Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #121 for working moms · Grade C

TellHerDoc review

One public number and a great deal of small print. Read live on 2026-08-26, the homepage says "Starting at $269" for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and neither molecule is priced separately anywhere a reader can reach before the quiz. The footnote matters more than the figure: it says the price is paid upfront in full, that the actual price depends on the product and subscription plan you buy, and that the introductory pricing applies only to new customers on the compounded ORAL semaglutide plan — so the cheapest advertised route is a pill, not the weekly injection most readers are shopping for. The banner reading Get $140 Off Today is a discount amount rather than a price, and at least one industry directory has misread it as a $140 introductory rate. Where TellHerDoc is unusually good is disclosure of everything except price: it serves all fifty states, names its medical team and four partner pharmacies, and publishes the seven jurisdictions where a live video consultation is legally required. Where it is unusually blunt: all sales are final.

$269/mo
Flat price · every dose
Consult Medication Shipping
See plans at TellHerDoc
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

TellHerDoc at a glance

Semaglutide
From $269, paid upfront in full
Tirzepatide
From $269, paid upfront in full
Coverage
All 50 states, per its own FAQ
Start
One to two weeks, per its own FAQ

How we scored TellHerDoc

Each factor is read off TellHerDoc's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 61/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose52/100 · Weak

Marked down because the site contradicts itself. The homepage banner says a prescription in one day and two-day delivery; the FAQ says the full flow typically takes one to two weeks. In the seven states that require a scheduled video consultation, the site warns it takes longer still.

Flat, predictable pricing30/100 · Weak

The weakest part of this record. One figure exists before the quiz, it is a floor, it is paid upfront in full, the site says the real price depends on the plan you pick, and the introductory rate applies only to the oral semaglutide plan rather than the injection.

No-video (async) intake80/100 · Solid

Async everywhere except seven named jurisdictions — Arkansas, D.C., Mississippi, North Dakota, New Mexico, Rhode Island and West Virginia — where state medical board rules require a live video consultation. Publishing that list rather than leaving it vague is why this scores high.

Nationwide access88/100 · Strong

Its FAQ answers directly: "We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states." Seven of those carry the live-consultation requirement above, which affects how you start rather than whether you can.

Both molecules on one plan88/100 · Strong

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and pill form, microdoses advertised for each, and brand Ozempic and Zepbound listed as Limited Stock — though neither brand carries a price.

Easy off-ramp40/100 · Weak

Canceling the subscription is easy — a message to support or a note in the portal. Getting money back is not: the refund policy states all sales are final and no medication may be returned once it has left the pharmacy, and the advertised price is paid upfront in full.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
medium
Primary source
www.tellherdoc.com

One number before the quiz — starting at $269 — and its footnote does most of the work: paid upfront in full, the real price depends on which plan you buy, and the introductory rate applies only to the oral semaglutide plan rather than the injection. Everything that is not price is disclosed unusually well: all fifty states, a named prescribing group with checkable NPIs, four named pharmacies, and a published list of the seven jurisdictions where a live video consultation is required. The refund policy is one line long. All sales are final.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked TellHerDoc's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1The signup call to action stays on tellherdoc.com (https://www.tellherdoc.com/consultation)
  2. 2The signup page opened normally when we checked it on 2026-08-21 and again on 2026-08-26
  3. 3We stopped at the first signup screen and entered no personal details, so we can't tell you what comes after it
  4. 4In seven named jurisdictions the intake diverts to a scheduled video appointment booked through the provider's own Calendly link

What we noticed

  • No per-molecule price is visible on the public homepage; only a single "Starting at $269" floor covering both
  • The footnote under that floor is where the terms live — paid upfront in full, plan-dependent, and the introductory rate limited to the oral semaglutide plan
  • Brand Ozempic and Zepbound appear in the product grid marked Limited Stock, with no price on either
  • The site names its prescribing group and all four partner pharmacies, with NPIs and phone numbers, in its own FAQ

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideAdvertised floor, plan not specifiedRead live 2026-08-26. "Starting at $269" is the only figure published before the quiz, and its own footnote makes it a prepaid, plan-dependent number: "Paid upfront in full. Actual price to consumer will depend on product and subscription plan purchased. Introductory pricing available to new, qualifying weight loss customers only on the Compounded Oral Semaglutide treatment plan." Not a month-to-month rate.$269
Compounded tirzepatideAdvertised floor, plan not specifiedThe same single floor covers both molecules — nothing on the public site prices tirzepatide separately, and the introductory offer that produces the floor is explicitly limited to the oral semaglutide plan.$269

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are TellHerDoc's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on TellHerDoc's own site.

What we like

  • Carries both molecules in injection and pill form, with microdoses advertised alongside standard dosing
  • Names its medical team with checkable NPIs — Lion MD, led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, with two supporting physicians
  • Names all four partner pharmacies with phone numbers and websites: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx
  • Publishes the seven jurisdictions that require a live video consultation instead of leaving the question open
  • Serves all 50 states, stated plainly in its own FAQ
  • States no monthly membership and no hidden fees, with the consult, prescription process and shipping included in the quoted price
  • Offers buy-now-pay-later through Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay, and accepts HSA and FSA cards

The caveats

  • $269 is a floor, it is paid upfront in full, and no page prices either molecule specifically
  • The introductory pricing applies only to new customers on the compounded oral semaglutide plan — not to the injection
  • The Get $140 Off banner is a discount amount, not a price, and has already been misread as one elsewhere
  • All sales are final: the refund policy prohibits returning any medication once it has left the pharmacy
  • Its own timings disagree — the banner promises a prescription in one day and two-day delivery, while the FAQ says the full flow typically takes one to two weeks
  • Residents of Arkansas, the District of Columbia, Mississippi, North Dakota, New Mexico, Rhode Island and West Virginia must book a scheduled video consultation, which the site warns takes longer than standard intake
  • Brand Ozempic and Zepbound are listed as Limited Stock with no price attached
  • No postpartum, breastfeeding or PCOS guidance published anywhere on the site

TellHerDoc for working moms: our verdict

One public number and a great deal of small print. Read live on 2026-08-26, the homepage says "Starting at $269" for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and neither molecule is priced separately anywhere a reader can reach before the quiz. The footnote matters more than the figure: it says the price is paid upfront in full, that the actual price depends on the product and subscription plan you buy, and that the introductory pricing applies only to new customers on the compounded ORAL semaglutide plan — so the cheapest advertised route is a pill, not the weekly injection most readers are shopping for. The banner reading Get $140 Off Today is a discount amount rather than a price, and at least one industry directory has misread it as a $140 introductory rate. Where TellHerDoc is unusually good is disclosure of everything except price: it serves all fifty states, names its medical team and four partner pharmacies, and publishes the seven jurisdictions where a live video consultation is legally required. Where it is unusually blunt: all sales are final. TellHerDoc does not publish a single standing monthly medication rate. What it does state is "From $269, paid upfront in full" — which is not the same thing as a monthly price you can budget against, so treat it as a starting point rather than a total. Before you commit, confirm what the figure covers, what the medication itself will cost on top of it, and how often you will be charged. That is the number to compare against the flat monthly plans elsewhere on this list, which sit near $179/month.

We weigh TellHerDoc the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What TellHerDoc will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Advertised floor, plan not specified: $269/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Advertised floor, plan not specified: $269/mo

The medications TellHerDoc prescribes

TellHerDoc prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. It can route you to FDA-approved brand pens as well as compounded versions — the on-label products carry the manufacturer's own labeling, though the brand price runs well above the compounded tiers.

A needle-free oral or sublingual option is on the menu, which draws in working moms who've been avoiding injections — just set expectations: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used.

Where TellHerDoc fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • you want a flat price that doesn't climb every time you titrate up a dose.
  • nationwide access matters — a move for work or family shouldn't interrupt care.

Not your best option if…

  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

TellHerDoc is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: Someone who values knowing exactly who prescribes and who fills the prescription, and who will get the injection price and the plan length in writing before paying, because the advertised floor is a prepaid oral-pill rate.

Alternatives to TellHerDoc

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing TellHerDoc

TellHerDoc, answered

What does TellHerDoc actually cost?
The only figure it publishes before the quiz is "Starting at $269", and three qualifiers travel with it. Its own footnote reads: "Paid upfront in full. Actual price to consumer will depend on product and subscription plan purchased. Introductory pricing available to new, qualifying weight loss customers only on the Compounded Oral Semaglutide treatment plan." So the advertised floor is a prepaid figure, it is tied to a plan you have not chosen yet, and the cheapest version is the pill rather than the weekly shot.
Will I need a video visit?
In most of the country, no — but TellHerDoc publishes the exceptions, which almost nobody on this roster does. Its state-required-consultations page lists seven jurisdictions where medical board rules require a live, synchronous video consultation: Arkansas, the District of Columbia, Mississippi, North Dakota, New Mexico, Rhode Island and West Virginia. It also warns that in those states you book through the provider's scheduling link and the process "may take longer than our standard intake process".
How long until the medication arrives?
Its own two answers do not match, so plan for the slower one. A banner on the homepage promises "Provider writes an Rx in 1 day" and "Free & Discreet 2-Day Delivery". Its FAQ, answering what happens after you qualify, says a clinician reviews the intake, writes the prescription if appropriate, and ships — and that "the full flow typically takes ~1-2 weeks". If you live in one of the seven video-consultation states, add scheduling time on top.
Can I get a refund if I change my mind?
No. Its refund policy is one of the shortest on this roster and it says so directly: "All sales are final. Tell Her Doc prohibits the return of prescription and non-prescription medications once they have left the pharmacy to ensure safety and prevent tampering, contamination, or illegal redistribution." You can cancel the subscription at any time by messaging support or through the patient portal, but that stops future charges rather than recovering past ones.
Who writes the prescription and who fills it?
Both are named, which is rare. The medical team is Lion MD, described as a nationwide group led by Dr. Ana Lisa Carr, MD (NPI 1689841744) and Dr. Kelly Tenbrink, MD (NPI 1346482684), with Dr. HirenKimar Italia, MD and Dr. David Mansour, DO supporting. The pharmacies are Belmar Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx, each listed with a phone number and a website. You can check every one of those NPIs yourself.
Which states does it serve, and does it take insurance?
All fifty. Its FAQ says "We currently serve patients in all 50 U.S. states" — a change from what this record previously said, which was that no state list existed. Insurance is not required and is not billed; the program is self-pay. It accepts HSA and FSA cards and offers instalments through Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay.

Pricing, states and verification reflect TellHerDoc's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers