Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
VitaStir review
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a fully async physician review and a full refund if not approved, but no stated time-to-first-dose and no state list.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
VitaStir at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $99/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored VitaStir
Each factor is read off VitaStir's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 55/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Real one-time kit prices, though the same figures have run as a 'sale' markdown for weeks.
Async medical-history form; no live video visit stated or required.
No state list published.
Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.
One-time purchase, not a recurring subscription, with a stated full refund if not approved.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- www.vitastir.com
$99 for either molecule as a 30-day home kit, shipped only after physician review with a full refund if you're not approved. GLP-1 is one line in a catalog of twenty-five-plus injectables. No state list, no stated turnaround.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked VitaStir's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Click 'Start Online Visit' and complete a medical-history form
- 2A physician reviews the medical history
- 3If approved, injection kits are delivered — no stated delivery-day count
- 4If the physician does not approve, the purchase is fully refunded
What we noticed
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broader catalog of 25+ injectable products, not a GLP-1-only funnel
- Pricing is a one-time charge per 30-day kit — no recurring monthly subscription structure
- No stated time-to-first-dose
- A full refund is stated if the physician does not approve treatment
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Re-verified live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. | $99 | Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Re-verified live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded tirzepatideTirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Re-verified live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. | $99 | Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Re-verified live 2026-08-04: $99.00, single-dose-vial kit. |
| Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kitListed as 'was $599.00, now $125.00' — the same markdown has held across multiple checks over several weeks. | $125 | Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kitListed as 'was $599.00, now $125.00' — the same markdown has held across multiple checks over several weeks. |
| Compounded tirzepatideTirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kitListed as 'was $399.00, now $145.00' — same long-running markdown pattern. | $145 | Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kitListed as 'was $399.00, now $145.00' — same long-running markdown pattern. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are VitaStir's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on VitaStir's own site.
What we like
- Genuinely low one-time price — $99 for either molecule's single-dose-vial kit
- Fully async — a medical-history form, not a scheduled video visit
- No recurring subscription — each kit is a standalone purchase
- A full refund is stated if the physician doesn't approve treatment, decided before shipment
The caveats
- No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
- GLP-1 is one line inside a broad catalog of 25+ injectable products, not a dedicated program
- State availability not disclosed
- No shipping cost or delivery timeframe disclosed
VitaStir for working moms: our verdict
One-time 30-day kits — as low as $99 for a single-dose-vial option, or $125-145 for the larger HomeKit — with a fully async physician review and a full refund if not approved, but no stated time-to-first-dose and no state list. It runs about $99/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.
We weigh VitaStir the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What VitaStir will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit): $99/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide HomeKit, 30-day kit: $125/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide Injection At-Home, 30-day kit: $145/mo
That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.
The medications VitaStir prescribes
VitaStir prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where VitaStir fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want to start fast and async — no scheduled video visit to wedge between work and pickup.
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.
The bottom line
VitaStir is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working parent who wants a low one-time price with no subscription commitment and a fully async intake, and who's fine reordering a kit each month rather than being on autopilot.
Alternatives to VitaStir
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing VitaStir
Head-to-head & alternatives
VitaStir, answered
- How fast does VitaStir ship the first kit?
- The site doesn't state a delivery timeline — there's no published number of days once you're approved.
- Does VitaStir require a scheduled video visit?
- No — you fill out a medical-history form, and a physician reviews it asynchronously before any kit ships.
- What happens if I'm not approved?
- VitaStir states the purchase is fully refunded if the reviewing physician doesn't approve the request, and that review happens before anything ships.
Pricing, states and verification reflect VitaStir's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.