Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #107 for working moms · Grade C

TeleClinic review

Two claims, one screen: a table reading "Intro rate (first quarter) $139/mo · Standard rate $199/mo", and immediately beneath it "The price you start with is the price you keep." Only one of those can be true. The bullets underneath imply the lock is about dose rather than the intro rate, but that is a reading, not a statement. Everything else is unusually well run: flat pricing at every dose, 47 states with the three exclusions named up front, a named 503A pharmacy, and physician review inside 24 to 48 hours.

By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source
$79to start

then $199/mo ongoing

Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at TeleClinic
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

TeleClinic at a glance

Semaglutide
$199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
Tirzepatide
$199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug
Coverage
47 states — not California, South Carolina or New Jersey
Start
Physician review within 24 to 48 hours, then shipping

How we scored TeleClinic

Each factor is read off TeleClinic's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 62/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Flat, predictable pricing40/100 · Weak

Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.

Nationwide access82/100 · Solid

Broad coverage, but not a confirmed all-50 footprint.

Both molecules on one plan78/100 · Fair

Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.

Easy off-ramp58/100 · Weak

Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.

No-video (async) intake66/100 · Weak

The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.

Time to first dose62/100 · Weak

The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
tele.clinic

Read from TeleClinic's own pages in August 2026. Compounded semaglutide starts at $79 for a first month, or $179 for the first three; tirzepatide is $149 and $399. The homepage shows an intro rate of $139 a month becoming a standard rate of $199 — while that same page, and the treatment pages, promise that the price you start with is the price you keep. Those claims conflict, and the $199 standard rate is never attributed to a particular drug. The price does not rise with dose, TeleClinic serves 47 states (not California, South Carolina or New Jersey), names Rush Pharmacy as its 503A compounding partner, and quotes physician review within 24 to 48 hours.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked TeleClinic's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on tele.clinic (https://tele.clinic/#treatments)
  2. 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21
  3. 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it

What we noticed

  • A monthly price is visible on the public homepage before any intake — you do not have to hand over information to see a number

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideStandard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $79 — No commitment." The $199 comes from a homepage table that never says which drug it applies to.$79 → $199
Compounded tirzepatideStandard rate (not stated per drug)"1st Month Intro $149 — No commitment." The same unattributed $199 standard rate.$149 → $199

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on TeleClinic's own site.

What we like

  • The price does not scale with dose — "Same price at every dose", "Dose increases, price stays the same" — which is the cost that usually surprises people at titration
  • Publishes the full state list: 47 served, with California, South Carolina and New Jersey named rather than discovered at checkout
  • Names its compounding pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and calls it 503A licensed
  • "Not prescribed? You're not charged", backed by a refund policy promising money back within five business days if a charge went through first
  • Physician review is quoted at 24 to 48 hours, with the refund policy unusually specific about damaged shipments, broken cold chain and pharmacy error

The caveats

  • The site contradicts itself on its own headline promise — the treatment pages say "your rate is locked for the life of your membership" while the homepage shows $139/mo becoming $199/mo after the first quarter
  • "No hidden fees" and "Price includes everything: consultation, medication, shipping" sit beside a refund policy contemplating a state-required consultation fee billed separately
  • The $199 standard rate is never attached to a particular drug, so neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide has an ongoing price of its own
  • The $79 and $149 figures are first-month rates; the three-month options are prepaid totals
  • Trial results for the branded drugs — 15% for semaglutide, 20 to 22% for tirzepatide — appear on pages selling compounded versions that were never in those trials
  • Two different support phone numbers appear across the site

TeleClinic for working moms: our verdict

TeleClinic is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. The advertised entry is $79, but the standing rate settles near $199/month — so read the headline as a starting offer, not the monthly line on your budget.

Before choosing TeleClinic, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.

What TeleClinic will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $79 to start, then $199/mo
  • Compounded semaglutide — First three months, prepaid: $59.67/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Standard rate (not stated per drug): $149 to start, then $199/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — First three months, prepaid: $133/mo

That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.

The medications TeleClinic prescribes

TeleClinic prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.

Where TeleClinic fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Before enrolling with TeleClinic, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.

The bottom line

Choose TeleClinic only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Someone who wants a price that will not move when the dose does, and who has read the intro rate for what it is.

Alternatives to TeleClinic

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health
  • A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.

    Visit Gala Health

Keep comparing TeleClinic

TeleClinic, answered

How much does TeleClinic cost?
Budget around $199/mo — that was TeleClinic's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug semaglutide, $199/mo standard rate, not broken out by drug tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
Can I start TeleClinic without a scheduled video visit?
Confirm the consultation format directly with TeleClinic. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
Does TeleClinic offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
TeleClinic lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
Where does TeleClinic rank for working moms?
TeleClinic earns 62/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #107. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.

Pricing, states and verification reflect TeleClinic's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers