclosure.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Tablet Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action leaves tablethealth.com for try.tablethealth.com, a separate host
  2. 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
  3. 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it

What we noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number
  • Intake is hosted on try.tablethealth.com, so the company you fill the form in with is not the domain you started on

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Oral semaglutideOral'Starting at $179/mo' for the oral form — the cheaper of Tablet Health's two semaglutide routes.$179
Compounded semaglutideInjectable$199
Oral tirzepatideOral'Starting at $199/mo' for the oral form — the cheaper of Tablet Health's two tirzepatide routes.$199
Compounded tirzepatideInjectable$299

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Tablet Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Tablet Health's own site.

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide as oral compounded medication, genuinely cheaper than the injectable route ($179–$199/mo oral vs. $199–$299/mo injectable)
  • LegitScript Certified
  • 2-minute quiz with no commitment and cancel-anytime framing, per its own marketing copy
  • Opening physical pharmacy locations in NYC per site copy — an unusual move toward brick-and-mortar presence in this category

The caveats

  • States served are not disclosed anywhere reachable — its own FAQ asks 'What states do you ship to?' and leaves the answer blank
  • Marketing copy uses ambiguous phrasing ('FDA-registered labs,' 'Clinically-proven GLP-1 medications') that blurs a registered facility with an FDA-approved drug — compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
  • Self-reported customer counts disagree with each other across the site (15,000+ in one place, 10,000+ in another)
  • No approval or shipping timeline is published anywhere on the site

Tablet Health for working moms: our verdict

A genuine oral option at $179–$199/mo undercutting its own $199–$299/mo injectable pricing, LegitScript Certified with NYC pharmacy locations opening — undercut by an unanswered 'what states do you ship to' FAQ and marketing phrasing that blurs FDA-registered-facility with FDA-approved-drug. It runs about $199/month.

We weigh Tablet Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Tablet Health will cost you

  • Oral semaglutide — Oral: $179/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — Injectable: $199/mo
  • Oral tirzepatide — Oral: $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Injectable: $299/mo

That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.

The medications Tablet Health prescribes

Tablet Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where Tablet Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a straightforward semaglutide and tirzepatide program and will confirm the details before you commit.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.

The bottom line

Tablet Health is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Working moms who want a genuine oral GLP-1 option at a lower price than the injectable route and are comfortable confirming their own state directly before signing up.

Alternatives to Tablet Health

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Tablet Health

Tablet Health, answered

Does Tablet Health offer a pill instead of an injection?
Yes — both semaglutide and tirzepatide are available as oral compounded medication starting at $179/mo and $199/mo respectively, cheaper than its injectable options at $199/mo and $299/mo. Oral GLP-1 access is uncommon in this category.
What states does Tablet Health serve?
It doesn't say. The site has a FAQ literally headed 'What states do you ship to?' with no answer published underneath it — confirm directly with Tablet Health before signing up.
Is Tablet Health's marketing copy fully accurate?
Mostly, but read closely: phrases like 'FDA-registered labs' describe a registered facility, not an FDA-approved drug — compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Self-reported customer counts also disagree with themselves (15,000+ vs 10,000+ elsewhere on the site), which is a reason to treat its volume marketing skeptically.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Tablet Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers