Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Teleios Health review
A genuinely flat $99/month for either molecule, including consults and shipping per its own FAQ — undercut by a stale $139 figure still live in the page's meta description and a clinical-review team ('Lion MD') it shares with at least one other provider on this roster.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Teleios Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — site claims broad coverage but names no states
- Start
- Ships 5–7 business days after approval (review turnaround not disclosed)
How we scored Teleios Health
Each factor is read off Teleios Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 62/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Its own FAQ discloses a concrete post-approval shipping window (5–7 business days) — more than most peers publish — but the review/approval turnaround itself isn't stated.
A genuinely flat $99/month covers either molecule with no dose ladder — one of the simplest pricing structures checked this round — docked for the unresolved $139 figure still live in its own meta tag.
Nothing found states whether the required provider review happens by video or asynchronously.
'Nationwide access' is claimed and a /states page is linked, but no enumerated state list was independently confirmed.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are offered at the identical flat $99/month price.
A clear, no-questions-asked refund policy exists for non-candidates, but nothing is published about canceling an active subscription.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.teleioshealth.care
$99 for either molecule, with its pharmacy network and clinical team named — five pharmacies, two prescribers with NPIs. The gap is coverage: 'nationwide access' is a claim rather than a list, and no states are enumerated anywhere reachable.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideAll doses (flat)The site's own <meta> description advertises a stale 'from $99/mo semaglutide and from $139/mo tirzepatide' framing, but its rendered FAQ — the page a customer actually reads before paying — states $99/month flat for compounded semaglutide, inclusive of medication, provider consults, and shipping. We use the FAQ figure as the real price. | $99 | All doses (flat)The site's own <meta> description advertises a stale 'from $99/mo semaglutide and from $139/mo tirzepatide' framing, but its rendered FAQ — the page a customer actually reads before paying — states $99/month flat for compounded semaglutide, inclusive of medication, provider consults, and shipping. We use the FAQ figure as the real price. |
| Compounded tirzepatideAll doses (flat)Same $99/month flat rate as semaglutide per the rendered FAQ, also inclusive of medication, consults, and shipping — despite a higher, stale $139 figure in the page's <meta> description tag. | $99 | All doses (flat)Same $99/month flat rate as semaglutide per the rendered FAQ, also inclusive of medication, consults, and shipping — despite a higher, stale $139 figure in the page's <meta> description tag. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Teleios Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Teleios Health's own site.
What we like
- One flat $99/month price for either semaglutide or tirzepatide, including provider consults and shipping per its own FAQ
- Names five pharmacy partners rather than an anonymous '503A pharmacy'
- A full, no-questions-asked refund if you're found not to be a suitable candidate
- Both molecules priced identically, so switching between them isn't a pricing decision
The caveats
- The page's own <meta> description still advertises a stale, higher $139/mo tirzepatide figure that disagrees with the $99 FAQ price — a real discrepancy, even though the FAQ is the more trustworthy number
- States served are not enumerated anywhere reachable; 'nationwide access' is a claim, not a published list
- Clinical review runs through a third-party group ('Lion MD') shared with OnlyRx, also on this roster — not an in-house medical team exclusive to Teleios Health
- Does not claim LegitScript certification (confirmed via its own site data), unlike several peers that do
Teleios Health for working moms: our verdict
A genuinely flat $99/month for either molecule, including consults and shipping per its own FAQ — undercut by a stale $139 figure still live in the page's meta description and a clinical-review team ('Lion MD') it shares with at least one other provider on this roster. It runs about $99/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh Teleios Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Teleios Health will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — All doses (flat): $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — All doses (flat): $99/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications Teleios Health prescribes
Teleios Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Teleios Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
- you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
Teleios Health is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Working moms who want the simplest possible price to budget — one flat number covering either molecule plus consults and shipping — and don't mind that the reviewing physicians aren't exclusive to the brand.
Alternatives to Teleios Health
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Teleios Health
Head-to-head & alternatives
Teleios Health, answered
- Is Teleios Health really $99/month, or is that a teaser?
- $99/month flat is the number in its own rendered FAQ, and it says that price includes the medication, provider consults, and shipping — for both semaglutide and tirzepatide. A stale meta tag elsewhere on the page advertises a higher $139 tirzepatide figure, but the FAQ a customer actually reads is the accurate, current one.
- Who reviews and prescribes for Teleios Health?
- A group called 'Lion MD,' led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink. The same two doctors are also named on OnlyRx's site — a shared third-party clinical network, not evidence the two brands are the same company.
- What happens if I'm not approved?
- Teleios Health's FAQ promises a full refund, 'no questions asked,' if a provider determines you're not a suitable candidate for treatment.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Teleios Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.